The inappropriate attack of Laurent Joffrin against Alain Finkielkraut

Home"TO THE ONE"The inappropriate attack of Laurent Joffrin against Alain Finkielkraut
7 Partages

Comment: 

No Mr. Joffrin, Alain Finkielkraut did not strike, he thought and analyzed an intolerable situation in a democratic state that respects a fundamental right: that of the presumption of innocence.

This term is moreover fully appropriate until the day when an indictment by a judge will be pronounced.

Until that moment everyone has the right to respect for himself.

Moreover, after the indictment, there is no more real presumption of innocence but rather a presumption of guilt because let us not forget that an order of indictment by an Examining Magistrate is itself a first judgment!

It was only the desire to twist the neck of words that in the 1980s replaced the terminology of "presumption of guilt" with that of "presumption of innocence".

But who could imagine that one can put in preventive detention, for two or three years, even more, a "presumed innocent"! This would be a serious and unacceptable violation of human rights.

If, therefore, from the beginning of the investigation, the defendant could be considered as "presumed guilty", it is clear that before that moment, it is morally inadmissible to consider him guilty, let alone on the basis of a simple complaint or denunciation, forgetting by that same fundamental right to a fair trial due to any citizen!

Moreover, we must remember that in French criminal law the testimony is not a proof but only "a presumption of beginning of proof" likely to become a beginning of proof, and this regardless of the number of witnesses.

Thus, such as once the lynching, so we throw in name graveyards, we condemns media (and therefore factually) and this even before the beginning of an investigation and on the basis of simple denunciations!

One condemns before having judged, before having investigated and even, without the person denounced can not defend his cause highlighting a serious attack on the fundamental freedoms, foremost of which is the right to contradictory.

All this is all the more strange in that it is unexpectedly vehemently raised that when it comes to terrorists or anti-Semitic criminals, we want to forbid their mere name or origin; while on the other hand, it is quite normal, even imperatively necessary, to denounce by their name "the monstrous bourgeois pigs" susceptible of abuse!

These denunciations are all the more disturbing as the time spent since the alleged criminal act makes it totally impossible to obtain any evidence, even if, in this case, the facts would not be prescribed!

No, Mr. Joffrin, in a state of law a charge must reflect no hint of revenge, or worse, no desire to instrumentalize in favor of an ideology. No, in a state of law, an accusation, like the complaint that follows it, must imperatively follow the guidelines of the criminal procedure which is extremely precise and that we have taken so many centuries to set up!

So, YES, Alain Finkielkraut is well in his role of philosopher, thinker, witness of our society and citizen of a State of law, when he denounces the excesses!

 

Richard C. ABITBOL

President

 



November 21, 2017

Laurent Joffrin
The political letter

by Laurent Joffrin

The philosophy at the counter

Alain Finkielkraut hit again. The one that Current values present as a gagged man (he ended up defending himself, in an access of lucidity) gives his 8,742nd interview to Figaro to develop his thoughts on current affairs ("Balance your pig," Charlie, Ramadan, etc.), between three television interviews, two webcasts and four radio appearances. He demonstrates again the ease with which a philosopher of quality takes liberties with semantics, logic and even reality.

Alain Finkielkraut is afraid of the generalized "denunciation" that characterizes the release of speech triggered by the hashtags following the Weinstein affair. Nobody likes the denunciation, we will gladly agree. But is it that? If an assaulted woman names her attacker, is she for a "delatrice"? When eight women designate a man who assaulted them all eight, are they "tellers"? Certainly they publicly denounce a man. But besides that denunciation and denunciation are two different things (Article 40 of the Code of Criminal Procedure, for example, obliges any public servant who has been informed of a crime to report it to the authorities: is this still information?), Alain Finkielkraut would have to be pleased to see that the assaulted women keep their mouths shut, or simply dissert in general about sexual harassment without ever naming anyone ...

The philosopher rightly remarks that there is already a whole arsenal of penalties to fight against harassment, discrimination, sexual assault and, even more so, rape. Very just. But the situation that prevails until today is that women, often, feel that they have more to lose than to win by filing a complaint. The question is therefore less to reinforce the legal sanctioning device than to implement it. What is missing is not the right. It's the right to the right. Alain Finkielkraut does not breathe a word.

