Natacha Polony: "France, how many divisions in Europe?"

Home"TO THE ONE"Natacha Polony: "France, how many divisions in Europe?"
7 Partages

CHRONICLE - On the issue of glyphosate, Germany has prioritized its national interests, sowing doubt on the credibility of the Franco-German couple.

Christmas is coming, but it's a farce that a turkey could enjoy with a little advance. The stuffing is German. The turkey is French. Wonder of the Franco-German couple ... The dramatic change that surrounded the European vote on the reauthorization of the marketing of glyphosate tells us a story of the European Union, but also of our national governments.

On Monday 27 November, therefore, the European Union found a qualified majority for extend the life of glyphosate until 2022. And the vote was torn off only by a German reversal which will one day have to clear up the springs. Angela Merkel feigned the surprise: how? His Minister of Agriculture would have betrayed himself the arbitrations decided jointly in the coalition government? Immediately, the Chancellor blamed the unscrupulous. That should kill him with fear and shame ...

The question is not so much whether Angela Merkel has quietly granted a blank check to his minister to protect the interests of Bayer, in full process for the purchase of Monsanto. This would not be the first time that Germany would favor its industry, and the "dieselgate" proved how much the interests of the big German groups were a national priority in Germany. But Angela Merkel must have been aware that her new French counterpart had made this vote a symbol. The French request for a re-authorization for only three years was not only a fad of Nicolas Hulot and some environmentalists. It was the entire French executive that took a stand in this direction. One way to lie to those who fear abandonment in the open campaign promises of the environment, after the bust on the prohibition of neonicotinoids, the entry into force supposedly provisional Ceta and the decline on the commitments around the nuclear.

The myth of the Franco-German couple

This issue would have escaped the precious German partner? Angela Merkel could not ignore how much this reauthorization voted at the last moment by Germany was going to make pass the great declarations of Emmanuel Macron on the refoundation of Europe for what they are: a pretty story for children. Perhaps she has even enjoyed it, the chancellor whom the Western media claims to be losing momentum, supplanted by a cool and dynamic young man who is set to become "the next leader of Europe". For, in the shackles of the European treaties, designed to limit any regulatory will of states against the power of multinationals, refounding is not decreed by lyrical rhetoric before swept assemblies of students.

This sad revelation went unnoticed when the announcement of a renegotiation of the posted workers directive had made people forget that the transport sector was exempt from it. It becomes today unavoidable. At the foot of the wall, the German neighbor is a mistrust of a couple that exists only in the titles of the French press, and preserves its interests, its jobs, its industry (and now its agriculture, which he intends to expand markets to the detriment of France).

Changing the rules of this fool's game claims more than declarations and smiles

Or, but there would really be some bad spirit to assume, this German decision satisfies the French executive, glad that Germany takes the role of gravedigger soil and rivers, while France can still, with little fresh, proclaiming his hand on the heart his will to finish with a herbicide that will be difficult to eliminate in three years, when all the rest of Europe will still allow it.

The benign satisfaction of the Minister of Agriculture might suggest, but no! It would be inappropriate to ask why, on both sides of the Rhine, the Ministry of the Environment is being offered to nice environmentalists or relatives, while the heart of the reactor, the Ministry of Agriculture, where the real decision is made is future, is systematically entrusted to a close lobbies agribusiness, someone who will do its best to curb any development towards a model of agriculture based on respect for the soil and limitation of chemical inputs.

Changing the rules of this fool's game demands more than declarations and smiles. A stand-off, the will, the sense of national interest and faith in a regime, democracy, which prescribes that the choice of citizens, that of seeing a herbicide disappear, that of limiting free trade or that of mastering the free movement of men and capital must be imposed on all the good reasons, all the imperatives of governance. For the moment, democracy weighs as little as France.


Source: ©  Natacha Polony: "France, how many divisions in Europe?"

7 Partages

2 Responses to "Natacha Polony : «La France, combien de divisions en Europe ?»"

  1. Jean Pierre Neuhans
    Jean Pierre Neuhans   2 December 2017 at 19 h 50 min

    Stalin's old formula, The Vatican, how many divisions?

  2. Abe Foufa
    Abe Foufa   2 December 2017 at 23 h 45 min

    ??

Comments are closed.

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By: XYZScripts.com
en_USEnglish

Natacha Polony : «La France, combien de divisions en Europe ?»

Home»A LA UNE»Natacha Polony : «La France, combien de divisions en Europe ?»

Natacha Polony : «La France, combien de divisions en Europe ?»

CHRONIQUE – Sur le dossier du glyphosate, l’Allemagne a privilégié ses intérêts nationaux, semant le doute sur la crédibilité du couple franco-allemand.

Noël approche, mais il est une farce dont un dindon a pu profiter avec un peu d’avance. La farce est allemande. Le dindon est français. Merveille du couple franco-allemand… Le coup de théâtre qui a entouré le vote européen autour de la réautorisation de mise sur le marché du glyphosate nous raconte une histoire de l’Union européenne, mais aussi de nos gouvernements nationaux.

