Prison guards slam the door of the Chancellery

Home"TO THE ONE"Prison guards slam the door of the Chancellery
7 Partages
Jean-Francois Forget (left), general secretary of Ufap-Unsa, the majority union of prison guards. - Photo credits: THOMAS SAMSON / AFP

The Minister of Justice arrived on Tuesday at the negotiating table with an envelope of 30 million euros. An hour later, the unions broke off negotiations, promising to renew the blocking movement.

Labor organizations of prison guards have slammed the door and promise to renew the blocking movement as early as Wednesday. Nicole Belloubet, Minister of Justice, will drink the cup until the dregs. On Tuesday, one hour after the beginning of the negotiations on Vendome, in the presence of the Minister of Justice and the Director of the Prison Service, the trade unions rose to interrupt the negotiations. Each for their own reasons.

Force Ouvrière and the CGT because the government categorically refuses to reconsider the status of personnel and grant them the transition to category B. The Ufap-Unsa, the majority union supervisors, broke on several points. Its base has hardened in the space of a few days on all subjects, be it the security and the supervisors or the indemnity conditions, which initially did not appear in the claims.

The minister arrived at the bargaining table with an envelope of 30 million euros. What to give bonuses to staff. But not everyone. It has proposed to grant an annual bonus of 1400 euros for younger supervisors appointed in institutions where nobody wants to go. This bonus could also have affected the supervisors intervening in neighborhoods for violent, terrorist and radicalized prisoners. But this rupture of equality between supervisors was perceived as extremely shocking by the trade union organization. Especially in full social movement. During questions to the government, the prime minister, Édouard Philippe, promised in the chamber "specific and targeted compensation measures". In vain, then.

Watertight neighborhoods

Moreover, it is a non-response from the Minister who has followed the demand for the reform of Article 57 of the Prison Act, which prohibits systematic searches and forces staff to a paperwork rack to justify them. An understandable silence in that the essential of the device is imposed by the European texts and that it will be very difficult to return to it.

»READ ALSO - Prison blocking: "Prisoners no longer respect us because we are no longer afraid of them"

Finally, the Keeper of the Seals has made progress with regard to neighborhoods for violent and radicalized prisoners. She promised to set up perfectly sealed neighborhoods within the institutions. However, for years, all the unions, with the exception of the CGT, plead in favor of dedicated establishments. More broadly, they advocate for greater diversity of institutions, so as not to mix criminal populations. It is not certain that, in this respect, the Chancellery can go further.

Meanwhile, the movement is renewed, and the question arises, for some organizations, whether it is to Matignon that we must now turn directly to achieve more concrete progress. "Determined to manage this issue," Nicole Belloubet said "not absolutely certain that a mediator is needed at this stage" as claimed by the CGT-Penitentiary who considers the minister "disqualified".

The minister also considered "absolutely unacceptable" the will of the supervisors of the Fresnes prison, according to Ufap-Unsa (majority) secretary general Jean-François Forget, to block the transfer of Jawad Bendaoud, judged Wednesday at Paris for lodging jihadists of 13-November.


Source: Prison guards slam the door of the Chancellery

7 Partages

Comments are closed.

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By: XYZScripts.com
en_USEnglish

Les gardiens de prison claquent la porte de la Chancellerie

Home»A LA UNE»Les gardiens de prison claquent la porte de la Chancellerie
Les gardiens de prison claquent la porte de la Chancellerie
Jean-Francois Forget (à gauche) , secrétaire général de l’Ufap-Unsa, syndicat majoritaire des surveillants de prison. – Crédits photo : THOMAS SAMSON/AFP

La ministre de la Justice est arrivée, mardi, à la table des négociations avec une enveloppe de 30 millions d’euros. Une heure plus tard, les syndicats ont rompu les négociations, promettant de reconduire le mouvement de blocage des établissements.

Les organisations syndicales de surveillants de prison ont claqué la porte et promettent de reconduire le mouvement de blocage dès mercredi. Nicole Belloubet, la ministre de la Justice, va boire la coupe jusqu’à la lie. Mardi, une heure après le début des négociations place Vendôme, en présence de la garde des Sceaux et du directeur de l’Administration pénitentiaire, les organisations syndicales se sont levées pour interrompre les négociations. Chacune pour des raisons qui leur étaient propres.

Force ouvrière et la CGT parce que le gouvernement refuse catégoriquement de revenir sur le statut des personnels et de leur accorder le passage en catégorie B. L’Ufap-Unsa, le syndicat majoritaire chez les surveillants, a rompu sur plusieurs points. Sa base s’est durcie en l’espace de quelques jours sur tous les sujets, qu’il s’agisse des volets sécuritaire et autorité des surveillants ou celui relatif aux conditions indemnitaires, qui, au départ, ne figurait pas dans les revendications.

La ministre est arrivée à la table de négociation avec une enveloppe de 30 millions d’euros. De quoi accorder des primes aux personnels. Mais pas à tout le monde. Elle a ainsi proposé d’accorder une prime annuelle de 1400 euros pour les plus jeunes surveillants nommés dans des établissements où personne ne veut aller. Cette prime aurait pu également concerner les surveillants intervenant dans les quartiers pour détenus violents, terroristes et radicalisés. Mais cette rupture d’égalité entre surveillants a été perçue comme extrêmement choquante par l’organisation syndicale. Surtout en plein mouvement social. Lors des questions au gouvernement, le premier ministre, Édouard Philippe, avait ainsi promis dans l’hémicycle des «mesures indemnitaires spécifiques et ciblées». En vain, donc.

Quartiers étanches

Par ailleurs, c’est une non-réponse de la ministre qui a suivi la demande de la réforme de l’article 57 de la loi pénitentiaire, qui interdit les fouilles systématiques et oblige les personnels à un tombereau de paperasserie pour les justifier. Un silence compréhensible dans la mesure où l’essentiel du dispositif est imposé par les textes européens et qu’il sera bien difficile d’y revenir.

» LIRE AUSSI – Blocage des prisons: «Les détenus ne nous respectent plus car on ne leur fait plus peur»

Enfin, la garde des Sceaux a fait des avancées en ce qui concerne les quartiers pour détenus violents et radicalisés. Elle a promis de mettre en place, au sein des établissements, des quartiers parfaitement étanches. Or, depuis des années, toutes les organisations syndicales, à l’exception de la CGT, plaident en faveur d’établissements dédiés. Plus largement, elles militent pour une plus grande diversité des établissements, afin de ne pas mélanger les populations pénales. Il n’est pas certain que, sur ce plan, la Chancellerie puisse aller plus loin.

En attendant, le mouvement est reconduit, et la question se pose, pour certaines organisations, de savoir si c’est vers Matignon qu’il faut désormais directement se tourner pour obtenir des avancées plus concrètes. «Décidée à gérer ce dossier», Nicole Belloubet s’est dit «pas absolument certaine qu’un médiateur s’impose à ce stade», comme le réclame la CGT-Pénitentiaire qui considère la ministre «disqualifiée».

La ministre a par ailleurs jugé «absolument pas acceptable» la volonté des surveillants de la prison de Fresnes, selon le secrétaire général de l’Ufap-Unsa (majoritaire) Jean-François Forget, de bloquer le transfert de Jawad Bendaoud, jugé mercredi à Paris pour avoir logé des jihadistes du 13-Novembre.


Source: Les gardiens de prison claquent la porte de la Chancellerie

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Ce site utilise Akismet pour réduire les indésirables. En savoir plus sur comment les données de vos commentaires sont utilisées.

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com
fr_FRFrançais
en_USEnglish fr_FRFrançais