He then passes the line of common sense and logic by declaring without laughing that "One of the goals of the #BalanceTonPorc campaign was to drown the fish of Islam" (Sic). One would seek to "make forget" aggression Cologne or elsewhere (resic). In addition to the fact that the assertion is no more and no less conspiracy psychosis (so the editors of the hashtag were actually intended to forget the Muslims !! ??), it is contradicted by a simple fact: one of The first accused is Tariq Ramadan, one of the most prominent Muslim figures in France. This is not philosophy in the boudoir. It's the philosopher at the counter ...

And also

• Trotskyism leads to everything, as long as it comes out. Gérard Filoche has already distinguished himself by broadcasting on Twitter an antisemitic montage worthy of I'm everywhere which earned him an exclusion procedure initiated against him by the PS. Now he is giving (on television) a perfectly far-fetched explanation of the said anti-Semitism. If there are anti-Semites, he says, it is the fault of capitalism and the social inequality it creates. Explanation manifestly resulting from a badly assimilated Marxism. Antisemitism already existed in the Middle Ages, when financial or industrial capitalism was certainly not the dominant feature of the economy. There is a hint of anti-Semitism in Proudhon, who was hardly "capitalist", or we will remember the notoriously anti-Semitic trial of "white smocks" brought to Jewish doctors by Stalin, a well-known capitalist figure ... And if Filoche slipped by publishing this shameful photomontage, is it really the fault of financial capitalism?

• Laurent Wauquiez rejects any alliance with Marine Le Pen. He has just replied sharply, with a clear no-no to the foot calls made by the head of the National Front. If he takes the themes of the FN, we will have noticed, it is not to join the FN. It's to sting his constituents. Shade…

Laurent Joffrin
21.11.17 The odd priorities of Edouard Philippe: inclusive writing banned from official texts
21.11.17 In Bercy, Nobel and the Mayor to treat "inequalities"
20.11.17 Mayors' Congress: for Macron, go to unknown territories
20.11.17 Cigarette on screen: Agnès Buzyn turns on French cinema
20.11.17 The day Holland gave up
Follow the news continuously
THE DIRECT
You can be removed from our mailing list by going to this page

If you do not see this page correctly, check it online

L'attaque inappropriée de Laurent Joffrin contre Alain Finkielkraut

7 Partages

One Response to "L’attaque inappropriée de Laurent Joffrin contre Alain Finkielkraut"

  1. Bilou   23 November 2017 at 0 h 06 min

    What a beautiful answer from Richard Abitbol.
    Nobody likes real rapists. But there are fake rapists who are vamped by women who are attracted by light, notoriety or who play with fire. This was certainly not the case of the rapists in Cologne.
    When Tarik Ramadan, the real interest was more to unmask his double game, his double face, more than to denounce his turpitude

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your data is processed .

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By: XYZScripts.com
en_USEnglish
fr_FRFrançais en_USEnglish

L'attaque inappropriée de Laurent Joffrin contre Alain Finkielkraut

Home»A LA UNE»L’attaque inappropriée de Laurent Joffrin contre Alain Finkielkraut
L’attaque inappropriée de Laurent Joffrin contre Alain Finkielkraut

Commentaire: 

Non Monsieur Joffrin, Alain Finkielkraut n’a pas frappé, il a pensé et analysé une situation intolérable dans un État démocratique qui respecte un droit fondamental: celui de la présomption d’innocence.

Ce terme est d’ailleurs totalement approprié  jusqu’au jour où sera prononcé  une mise en examen par une juge.

Jusqu’à ce moment-là chacun a droit au respect de sa personne .

Par ailleurs, après la mise en examen,  il n’y a plus réellement de présomption d’innocence mais plutôt une présomption de culpabilité car n’oublions pas qu’une ordonnance de mise en examen par un Juge d’Instruction est elle-même un premier jugement !

Ce n’est que la volonté de tordre le cou aux mots qui a fait que, dans les années 80, on ait remplacé la terminologie de “présomption de culpabilité” par  celle de “présomption d’innocence”.