Le lundi 27 novembre, donc, l’Union européenne a trouvé une majorité qualifiée pour prolonger la durée de vie du glyphosate jusqu’en 2022. Et le vote ne fut arraché qu’à la faveur d’un revirement allemand dont il faudra bien un jour éclaircir les ressorts. Angela Merkel a feint la surprise: comment? Son ministre de l’Agriculture aurait de lui-même trahi les arbitrages décidés en commun au sein de la coalition gouvernementale? Immédiatement, la chancelière a infligé un blâme à l’indélicat. Voilà qui devrait le transir d’effroi et de honte…

La question n’est pas tant de savoir si Angela Merkel a tranquillement accordé un blanc-seing à son ministre pour préserver les intérêts de Bayer, en pleine procédure pour le rachat de Monsanto. Ce ne serait pas la première fois que l’Allemagne privilégierait son industrie, et le «dieselgate» a prouvé combien les intérêts des grands groupes allemands relevaient de la priorité nationale outre-Rhin. Mais Angela Merkel devait être consciente que son nouvel homologue français avait fait de ce vote un symbole. La demande française d’une réautorisation pour seulement trois ans n’était pas seulement une lubie de Nicolas Hulot et de quelques écologistes. C’est tout l’exécutif français qui avait pris position en ce sens. Une façon de faire mentir ceux qui craignent un abandon en rase campagne des promesses en matière d’environnement, après le cafouillage sur l’interdiction des néonicotinoïdes, l’entrée en vigueur supposément provisoire du Ceta et le recul sur les engagements autour du nucléaire.

Le mythe du couple franco-allemand

Cet enjeu aurait-il échappé à la si précieuse partenaire allemande? Angela Merkel ne pouvait ignorer à quel point cette réautorisation votée au dernier moment par l’Allemagne allait faire passer les grandes déclarations d’Emmanuel Macron sur la refondation de l’Europe pour ce qu’elles sont: un joli conte pour enfants. Peut-être même s’en est-elle délectée, cette chancelière que les médias occidentaux prétendent en perte de vitesse, supplantée par un jeune homme cool et dynamique promis à devenir «le prochain leader de l’Europe». Car, dans le carcan des traités européens, conçus pour limiter toute volonté régulatrice des États face au pouvoir des multinationales, la refondation ne se décrète pas à coup de discours lyriques devant des assemblées d’étudiants pâmés.

Cette triste révélation était passée inaperçue quand l’annonce d’une renégociation de la directive travailleurs détachés avait fait oublier que le secteur des transports en était exonéré. Elle devient aujourd’hui incontournable. Au pied du mur, le voisin allemand se contrefiche d’un couple qui n’existe que dans les titres de la presse française, et préserve ses intérêts, ses emplois, son industrie (et désormais son agriculture, dont il entend bien étendre les marchés au détriment de la France).

Changer les règles de ce jeu de dupes réclame plus que des déclarations et des sourires

Ou alors, mais il y aurait vraiment quelque mauvais esprit à le supposer, cette décision allemande satisfait l’exécutif français, ravi que l’Allemagne endosse ce rôle de fossoyeur des sols et des rivières, pendant que la France peut encore, à peu de frais, proclamer la main sur le cœur sa volonté d’en finir avec un herbicide qu’il sera bien difficile d’éliminer dans trois ans, quand tout le reste de l’Europe l’autorisera encore.

La satisfaction benoîte du ministre de l’Agriculture pourrait le laisser croire, mais non! Il serait inconvenant de se demander pourquoi, des deux côtés du Rhin, on offre le ministère de l’Environnement à de gentils écologistes ou apparentés, pendant que le cœur du réacteur, le ministère de l’Agriculture, là où se décide réellement l’avenir, est systématiquement confié à un proche des lobbys agro-industriels, quelqu’un qui fera son possible pour freiner toute évolution vers un modèle d’agriculture fondé sur le respect des sols et la limitation des intrants chimiques.

Changer les règles de ce jeu de dupes réclame plus que des déclarations et des sourires. Un bras de fer, de la volonté, le sens de l’intérêt national et la foi dans un régime, la démocratie, qui nous prescrit que le choix des citoyens, celui de voir disparaître un herbicide, celui de limiter le libre-échange ou celui de maîtriser la libre circulation d’hommes et de capitaux, doit s’imposer à toutes les bonnes raisons, tous les impératifs de gouvernance. Pour l’heure, la démocratie pèse aussi peu que la France.


Source:©  Natacha Polony : «La France, combien de divisions en Europe ?»

2 Responses to "Natacha Polony : «La France, combien de divisions en Europe ?»"

  1. Jean Pierre Neuhans
    Jean Pierre Neuhans   2 décembre 2017 at 19 h 50 min

    Vieille formule de Staline, Le Vatican, combien de divisions?

    Répondre
  2. Abe Foufa
    Abe Foufa   2 décembre 2017 at 23 h 45 min

    ??

    Répondre

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Ce site utilise Akismet pour réduire les indésirables. En savoir plus sur comment les données de vos commentaires sont utilisées.

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com
fr_FRFrançais
en_USEnglish fr_FRFrançais