The effectiveness of S cards again challenged

Home"TO THE ONE"The effectiveness of S cards again challenged
11 Partages

After the attack on Friday, the opposition castigates a surveillance system of radicalized people out of breath and calls for firm measures.

Once again, the profile of Radouane Lakdim, who died in Aude Friday on behalf of the Islamic State while it is stuck "S" since 2014, raises a wind of controversy on the monitoring of radicalized in France. Aware of the immense emotion that has won the country and without waiting for the national tribute made Wednesday Invalides to Lieutenant-Colonel Arnaud Beltrame, the opposition organizes the sling. Like Laurent Wauquiez, President of LR, she denounces the "guilty naivete" Emmanuel Macron and claims, pell-mell, the return of the state of emergency, the expulsion of strangers S or their placement in detention center.

Returning to the attacks that plunged Friday Carcassonne and Trèbes in the Aude, the prosecutor of the Republic of Paris, François Molins, confirmed Monday night that the terrorist's companion was also stuck "S". Converted to Islam at the age of 16, this 18-year-old Franco-Moroccan, placed in police custody on Friday evening, presents "all the signs of radicalization": "She shouted" Allah akbar "during her arrest by the police, "revealed the magistrate, stating that" she has no criminal record ". If the police have not found any telephone links with Radouane Lakdim since January 2018, she posted on March 23 at 6 am, shortly before the attacks, a sura indicating that the "disbelievers were promised to hell" . In spite of that, says François Molins, "she contests at the last stage of her auditions to have been associated with the deadly project of her boyfriend".

"Contrary to popular belief, the card S was never intended to challenge a sign suspect but, instead, to detect its passage at the border at any given time"

An expert on counter-terrorism

More than ever, the famous "S" cards for "State Security" are at the heart of all the questions. Brandies during each "misfire", they are now a scarecrow for the services that try to make pedagogy to explain what are and what are actually used these intelligence tools. First, the "S" cards do not aim, far from it, that Islamists in power. According to a last count brought to the attention of the Figaro, the number of people pinned "S" is now 26,000, including 10,000 for radicalization. Which means that the others are in the base because of their belonging to the ultra-right, the anarcho-autonomous movement, those of violent activists of the "black bloc" type, hooligans and, of course, spies. As such, the cards had been created during the cold war to discretely mark secret agents, especially diplomats from the East and their entourage, before targeting Palestinians, Iranians, Armenians at the mercy of terrorist mutations.

The status quo map

"Contrary to popular belief, the sheet S, which appears in the large file of wanted persons, was never intended to challenge a suspect signalised but, instead, to detect its passage at the borders at a given time, hammer an expert in the fight against terrorism. When the card is activated during a check, the agent must follow a strict protocol, do not intervene and alert the issuing service, whether the Directorate General of Internal Security or the Directorate of Intelligence of the Prefecture of Police. "The" S "files are aimed at individuals on serious grounds, having for example the desire to go to the combat zones. or appearing in internet traffic every night on jihadist websites.

"The services are regularly solicited to screen the suspects already registered to groom the file, says a police officer. But the choice is difficult: to take responsibility for erasing from the list a Salafist who has done nothing for months represents a risk that we can always blame us in case of acting out. "Judging for his the fact sheet S became a "police tool exposed to very political criticism and source of many misunderstandings," the former boss of the Raid and MP (LREM) Jean-Michel Fauvergue recommends to "sort it out". depending on the level of dangerousness of the registrants. "The elected representative also suggests using the" home visits ", formerly called administrative searches, provided for by Gérard Colomb's anti-terrorism law in the fall to" serve as a last resort the case ". some S cards on which the services have no information. Basically, no change of scale is looming on the horizon. As if, against all odds, the executive had decided to play the status quo card.

Source: © The effectiveness of S cards again challenged

11 Partages

One Response to "L’efficacité des fiches S à nouveau mise en cause"

  1. Chauchaud   28 March 2018 at 8 h 43 min

    It is the pro-Arab policy of France that is to question.
    The spokesperson of the file S, a certain attorney M ... .s is to transfer, because inefficient or then accomplice.

Comments are closed.

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By: XYZScripts.com
en_USEnglish

L'efficacité des fiches S à nouveau mise en cause

Home»A LA UNE»L’efficacité des fiches S à nouveau mise en cause

L'efficacité des fiches S à nouveau mise en cause

Après l’attentat de vendredi, l’opposition fustige un système de surveillance des personnes radicalisées à bout de souffle et réclame des mesures de fermeté.

Une fois encore, le profil de Radouane Lakdim, qui a semé la mort dans l’Aude vendredi au nom de l’État islamique alors qu’il est fiché «S» depuis 2014, soulève un vent de polémique sur le suivi des radicalisés en France. Consciente de l’immense émotion qui a gagné le pays et sans attendre l’hommage national rendu mercredi aux Invalides au lieutenant-colonel Arnaud Beltrame, l’opposition organise la fronde. À l’instar de Laurent Wauquiez, président de LR, elle dénonce la «coupable naïveté» d’Emmanuel Macron et réclame, pêle-mêle, le retour de l’état d’urgence, l’expulsion des étrangers fichés S ou leur placement en centre de rétention.

