Natacha Polony will lead Marianne

Home"TO THE ONE"Natacha Polony will lead Marianne
11 Partages
Natacha Polony va diriger Marianne

VIDEO - The columnist of Figaro, former band in Ruquier in "We're not lying", will take the lead of the newsmagazine editorial replacement Renaud Dély, gone on France Info.

The news will disrupt some. Natacha Polony was named this morning editor of the weekly Marianne. At 43, the journalist Figaro, specializing in education and social issues, will succeed Renaud Dély, formerly of The Obs who took the job in 2016 and whose departure for France Info was announced in July. The name of Natacha Polony had already circulated in 2015 when the magazine was looking for a successor Joseph Macé-Scaron, also passed by Le Figaro before leading Marianne. The journalist is a former magazine, for which she worked between 2002 and 2009 before joining Le Figaro in the Society department where she covered topics on education.

»READ ALSO - Daniel Kretinsky: "I have great respect for She and Marianne"

Marianne is the fourth French "newsmagazine" to be published weekly, after Point, The Obs and The Express. Its paid France circulation reached an average of 143,476 copies in 2017, according to the certified figures of the CMPA. In the first quarter, this distribution was a little under 150,000 copies. To compare, Point sells on average 310,000 copies and L'Obs between 290,000 and 300,000 copies.

Renowned for her slanted and unconventional positions, Natacha Polony takes the reins of a newspaper that has recently experienced great difficulties. In default of payment in early 2017, the title has just been bought by the Czech group Czech Media Invest, owned by billionaire Daniel Kretinsky, Yves de Chaisemartin who should remain in control.

Known for the reactivity of its sales in newsstands, the title had experienced a peak of diffusion beyond the 500.000 copies a week before and after the beginning of the presidency of Nicolas Sarkozy, between 2010 and 2013. Since, its sales have strongly eroded, while those of its competitor Current values increased.

Digital transition

Natacha Polony arrives in a writing that employs about fifty journalists. In his luggage, the former journalist of the JDD Laurent Valdiguié, who had joined the brief adventure ofEbdo at the beginning of the year, takes the title of major reporter. The current editor-in-chief of Marianne.net, Delphine Legouté, who has been in charge of the site since 2015, is appointed director of the digital transition. She "will be in charge of setting up a bimedia organization and accelerating digital developments" of the title.

See also on Figaro Live: "We use words today as slogans" Natacha Polony was the guest of the meetings of the Figaro last November.


The editorial advises you:


Natacha Polony va diriger Marianne

Alexandre Debouté

Economy / Media & Advertising Service

Source: ©Natacha Polony will lead Marianne

11 Partages

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your data is processed .

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By: XYZScripts.com
en_USEnglish
fr_FRFrançais en_USEnglish

Natacha Polony va diriger Marianne

Home»A LA UNE»Natacha Polony va diriger Marianne
Natacha Polony va diriger Marianne

VIDÉO – La chroniqueuse du Figaro, ancienne de la bande à Ruquier dans «On n’est pas couché», va prendre la direction de la rédaction du newsmagazine en remplacement de Renaud Dély, parti sur France Info.

La nouvelle va en déboussoler certains. Natacha Polony a été nommée ce matin directrice de la rédaction de l’hebdomadaire Marianne. À 43 ans, la journaliste du Figaro, spécialisée dans l’éducation et les sujets de société, va prendre la succession de Renaud Dély, ancien de L’Obs qui avait pris le poste en 2016 et dont le départ pour France Info avait été annoncé en juillet. Le nom de Natacha Polony avait déjà circulé en 2015 quand le magazine cherchait un successeur à Joseph Macé-Scaron, lui aussi passé par Le Figaro avant de diriger Marianne. La journaliste est une ancienne du magazine, pour lequel elle a travaillé entre 2002 et 2009 avant de rejoindre Le Figaro au service Société où elle couvrait les sujets sur l’éducation.

» LIRE AUSSI – Daniel Kretinsky: «J’ai un grand respect pour Elle et Marianne»

Marianne est le quatrième «newsmagazine» français à parution hebdomadaire, après Le Point, L’Obs et L’Express. Sa diffusion France payée a atteint en moyenne 143 476 exemplaires en 2017, selon les chiffres certifiés de l’ACPM. Au premier trimestre, cette diffusion se situait un peu en dessous de 150.000 exemplaires. À titre de comparaison, Le Point vend en moyenne 310.000 exemplaires et L’Obs entre 290.000 et 300.000 exemplaires.

Réputée pour ses positions tranchées et non conventionnelles, Natacha Polony prend les rênes d’un journal qui a récemment connu de grandes difficultés. En cessation de paiement début 2017, le titre vient d’être racheté par le groupe tchèque Czech Media Invest, détenu par le milliardaire Daniel Kretinsky, à Yves de Chaisemartin qui devrait rester aux manettes.

Connu pour la réactivité de ses ventes en kiosque, le titre avait connu un pic de diffusion au-delà des 500.000 exemplaires par semaine avant et après le début de la présidence de Nicolas Sarkozy, entre 2010 et 2013. Depuis, ses ventes se sont fortement érodées, alors que celles de son concurrent Valeurs actuelles ont augmenté.

Transition numérique

Natacha Polony arrive dans une rédaction qui emploie une cinquantaine de journalistes. Dans ses bagages, l’ex-journaliste du JDD Laurent Valdiguié, qui avait rejoint la brève aventure d’Ebdo en début d’année, prend le titre de grand reporter. L’actuelle rédactrice en chef de Marianne.net, Delphine Legouté, responsable du site depuis 2015 est, elle, nommée directrice de la transition numérique. Elle «aura en charge la mise en place d’une organisation bimédia et l’accélération des développements numériques» du titre.

A voir aussi sur Figaro Live: «On utilise aujourd’hui les mots comme des slogans» Natacha Polony était l’invitée des des rencontres du Figaro en novembre dernier.


La rédaction vous conseille :


Natacha Polony va diriger Marianne

Alexandre Debouté

Service Economie/Médias & Publicité

Source : ©Natacha Polony va diriger Marianne

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Ce site utilise Akismet pour réduire les indésirables. En savoir plus sur comment les données de vos commentaires sont utilisées.

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com
fr_FRFrançais
en_USEnglish fr_FRFrançais