Valls broke with Hollande: "We do not see each other, I have nothing to say to him"

Home"RECENT NEWS"Valls broke with Hollande: "We do not see each other, I have nothing to say to him"
0 Partages
Manuel Valls à Alfortville, le 21 novembre 2016.
Manuel Valls in Alfortville, 21 November 2016. - Photo credits: THOMAS SAMSON / AFP

POLITICAL SCAN - In a long portrait that devotes to him M magazine of the World, the former prime minister does not mince words against the former president. "My political life is still in front of me," he wants to believe.

Their "positions" seem "irreconcilable". Long loyal to François Hollande, Manuel Valls finally decided, last November, to embark on a strategy of prevention against the outgoing president of the time, to force him to give up his presentation ... And thus launch in his place in the race to the primary on the left. An episode that ended up consuming the break between the two men, who never really agreed on the human and political. Questioned in M magazine of the World Manuel Valls admits moreover: "We do not see each other. I have nothing to say to him. And he, too, probably. During one of their last interviews, however, the two former heads of the executive discussed Emmanuel Macron. "You did not do anything because you thought the missile was directed against me. But he was directed against you, "Manuel Valls told him. According to him, "the arrogance" of François Hollande led him to "let it happen because he was too sure of himself, he still believes he is the best".

Manuel Valls also returns with a certain distance on his own situation, and the political tumble that he knew between his departure from Matignon last December and his narrow re-election in the first constituency of Essonne last June. "I felt an almost physical hostility. I am lucid. I know that I took part of the lightning of the quinquennium. The Labor Law and 49-3 have opened a space for violent protest. Concentrated on me a part of the rejection. But I also have some responsibility. That's right, I incite violence, "he analyzes. Not to discourage him as much, as evidenced by his determination to be re-elected MP despite a complicated campaign. "I was not a candidate to be a candidate, but to survive. I could not stay on the defeat of the primary.

"You have to be able to recognize your mistakes"

Persuaded that he would win largely the primary of his camp and that he could then legitimately pretend to the presidency of the Republic, Manuel Valls fell from the top when his scathing defeat against the slayer Benoît Hamon has brutally slowed his Elysian ambition. "I knew the popularity, you have to know how to accept the test," he relativises yet. "I have necessarily embodied a form of pessimism. There was a form of optimism that Macron was able to capture, "he decrypts again. "I did not have a decompression chamber after Matignon. I oscillate between the transgression and the gathering, I am trapped. Macron was free. No past, no friends, no political culture. It gave him strength ... And then he was lucky, "he recalls.

Despite a certain lucidity on his weak political weight, Manuel Valls however did not give up to return to the center of the political game. "I want to weigh. How? I do not know yet. There is no point in rushing. Everything has become so unpredictable ... ", he slips. "My political life is still in front of me," he says bluntly. In the meantime, the former prime minister will "ask" and "take (his) marks". "You have to be able to recognize your mistakes," he concludes. Without specifying what lessons he intends to draw from it.


 

 


 

Source: ©  Le Figaro Premium - Valls broke with Hollande: "We do not see each other, I have nothing to say to him"

0 Partages

Comments are closed.

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By: XYZScripts.com
en_USEnglish

Valls a rompu avec Hollande : «On ne se voit pas, je n'ai rien à lui dire»

Home»DERNIERES NOUVELLES»Valls a rompu avec Hollande : «On ne se voit pas, je n’ai rien à lui dire»
Manuel Valls à Alfortville, le 21 novembre 2016.
Manuel Valls à Alfortville, le 21 novembre 2016. – Crédits photo : THOMAS SAMSON/AFP

LE SCAN POLITIQUE – Dans un long portrait que lui consacre M le magazine du Monde, l’ex-premier ministre ne mâche pas ses mots contre l’ancien président. «Ma vie politique est encore devant moi», veut-il croire.

Leurs «positions» semblent «irréconciliables». Longtemps loyal vis-à-vis de François Hollande, Manuel Valls a finalement décidé, en novembre dernier, de se lancer dans une stratégie d’empêchement contre le président sortant de l’époque, afin de le contraindre à renoncer à se présenter… Et se lancer ainsi à sa place dans la course à la primaire à gauche. Un épisode qui a fini de consommer la rupture entre les deux hommes, qui ne se sont jamais vraiment entendus sur les plans humain et politique. Interrogé dans M le magazine du Monde , Manuel Valls admet d’ailleurs carrément: «On ne se voit pas. Je n’ai rien à lui dire. Et lui non plus, sans doute». Durant l’un de leurs derniers entretiens, les deux anciennes têtes de l’exécutif ont cependant discuté d’Emmanuel Macron. «Tu n’as rien fait, car tu pensais que le missile était dirigé contre moi. Or il était dirigé contre toi», lui a lancé Manuel Valls. Selon lui, «l’arrogance» de François Hollande l’a conduit à «laisser faire car il était trop sûr de lui, il croit toujours qu’il est le meilleur».

Manuel Valls revient également avec une certaine distance sur sa propre situation, et la dégringolade politique qu’il a connue entre son départ de Matignon, en décembre dernier, et sa réélection de justesse dans la première circonscription de l’Essonne, en juin dernier. «J’ai ressenti une hostilité presque physique. Je suis lucide. Je sais que j’ai pris une partie de la foudre du quinquennat. La loi travail et le 49-3 ont ouvert un espace de contestation violente. S’est concentrée sur moi une partie du rejet. Mais j’ai aussi une part de responsabilité. C’est vrai, je suscite la violence», analyse-t-il. Pas de quoi le décourager pour autant, comme en témoigne son acharnement à être réélu député malgré une campagne compliquée. «Je n’étais pas candidat pour être candidat, mais pour survivre. Je ne pouvais pas rester sur la défaite de la primaire».

«Il faut être capable de reconnaître ses erreurs»

Persuadé qu’il remporterait largement la primaire de son camp et qu’il pourrait ensuite légitimement prétendre à la présidence de la République, Manuel Valls est tombé de haut lorsque sa défaite cinglante contre le frondeur Benoît Hamon a brutalement freiné son ambition élyséenne. «J’ai connu la popularité, il faut savoir accepter l’épreuve», relativise-t-il pourtant. «J’ai forcément incarné une forme de pessimisme. Il y avait une forme d’optimisme que Macron a su capter», décrypte-t-il encore. «Je n’ai pas eu de sas de décompression après Matignon. J’oscille entre la transgression et le rassemblement, je suis piégé. Macron, lui, était libre. Pas de passé, pas d’amis, pas de culture politique. Ça lui a donné une force… Et puis, il a eu de la chance», se souvient-il.

Malgré une certaine lucidité sur son faible poids politique, Manuel Valls n’a cependant pas renoncé à revenir au centre du jeu politique. «J’ai envie de peser. De quelle manière? Je ne sais pas encore. Ça ne sert à rien de se précipiter. Tout est devenu tellement imprévisible…», glisse-t-il. «Ma vie politique est encore devant moi», affirme-t-il carrément. En attendant, l’ancien premier ministre va se «poser» et «prendre (ses) marques». «Il faut être capable de reconnaître ses erreurs», conclut-il. Sans préciser quelles leçons il compte en tirer.


 

 


 

Source :©  Le Figaro Premium – Valls a rompu avec Hollande : «On ne se voit pas, je n’ai rien à lui dire»

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Ce site utilise Akismet pour réduire les indésirables. En savoir plus sur comment les données de vos commentaires sont utilisées.

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com
fr_FRFrançais
en_USEnglish fr_FRFrançais