The Le Figaro editorial: "Low-cost terrorism"

Home"RECENT NEWS"The Le Figaro editorial: "Low-cost terrorism"
0 Partages

The editorial of the Figaro: "Low-cost terrorism"

By Patrick Saint-Paul

Low-cost terrorism has once again hit Europe in the heart. In Barcelona, ​​Spain, Islamists have once again targeted a symbol of our free and festive societies. In the Catalan city this one will certainly take a particular relief in the crazy minds of the jihadists.

The Ramblas, the most vibrant avenue of the city, lined with restaurants and stormed by tourists, takes its name from the Arabic "raml", the sand ... Until the Reconquista, the Catalan capital has made part of the territory of "al-Andalus", which occupies a singular place in the jihadist propaganda.

In Nice, Berlin or London, the terrorists choose an emblematic place every time to make a better impression ... On the Promenade des Anglais during the festivities of July 14, on the Christmas market of the Church of Remembrance, on the bridge from Westminster the bloody attacks sought to create the most powerful impact possible by loosely bringing jihad into the flesh of our civilization. The trauma is all the stronger as these attacks are almost unstoppable, because unpredictable.

Defeated in Mosul in a fireworks of car bombs, our opponents, Islamist terrorists, are routed in Iraq, cornered in Raqqa and Syria. In the West, they do not fight with the same weapons. But always with the same perverse concern for "efficiency".

By 2014, the Islamic State had called the "soldiers of the caliphate" to kill "infidels" by arming themselves with everyday objects: a stone, a knife, a ram-car or a truck. On Thursday, the Islamic State claimed the Barcelona bombing as a "response to calls to target the anti-Daesh coalition states" in Iraq and Syria.

His perverted ideology will not die in the sands of ancient Mesopotamia. A fear takes hold of our Old Continent. And what if Europe lived only the beginnings of a terrible reflux?

 

 

 

Source: Le Figaro Premium - The Le Figaro editorial: "Low-cost terrorism"

0 Partages

Comments are closed.

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By: XYZScripts.com
en_USEnglish

L'éditorial du Figaro : «Terrorisme low-cost»

Home»DERNIERES NOUVELLES»L’éditorial du Figaro : «Terrorisme low-cost»

L'éditorial du Figaro : «Terrorisme low-cost»L’éditorial du Figaro : «Terrorisme low-cost»

Par Patrick Saint-Paul

Le terrorisme low-cost a frappé de nouveau l’Europe en plein cœur. À Barcelone, en Espagne, les islamistes ont une fois encore pris pour cible un symbole de nos sociétés libres et festives. Dans la cité catalane celui-ci prendra certainement un relief tout particulier dans les esprits détraqués des djihadistes.

Les Ramblas, l’avenue la plus vibrante de la ville, bordée de restaurants et prise d’assaut par les touristes, tire son nom de l’arabe «raml», le sable… Jusqu’à la Reconquista, la capitale catalane a fait partie du territoire d’«al-Andalus», qui occupe une place singulière dans la propagande djihadiste.

À Nice, à Berlin ou à Londres, les terroristes choisissent chaque fois un lieu emblématique pour mieux marquer les esprits… Sur la promenade des Anglais lors des festivités du 14 Juillet, sur le marché de Noël de l’église du Souvenir, sur le pont de Westminster les attaques sanglantes cherchaient à créer l’impact le plus puissant possible en portant lâchement le djihad dans la chair de notre civilisation. Le traumatisme est d’autant plus fort que ces attaques sont presque imparables, parce qu’imprévisibles.

Défaits à Mossoul dans un feu d’artifice de voitures piégées, nos adversaires, les terroristes islamistes, sont en déroute en Irak, acculés à Raqqa et en Syrie. En Occident, ils ne combattent pas avec les mêmes armes. Mais avec toujours le même souci pervers d’«efficacité».

Dès 2014, l’État islamique avait appelé les «soldats du califat» à tuer les «infidèles» en s’armant des objets du quotidien: une pierre, un couteau, une voiture-bélier ou un camion. Jeudi, l’État islamique a revendiqué l’attentat de Barcelone comme une «réponse aux appels à cibler les États de la coalition» anti-Daech en Irak et en Syrie.

Son idéologie pervertie ne mourra pas dans les sables de l’ancienne Mésopotamie. Une crainte s’empare de notre Vieux Continent. Et si l’Europe ne vivait que les prémices d’un terrible reflux?

 

 

 

Source : Le Figaro Premium – L’éditorial du Figaro : «Terrorisme low-cost»

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Ce site utilise Akismet pour réduire les indésirables. En savoir plus sur comment les données de vos commentaires sont utilisées.

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com
fr_FRFrançais
en_USEnglish fr_FRFrançais