The antisemitic motive held after the assault of a young boy wearing a kippah in Sarcelles

Home"TO THE ONE"The antisemitic motive held after the assault of a young boy wearing a kippah in Sarcelles
7 Partages

Le mobile antisémite retenu après l’agression d’un jeune garçon portant une kippa à Sarcelles

An 8-year-old boy wearing a kippah was hit by two young men on Monday. An assault condemned by Emmanuel Macron.

An 8-year-old Jewish boy wearing a kippah was beaten on the evening of January 29 by two young people in Sarcelles (Val-d'Oise), an attack on which the Pontoise public prosecutor's office announced on Tuesday. "Retained the antisemitic motive".

The child was assaulted while on his way to a tutoring class, the prosecutor's office said. "They made him fall to the ground and beat him", added a police source. According to the victim, the perpetrators were about fifteen years old.

"The perpetrators did not verbalize during the attack and did not steal any objects belonging to the victim, whose kippah was visible", detailed the floor, for whom "The antisemitic mobile is therefore retained for the moment". No total interruption of work (ITT) was delivered to the victim. The investigation was entrusted to the departmental security.

This aggression was condemned by the Head of State and the Minister of the Interior. "An 8-year-old boy was attacked today in Sarcelles. Because he was wearing a kippah. Every time a citizen is attacked because of his age, his appearance or his confession, the whole Republic is attacked. "responded Emmanuel Macron on his Twitter account.

A "cowardly aggression, contrary to our values"

Gerard Collomb condemned in a statement "With the greatest firmness [this] cowardly aggression who is "Contrary to our most fundamental values".

On January 10, a Jewish teenage girl on her way to school was hit in the face by a hooded individual in Sarcelles, where a large Jewish community lives. Associations and the president of the Jewish Consistory had denounced an aggression to the anti-Semitic mobile; qualification which is not retained by the prosecutor at this stage.

The president of the Consistory, Joel Mergui, had worried in mid-January about a "Strong upsurge of anti-Semitic acts" and called on the Minister of the Interior to " stem " this "Dangerous spiral".

The number of anti-Semitic acts committed in France nevertheless fell by 7% in the first eleven months of 2017, with a significant fall (-58.5%) in 2016, according to data from the Ministry of the Interior.

Source: ©  The antisemitic motive held after the assault of a young boy wearing a kippah in Sarcelles

7 Partages

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your data is processed .

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By: XYZScripts.com
en_USEnglish
fr_FRFrançais en_USEnglish

Le mobile antisémite retenu après l’agression d’un jeune garçon portant une kippa à Sarcelles

Home»A LA UNE»Le mobile antisémite retenu après l’agression d’un jeune garçon portant une kippa à Sarcelles
Le mobile antisémite retenu après l’agression d’un jeune garçon portant une kippa à Sarcelles

Le mobile antisémite retenu après l’agression d’un jeune garçon portant une kippa à Sarcelles

Un garçon de 8 ans qui portait une kippa a été frappé par deux jeunes lundi. Une agression condamnée par Emmanuel Macron.

Un garçon de 8 ans de confession juive, qui portait une kippa, a été frappé, lundi 29 janvier au soir, par deux jeunes à Sarcelles (Val-d’Oise), agression pour laquelle le parquet de Pontoise a annoncé, mardi, avoir « retenu le mobile antisémite ».

L’enfant a été agressé alors qu’il se rendait à un cours de soutien scolaire, a précisé le parquet. « Ils l’ont fait chuter au sol et lui ont porté des coups », a ajouté une source policière. Selon la victime, les agresseurs étaient âgés d’une quinzaine d’années.

« Les auteurs n’ont rien verbalisé durant l’agression et n’ont dérobé aucun objet appartenant à la victime, dont la kippa était visible », a détaillé le parquet, pour qui « le mobile antisémite est donc retenu pour le moment ». Aucune interruption totale de travail (ITT) n’a été délivrée à la victime. L’enquête a été confiée à la sûreté départementale.

Cette agression a été condamnée par le chef de l’Etat et le ministre de l’intérieur. « Un petit garçon de 8 ans a été agressé aujourd’hui à Sarcelles. Parce qu’il portait une kippa. A chaque fois qu’un citoyen est agressé en raison de son âge, de son apparence ou de sa confession, c’est toute la République qu’on agresse », a réagi Emmanuel Macron sur son compte Twitter.

Une « lâche agression, contraire à nos valeurs »

Gérard Collomb a condamné dans un communiqué « avec la plus grande fermeté [cette] lâche agression » qui est « contraire à nos valeurs les plus fondamentales ».

Le 10 janvier, une adolescente juive qui se rendait au lycée avait été frappée au visage par un individu encapuchonné, à Sarcelles, où vit une importante communauté juive. Des associations et le président du Consistoire israélite avaient dénoncé une agression au mobile antisémite ; qualification qui n’est pas retenue par le parquet à ce stade.

Le président du Consistoire, Joël Mergui, s’était inquiété à la mi-janvier d’une « forte recrudescence d’actes antisémites » et avait appelé le ministre de l’intérieur à « enrayer » cette « dangereuse spirale ».

Le nombre d’actes antisémites commis en France a pourtant baissé de 7 % au cours des onze premiers mois de 2017, avec un repli significatif (– 58,5 %) en 2016, selon des données du ministère de l’intérieur.

Source:©  Le mobile antisémite retenu après l’agression d’un jeune garçon portant une kippa à Sarcelles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Ce site utilise Akismet pour réduire les indésirables. En savoir plus sur comment les données de vos commentaires sont utilisées.

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com
fr_FRFrançais
en_USEnglish fr_FRFrançais