The challenge of the organization of Islam in France

Home"TO THE ONE"The challenge of the organization of Islam in France
9 Partages

Le défi de l'organisation de l'islam de France

Emmanuel Macron announced in an interview in the Sunday newspaper that he will lay the foundations for the organization of Islam in France in the first half of this year.

A new reflection on "The Islam of France" for a new head of state: for more than two decades, the exercise has become almost agreed even if the issue remains essential. In an interview at Sunday newspaper, the President of the Republic announced that "It is during this first semester of 2018 (he) that he wishes to lay the foundations of the entire organization of the Islam of France". Emmanuel Macron reveals nothing of his preferences but explains his method. Basically, the main issues are in any case well known, since they have been at the heart, without much success, projects of successive presidents: creation of truly representative bodies of a religion known for its divisions, regulated funding of places of worship and reinforcement of the controls of their accounts, formation of imams "of France" to replace the religious coming from elsewhere or the imams "self-proclaimed", independence of "the Islam of France" compared to the foreign states ...

READ ALSO - Macron wants to "dispassionate" debates about Islam

Emmanuel Macron, who will "continue to consult a lot", obviously wants to give time to time. "My method of progress on this subject," he explains, "is to move forward one touch at a time. (...) I will not reveal a proposal until the work is completed. "To the question of a" new concordat ", he replied that" whatever the option chosen, (its) objective is to find what is the the heart of secularism, the possibility of being able to believe as not to believe, in order to preserve national cohesion and the possibility of having free consciences ". He also wants to "demine" certain sensitive subjects by estimating that "the risk, in all this business, is to brandish connoted objects, which have their own history, or to make shortcuts by plunging everyone into the same bag" . In his presidential program, the candidate Macron, not wishing to extend the prohibition of the veil to the university, had planned to organize "for ministers of religion a university training in secularism, the values ​​of the Republic and the language French ".

"The Salafist current has taken the ground in France. There is a void with the problem of imams who do not speak French "

A Muslim leader from Bouches-du-Rhône

In The Sunday Journal, Emmanuel Macron alludes to his greetings to religious authorities, January 4th (our editions of January 5th). On the law of 1905 establishing the separation between religions and the state, he had declared: "It is part of a treasure that is ours (but) it did not think the religious fact with and by Islam because he was not present in our society, as he is today ". And to recognize a "trial and error" on the question of Islam because "France has become accustomed in its dialogue to a religion(Catholicism, Ed)which is structured much more vertically ". He added: "I will never ask any French citizen to be moderately in his religion or to believe moderately or as he should in his God. It does not make much sense. But I will ask everyone, constantly, to absolutely respect all the rules of the Republic. "

Emmanuel Macron succeed where his predecessors failed? The urgency is in any case very real. Last December, a Muslim leader from Bouches-du-Rhône told the Figaro: "The Salafist current has taken the ground in France. There is a void with the problem of imams who do not speak French ... "


 

Source: ©  The challenge of the organization of Islam in France

9 Partages

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your data is processed .

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By: XYZScripts.com
en_USEnglish
fr_FRFrançais en_USEnglish

Le défi de l'organisation de l'islam de France

Home»A LA UNE»Le défi de l’organisation de l’islam de France

Le défi de l'organisation de l'islam de France

Emmanuel Macron a annoncé, dans un entretien au Journal du dimanche, qu’il posera les jalons de l’organisation de l’islam en France au premier semestre de cette année.

Une nouvelle réflexion sur «l’islam de France» pour un nouveau chef de l’État: depuis plus de deux décennies, l’exercice est devenu presque convenu même si l’enjeu demeure essentiel. Dans un entretien au Journal du dimanche, le président de la République a annoncé que «c’est durant ce premier semestre 2018 (qu’il) souhaite poser les jalons de toute l’organisation de l’islam de France». Emmanuel Macron ne révèle rien de ses préférences mais explique sa méthode. Sur le fond, les principales questions sont de toute façon bien connues, puisqu’elles ont été au cœur, sans grand succès, des projets des présidents successifs: création d’instances réellement représentatives d’une religion connue pour ses divisions, financement régulé des lieux de culte et renforcement des contrôles de leurs comptes, formation d’imams «de France» pour remplacer les religieux venus d’ailleurs ou les imams «autoproclamés», indépendance de «l’islam de France» par rapport aux États étrangers…

» LIRE AUSSI – Macron veut «dépassionner» les débats autour de l’islam

Emmanuel Macron, qui va «continuer à consulter beaucoup», veut visiblement donner du temps au temps. «Ma méthode pour progresser sur ce sujet, explique-t-il, c’est d’avancer touche par touche. (…) Je ne dévoilerai une proposition que quand le travail sera abouti.» À la question d’un «nouveau concordat», il répond que «quelle que soit l’option retenue, (son) objectif est de retrouver ce qui est le cœur de la laïcité, la possibilité de pouvoir croire comme de ne pas croire, afin de préserver la cohésion nationale et la possibilité d’avoir des consciences libres». Il tient aussi à «déminer» certains sujets sensibles en estimant que «le risque, dans toute cette affaire, est de brandir des objets connotés, qui ont leur propre histoire, ou de faire des raccourcis en plongeant tout le monde dans le même sac». Dans son programme présidentiel, le candidat Macron, ne souhaitant pas étendre l’interdiction du voile à l’université, avait prévu d’organiser «pour les ministres du culte une formation universitaire à la laïcité, aux valeurs de la République et à la langue française».

« Le courant salafiste a pris le terrain en France. Il y a un vide avec notamment le problème des imams qui ne parlent pas français»

Un responsable musulman des Bouches-du-Rhône

Dans Le Journal du dimanche, Emmanuel Macron fait allusion à ses vœux aux autorités religieuses, le 4 janvier dernier (nos éditions du 5 janvier). Sur la loi de 1905 établissant la séparation entre les religions et l’État, il avait déclaré: «Elle fait partie d’un trésor qui est le nôtre (mais) elle n’a pas pensé le fait religieux avec et par l’islam, parce qu’il n’était pas présent dans notre société, comme il l’est aujourd’hui». Et de reconnaître un «tâtonnement» sur la question de l’islam car «la France s’est habituée dans son dialogue à une religion(le catholicisme, NDLR)qui est structurée de manière beaucoup plus verticale». Il avait ajouté: «Je ne demanderai jamais à quelque citoyen français que ce soit d’être modérément dans sa religion ou de croire modérément ou comme il le faudrait en son Dieu. Ça n’a que peu de sens. Mais je demanderai à chacun, constamment, d’absolument respecter toutes les règles de la République.»

Emmanuel Macron réussira-t-il là où ses prédécesseurs ont échoué? L’urgence est en tout cas bien réelle. En décembre dernier, un responsable musulman des Bouches-du-Rhône déclarait au Figaro: «Le courant salafiste a pris le terrain en France. Il y a un vide avec notamment le problème des imams qui ne parlent pas français…»


 

Source:©  Le défi de l’organisation de l’islam de France

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Ce site utilise Akismet pour réduire les indésirables. En savoir plus sur comment les données de vos commentaires sont utilisées.

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com
fr_FRFrançais
en_USEnglish fr_FRFrançais