Macron asks Netanyahu "a brave gesture towards the Palestinians"

Home"TO THE ONE"Macron asks Netanyahu "a brave gesture towards the Palestinians"
5 Partages

Macron demande à Nétanyahou un «geste courageux envers les Palestiniens»

 

VIDEO - The Israeli prime minister was received at the Elysee Palace for a "working lunch". In a joint address, the two leaders noted their differences over the unilateral recognition of Jerusalem as the capital of Israel by Donald Trump.

"A brave gesture towards the Palestinians". This is Emmanuel Macron's request to Benyamin Netanyahu this Sunday afternoon. The Israeli prime minister was received at the Elysee Palace for a "working lunch". A timely visit, with Jerusalem at the center of attention, since Donald Trump decided to unilaterally recognize the holy city as the capital of the Jewish state.

"Paris is the capital of France. Jerusalem has been the capital of Israel for 3000 years. "

In a joint address, the two heads of state praised "the singular relationship" between France and Israel. But very quickly, they took note of their differences on Jerusalem.

Emmanuel Macron again condemned Washington's decision, "not in accordance with international law" and which "does not favor the security of Israel". He then recalled the position of France in the Israeli-Palestinian conflict: that of a solution "two countries, living side by side in peace." A position to which the representative of the Jewish state reacted strongly: "We are partners, we share so many objectives, values. But we do not agree on everything. Not yet ... "Before declaring:" Paris is the capital of France. Jerusalem has been the capital of Israel for more than 3,000 years. (...) Jerusalem is our capital and not that of another people. "

"Jerusalem is our capital and not that of another people."

Benyamin Netanyahu

After condemning "all forms of attacks" against Israel, Emmanuel Macron asked his counterpart "a brave gesture towards the Palestinians" to "break the current stalemate," including a reference to a "settlement freeze." To which Benyamin Netanyahu replied: "I have always suggested to Mahmoud Abbas to come and sit down at my table and discuss." The Israeli prime minister then attacked Iran at length and Turkish President Erdogan, accused of help the terrorists. "I do not have any morality lessons to receive from a leader who bombs Kurdish villages in Turkey, who jails journalists, helps Iran bypass international sanctions and helps terrorists, especially in Gaza," he said. Netanyahu, asked about Erdogan's statement that earlier in the day had called Israel "a terrorist state" that "kills children".

The two men have also announced their attention to "deepen" their links "in economic, technological and cultural," while displaying their willingness to increase their "fight against barbarism" terrorist. They also discussed the situation in Syria and Lebanon.

»READ ALSO - Jerusalem: warning of former Israeli intelligence chief

This was the second visit to France by the Israeli prime minister since the election of Macron. He had already been invited to Paris last July for commemorate the raid of Vel d'Hiv. The meeting of this Sunday had been announced on November 19th, while the two leaders had talked by phone about the crisis in Lebanon. But regional tensions eclipsed the situation in Beirut.

On Sunday again, an Israeli security officer was stabbed by a Palestinian in Jerusalem. Violence erupted in Beirut on the sidelines of a protest against American recognition of the holy city as the capital of Israel. Since Thursday, four Palestinians have been killed in the Gaza Strip, two in clashes with soldiers and two members of the Islamist Hamas movement in Israeli airstrikes in response to rocket fire from the Palestinian enclave.

The Arab League has asked Washington to reconsider its decision when Fatah called for protests.

»READ ALSO - Jerusalem: Angry Friday after Trump announcement

Friday, Foreign Minister Jean-Yves Le Drian had said that France "could not act alone" to resolve the crisis. On Saturday, Emmanuel Macron went in the same direction, asking Turkish President Recep Tayyip Erdogan to "contribute to the appeasement" between Israel and the Palestinians. In a telephone interview, he asked his counterpart "to avoid negative repercussions throughout the region".

TO SEE THE VIDEO CLICK ON THE PICTURE BELOW

Macron demande à Nétanyahou un «geste courageux envers les Palestiniens»

 

Source: Macron asks Netanyahu "a brave gesture towards the Palestinians"

5 Partages

One Response to "Macron demande à Nétanyahou un «geste courageux envers les Palestiniens»"

  1. Cvijovic   11 December 2017 at 10 h 18 min

    Macron would like to command Israel and he supports Palestine Hamas
    Hamas says violence and Palestine still refuses peace

    no Mr. Macron Israel has these rulers

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your data is processed .

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By: XYZScripts.com
en_USEnglish
fr_FRFrançais en_USEnglish

Macron demande à Nétanyahou un «geste courageux envers les Palestiniens»

Home»A LA UNE»Macron demande à Nétanyahou un «geste courageux envers les Palestiniens»

Macron demande à Nétanyahou un «geste courageux envers les Palestiniens»

 

VIDÉO – Le premier ministre israélien a été reçu à l’Elysée pour un «déjeuner de travail». Lors d’une allocution commune, les deux dirigeants ont fait acte de leurs divergences sur la reconnaissance unilatérale de Jérusalem comme capitale d’Israël par Donald Trump.