Or, qui pourrait imaginer que l’on puisse mettre en détention préventive, pendant deux ou trois ans, voire plus, un “présumé innocent” ! Cela serait une atteinte grave et inadmissible des droits de la personne.

Si donc, à partir de la mise-en-examen, le prévenu pourrait être considéré comme “présumé coupable”, il est clair qu’avant ce moment-là,  il est moralement inadmissible de le considérer coupable, et encore moins sur la base d’une simple plainte ou dénonciation, oubliant par là-même de droit fondamental à un procès équitable dû à tout citoyen  !

De plus, on doit rappeler qu’en droit pénal français le témoignage n’est pas une preuve mais uniquement «une présomption de début de preuve» susceptible de devenir un début de preuve, et cela quel que soit le nombre de témoins.

Ainsi, tel naguère le lynchage, on jette donc en pâture des noms, on condamne médiatiquement ( et donc factuellement) et cela  avant même le début d’une enquête et sur la base de simples dénonciations !

On condamne avant d’avoir jugé, avant d’avoir enquêté et même, sans que la personne dénoncée ne puisse défendre sa cause mettant en exergue une atteinte grave aux libertés fondamentales, au premier rang desquelles figure le droit au contradictoire.

Tout cela est d’autant plus  étrange qu’on s’élève avec une véhémence inattendue sur le fait que lorsqu’il s’agit de terroristes ou de criminels antisémites, on veuille interdire de prononcer leur simple nom ou leur origine; alors qu’a contrario, on trouve tout-à-fait  normal, voire impérieusement nécessaire, de dénoncer par leur nom «les monstrueux porcs bourgeois» susceptibles d’abus !

Ces dénonciations sont d’autant plus dérangeantes que le temps passé depuis l’acte présumé délictueux rend totalement impossible l’obtention de la moindre preuve,  et cela même si , dans le cas d’espèce, les faits ne seraient pas prescrits !

Non, Monsieur Joffrin, dans un État de droit une accusation ne doit refléter aucune velléité de vengeance, voire pire, aucune volonté d’instrumentalisation au profit d’une idéologie. Non, dans un État de droit, une accusation, comme la plainte qui la suit, doit suivre impérativement les directives de la procédure pénale qui est extrêmement précise et que nous avons mis tant de siècles à mettre en place !

Alors, OUI, Alain Finkielkraut est bien dans son rôle de philosophe, de penseur, de témoin de notre société  et de citoyen d’un État de droit, quand il en dénonce les dérives !

 

Richard C. ABITBOL

Président

 



21 novembre 2017

Laurent Joffrin
La lettre politique

de Laurent Joffrin

La philosophie au comptoir

Alain Finkielkraut a encore frappé. Celui que Valeurs actuelles présente comme un homme bâillonné (il a fini par s’en défendre, dans un accès de lucidité) donne sa 8 742e interview au Figaro pour développer sa pensée sur l’actualité («Balance ton porc», Charlie, Ramadan, etc.), entre trois entretiens télévisés, deux émissions sur le Web et quatre interventions à la radio. Il y démontre une nouvelle fois la facilité avec laquelle un philosophe de qualité prend des libertés avec la sémantique, la logique et même la réalité.

Alain Finkielkraut s’effraie de la «délation» généralisée qui caractériserait la libération de la parole déclenchée par les hashtags consécutifs à l’affaire Weinstein. Personne n’aime la délation, on en conviendra volontiers. Mais s’agit-il de cela ? Si une femme agressée nomme son agresseur, est-elle pour antant une «délatrice» ? Quand huit femmes désignent un homme qui les aurait agressées toutes les huit, sont-elles des «délatrices» ? Certes elles dénoncent publiquement un homme. Mais outre que dénonciation et délation sont deux choses différentes (l’article 40 du code de procédure pénale, par exemple, oblige tout fonctionnaire mis au courant d’un délit à le dénoncer aux autorités : est-ce encore de la délation ?), il faudrait pour complaire à Alain Finkielkraut que les femmes agressées se taisent, ou bien se contentent de disserter en général sur le harcèlement sexuel sans jamais nommer personne…

Le philosophe remarque à juste titre qu’il existe déjà tout un arsenal pénal destiné à lutter contre le harcèlement, la discrimination, l’agression sexuelle et, a fortiori, le viol. Très juste. Mais la situation qui prévaut jusqu’à aujourd’hui, c’est que les femmes, souvent, estiment qu’elles ont plus à perdre qu’à gagner en portant plainte. La question est donc moins de renforcer le dispositif légal de sanction, que de le mettre en œuvre. Ce qui manque, ce n’est pas le droit. C’est le droit au droit. Alain Finkielkraut n’en souffle mot.