Revenant sur les attaques qui ont endeuillé vendredi Carcassonne et Trèbes dans l’Aude, le procureur de la République de Paris, François Molins, a confirmé lundi soir que la compagne du terroriste était elle aussi fichée «S». Convertie à l’islam à l’âge de 16 ans, cette Franco-Marocaine de 18 ans placée en garde à vue vendredi soir présente «tous les signes de la radicalisation»: «Elle a crié “Allah akbar” lors de son interpellation par les policiers», a révélé le magistrat, précisant qu’«elle n’a pas d’antécédents judiciaires». Si les policiers n’ont plus retrouvé de liens téléphoniques avec Radouane Lakdim depuis janvier 2018, elle a posté le 23 mars à 6 heures du matin, soit peu avant les attentats, une sourate indiquant que les «mécréants étaient promis à l’enfer». En dépit de cela, précise François Molins, «elle conteste au dernier stade de ses auditions avoir été associée au projet mortifère de son petit ami».

«Contrairement à une idée reçue, la fiche S n’a jamais eu pour but d’interpeller un suspect signalisé mais, au contraire, de détecter son passage aux frontières à un moment donné»

Un expert de la lutte antiterroriste

Plus que jamais, les fameuses fiches «S» pour «Sûreté de l’État» sont au cœur de toutes les questions. Brandies lors de chaque «ratage», elles font désormais figure d’épouvantail pour les services qui tentent de faire de la pédagogie pour expliquer ce que sont et à quoi servent réellement ces outils de renseignement. D’abord, les fiches «S» ne visent pas, tant s’en faut, que des islamistes en puissance. Selon un dernier décompte porté à la connaissance du Figaro, le nombre des personnes épinglées «S» se situe désormais à 26.000, dont 10.000 pour radicalisation. Ce qui signifie que les autres figurent dans la base en raison de leur appartenance à l’ultra-droite, à la mouvance anarcho-autonome, celles des activistes violents de type «black bloc», des hooligans et, bien sûr, les espions. À ce titre, les fiches avaient d’ailleurs été créées en pleine guerre froide pour marquer discrètement des agents secrets, en particulier les diplomates venus de l’Est et leur entourage, avant de cibler des Palestiniens, des Iraniens, des Arméniens au gré des mutations terroristes.

La carte du statu quo

«Contrairement à une idée reçue, la fiche S, qui figure dans le grand fichier des personnes recherchées, n’a jamais eu pour but d’interpeller un suspect signalisé mais, au contraire, de détecter son passage aux frontières à un moment donné, martèle un expert de la lutte antiterroriste. Quand la fiche s’active lors d’un contrôle, l’agent doit suivre un protocole strict, ne pas intervenir et alerter le service émetteur, que ce soit la Direction générale de la sécurité intérieure ou encore la Direction du renseignement de la Préfecture de police.» Les fichés «S» visent des individus sur des motifs sérieux, ayant eu par exemple la velléité de se rendre dans les zones de combats ou apparaissant dans le trafic internet toutes les nuits sur des sites djihadistes.

«Les services sont régulièrement sollicités pour cribler les suspects déjà inscrits afin de toiletter le fichier, confie un responsable policier. Mais le choix est cornélien: prendre la responsabilité d’effacer de la liste un salafiste qui n’a rien fait depuis des mois représente un risque que l’on pourra toujours nous reprocher en cas de passage à l’acte.» Jugeant pour sa part que la fiche S est devenue un «outil de police exposé à des critiques très politiques et source de nombreuses incompréhensions», l’ex-patron du Raid et député (LREM) Jean-Michel Fauvergue préconise d’y «faire un tri en fonction du niveau de dangerosité des personnes inscrites.» L’élu suggère aussi d’utiliser les «visites domiciliaires», auparavant appelées perquisitions administratives, prévues par la loi antiterroriste portée à l’automne par Gérard Colomb pour «purger en dernier ressort le cas certaines fiches S sur lesquelles les services n’ont pas d’informations». Sur le fond, aucun changement d’ampleur ne se profile à l’horizon. Comme si, contre vents et marées, l’exécutif avait décidé de jouer la carte du statu quo.

Source:© L’efficacité des fiches S à nouveau mise en cause

One Response to "L’efficacité des fiches S à nouveau mise en cause"

  1. Chauchaud   28 mars 2018 at 8 h 43 min

    C’est la politique pro arabe de la France qui est a remettre en cause.
    Le porte parole du fichier S, un certain procureur M….s est a virer, car inefficace ou alors complice.

    Répondre

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Ce site utilise Akismet pour réduire les indésirables. En savoir plus sur comment les données de vos commentaires sont utilisées.

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com
fr_FRFrançais
en_USEnglish fr_FRFrançais