«Un geste courageux envers les Palestiniens». C’est la demande qu’a faite Emmanuel Macron à Benyamin Nétanyahou ce dimanche après-midi. Le premier ministre israélien était reçu à l’Elysée pour un «déjeuner de travail». Une visite qui tombait à point nommé, alors que Jérusalem est au centre des attentions, depuis que Donald Trump a décidé de reconnaître unilatéralement la ville trois fois sainte comme capitale de l’État hébreu.

«Paris est la capitale de la France. Jérusalem est la capitale d’Israël depuis 3000 ans.»

Lors d’une allocution commune, les deux chefs d’Etat ont salué «la relation singulière» qu’entretiennent la France et Israël. Mais très vite, ils ont pris acte de leurs divergences sur Jérusalem.

Emmanuel Macron a de nouveau condamné la décision de Washington, «non conforme au droit international» et qui ne «favorise par la sécurité d’Israël». Il a ensuite rappelé la position de la France dans le conflit israélo-palestinien: celle d’une solution «à deux pays, vivant côte à côte dans la paix». Une position à laquelle à vivement réagi le représentant de l’État hébreu: «Nous sommes des partenaires, nous partageons tant d’objectifs, de valeurs. Mais nous ne sommes pas d’accord sur tout. Pas encore…» Avant de déclarer: «Paris est la capitale de la France. Jérusalem est la capitale d’Israël depuis plus de 3000 ans. (…) Jérusalem est notre capitale et pas celle d’un autre peuple.»

«Jérusalem est notre capitale et pas celle d’un autre peuple.»

Benyamin Nétanyahou

Après avoir condamné «toutes les formes d’attaques» contre Israël, Emmanuel Macron a demandé à son homologue «un geste courageux envers les Palestiniens» pour «sortir de l’impasse actuelle», notamment en évoquant un «gel des colonisations». Ce à quoi a rétorqué Benyamin Nétanyahou: «J’ai toujours proposé à Mahmoud Abbas de venir s’asseoir à ma table et de discuter.» Le premier ministre israélien a ensuite longuement attaqué l’Iran et le président turc, Erdogan, accusé d’aider les terroristes. «Je n’ai pas de leçons de moralité à recevoir d’un dirigeant qui bombarde des villages kurdes en Turquie, qui emprisonne des journalistes, aide l’Iran à contourner les sanctions internationales et aide des terroristes, notamment à Gaza», a déclaré Nétanyahou, interrogé sur la déclaration d’Erdogan qui, plus tôt dans la journée, avait qualifié Israël «d’Etat terroriste» qui «tue des enfants».

Les deux hommes ont par ailleurs annoncé leur attention d’«approfondir» leurs liens «en matière économique, technologique et culturelle», tout en affichant leur volonté d’accroître leur «lutte contre la barbarie» terroriste. Ils ont également échangé sur la situation en Syrie et au Liban.

» LIRE AUSSI – Jérusalem: la mise en garde de l’ancien chef du renseignement intérieur israélien

Il s’agissait de la seconde visite en France du premier ministre israélien depuis l’élection de Macron. Il avait déjà été invité à Paris en juillet dernier pour commémorer la rafle du Vel d’Hiv. La rencontre de ce dimanche avait été annoncée le 19 novembre, alors que les deux dirigeants avaient échangé par téléphone à propos de la crise au Liban. Mais les tensions régionales ont éclipsé la situation à Beyrouth.

Dimanche encore, un agent de sécurité israélien a été blessé à coups de couteau par un Palestinien à Jérusalem. Des violences ont éclaté à Beyrouth en marge d’une manifestation contre la reconnaissance américaine de la ville sainte en tant que capitale d’Israël. Depuis jeudi, quatre Palestiniens ont été tués dans la bande de Gaza, deux lors de heurts avec des soldats et deux membres du mouvement islamiste Hamas dans des raids aériens israéliens en riposte à des tirs de roquettes à partir de l’enclave palestinienne.

La Ligue arabe a demandé à Washington de revenir sur sa décision quand le Fatah a appelé à poursuivre les manifestations.

» LIRE AUSSI – Jérusalem: vendredi de colère après l’annonce de Trump

Vendredi, le ministre des affaires étrangères Jean-Yves le Drian avait affirmé que la France «ne pouvait agir seule» pour résoudre la crise. Samedi, Emmanuel Macron est allé dans le même sens, en demandant au président turc Recep Tayyip Erdogan de «contribuer à l’apaisement» entre Israël et les Palestiniens. Lors d’un entretien téléphonique, il a demandé à son homologue «d’éviter les répercussions négatives dans l’ensemble de la région».

POUR VOIR LA VIDÉO CLIQUEZ SUR L’IMAGE CI-DESSOUS

Macron demande à Nétanyahou un «geste courageux envers les Palestiniens»

 

Source: Macron demande à Nétanyahou un «geste courageux envers les Palestiniens»

One Response to "Macron demande à Nétanyahou un «geste courageux envers les Palestiniens»"

  1. Cvijovic   11 décembre 2017 at 10 h 18 min

    Macron voudrais commander Israel et il soutien la Palestine Hamas
    Hamas dit la violance et la Palestine a toujour refuser la paix

    non Monsieur Macron Israel a ces dirigents

    Répondre

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Ce site utilise Akismet pour réduire les indésirables. En savoir plus sur comment les données de vos commentaires sont utilisées.

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com
fr_FRFrançais
en_USEnglish fr_FRFrançais