Il passe ensuite la ligne du bon sens et de la logique en déclarant sans rire que «l’un des objectifs de la campagne #BalanceTonPorc était de noyer le poisson de l’islam» (sic). On chercherait à «faire oublier» les agressions de Cologne ou d’ailleurs (resic). Outre que l’affirmation relève ni plus ni moins de la psychose du complot (ainsi les rédactrices du hashtag avaient en fait pour but de faire oublier les musulmans !!??), elle est contredite par un fait tout simple : l’un des premiers mis en cause s’appelle Tariq Ramadan, l’une des personnalités musulmanes les plus en vue en France. Ce n’est pas la philosophie dans le boudoir. C’est le philosophe au comptoir…

Et aussi

• Le trotskisme mène à tout, à condition d’en sortir. Gérard Filoche s’est déjà distingué en diffusant sur Twitter un montage antisémite digne de Je suis partout qui lui vaut une procédure d’exclusion enclenchée contre lui par le PS. Voilà qu’il donne maintenant (à la télévision) une explication parfaitement farfelue dudit antisémitisme. S’il y a des antisémites, dit-il, c’est la faute du capitalisme et de l’inégalité sociale qu’il suscite. Explication manifestement issue d’un marxisme mal assimilé. L’antisémitisme existait déjà au Moyen Age, quand le capitalisme financier ou industriel n’était certes pas la caractéristique dominante de l’économie. On trouve des relents d’antisémitisme chez Proudhon, qui n’était guère «capitaliste», ou bien on se souviendra du procès «des blouses blanches», notoirement antisémite, intenté à des médecins juifs par Staline, personnalité capitaliste bien connue… Et si Filoche a dérapé en publiant ce photomontage honteux, est-ce vraiment la faute du capitalisme financier ?

• Laurent Wauquiez récuse toute alliance avec Marine Le Pen. Il vient de répliquer vertement, par un non clair et net aux appels du pied effectués par la cheffe du Front national. S’il reprend les thèmes du FN, on l’aura remarqué, ce n’est pas pour rejoindre le FN. C’est pour lui piquer ses électeurs. Nuance…

Laurent Joffrin
21.11.17 Les étranges priorités d’Edouard Philippe : l’écriture inclusive bannie des textes officiels
21.11.17 A Bercy, des Nobel et Le Maire pour traiter des «inégalités»
20.11.17 Congrès des maires : pour Macron, rendez-vous en territoires inconnus
20.11.17 Clope à l’écran : Agnès Buzyn allume le cinéma français
20.11.17 Le jour où Hollande a renoncé
Suivez l’actu en continu
LE DIRECT
Vous pouvez être retiré de notre liste de diffusion en vous rendant sur cette page

Si vous ne visualisez pas correctement cette page, consultez la en ligne

L'attaque inappropriée de Laurent Joffrin contre Alain Finkielkraut

One Response to "L’attaque inappropriée de Laurent Joffrin contre Alain Finkielkraut"

  1. Bilou   23 novembre 2017 at 0 h 06 min

    Quelle belle réponse de Richard Abitbol.
    Personne n’apprécie les vrais violeurs. Mais il existe de faux violeurs qui se trouvent vampés par des femmes attirées par la lumière, la notoriété ou qui jouent avec le feu. Ce n’était surement pas le cas des violeurs de Cologne.
    Quand a Tarik Ramadan, le véritable intérêt était plus de démasquer son double jeu, sa double face, plus que de dénoncer ses turpitudes

    Répondre

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Ce site utilise Akismet pour réduire les indésirables. En savoir plus sur comment les données de vos commentaires sont utilisées.

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com
fr_FRFrançais
en_USEnglish fr_FRFrançais