Running Republic fails to win two new town halls

Home"TO THE ONE"Running Republic fails to win two new town halls
2 Partages

POLITICAL SCANNING - The majority party, which had lists in Orthez (Pyrénées-Atlantiques) and Saint-Rémy-lès-Chevreuse (Yvelines), failed to seize the opportunity to perfect its weak local presence .

They failed to transform the test. After winning a first mayor in the early municipal election held last week in Saint-Sulpice-la-Pointe (Tarn), The Republic in progress has not managed to repeat this feat in Orthez (Pyrénées-Atlantiques) and Saint-Rémy-lès-Chevreuse ( Yvelines) Sunday. Indeed, the lists of the majority party came in second and third place respectively, with 10.44% and 33.69% of the vote.

In Orthez, the advance poll was held after 11 members of the mayor's team resigned in September after two years of internal slinging. The Socialist Emmanuel Hanon, who was elected with 49.69% of the vote, largely distance Macroniste Marie-Hélène Marest (10.44%), as well as outgoing mayor and candidate without label, Yves Darrigand, second with 39, 87%. LREM thus obtains only one seat on the municipal council, against 25 for the PS and 7 for the non-registered.

Castaner congratulates Wauquiez but not the Macronist candidates

In the Yvelines, Macronist candidate Dominique Dufrasnes won 33.69% of the vote (five seats), just behind the winning list led by former councilor Dominique Bavoil (no label), which obtained 34.4% of the votes (20 seats), and ahead of the list led by Jean-Louis Binick (no label), which got 31.87%. This partial municipal election was prompted by the resignation of 16 elected representatives, including nine from the local majority, in disagreement with Mayor Agathe Becker (DVD).

Unlike last week, where congratulatory announcements were issued very early in the evening, The Republic on the Move reacted with a simple tweet this Sunday, saying that "appointment is taken for the rest". Contacted by Le Figaro, the general delegate of the movement, Christophe Castaner, is meanwhile remained unreachable. Ironically, he published a congratulatory message Sunday night on Twitter... but this one was addressing to the new boss of the Republicans, Laurent Wauquiez.

 

Source: Running Republic fails to win two new town halls

2 Partages

Comments are closed.

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By: XYZScripts.com
en_USEnglish

La République en marche échoue à remporter deux nouvelles mairies

Home»A LA UNE»La République en marche échoue à remporter deux nouvelles mairies

La République en marche échoue à remporter deux nouvelles mairies

LE SCAN POLITIQUE – Le parti de la majorité, qui présentait des listes à Orthez (Pyrénées-Atlantiques) et à Saint-Rémy-lès-Chevreuse (Yvelines), n’est pas parvenu à saisir l’occasion pour parfaire sa faible implantation locale.

Ils n’ont pas su transformer l’essai. Après avoir remporté une première mairie lors de l’élection municipale anticipée qui s’est tenue la semaine dernière à Saint-Sulpice-la-Pointe (Tarn), La République en marche n’est pas parvenue à renouveler cet exploit à Orthez (Pyrénées-Atlantiques) et à Saint-Rémy-lès-Chevreuse (Yvelines) dimanche. En effet, les liste du parti majoritaire sont respectivement arrivées en deuxième et troisième positions, avec 10,44% et 33,69% des suffrages.

À Orthez, ce scrutin anticipé avait été organisé après que 11 membres de l’équipe du maire ont démissionné en septembre, après deux ans de fronde interne. Le socialiste Emmanuel Hanon, qui a été élu avec 49,69% des voix, distance largement la macroniste Marie-Hélène Marest (10,44%), ainsi que le maire sortant et candidat sans étiquette, Yves Darrigand, arrivé deuxième avec 39,87%. LREM n’obtient donc qu’un seul siège au conseil municipal, contre 25 pour le PS et 7 pour les non-inscrits.

Castaner félicite Wauquiez mais pas les candidats macronistes

Dans les Yvelines, le candidat macroniste Dominique Dufrasnes a récolté 33,69% des voix (cinq sièges), juste derrière la liste gagnante emmenée par l’ancien conseiller municipal Dominique Bavoil (sans étiquette), qui a obtenu 34,4% des voix (20 sièges), et devant la liste emmenée par Jean-Louis Binick (sans étiquette), qui a obtenu 31,87%. Cette élection municipale partielle avait été provoquée par la démission de 16 élus, dont neuf de la majorité locale, en désaccord avec la maire Agathe Becker (DVD).

Contrairement à la semaine dernière, où des communiqués de félicitations avaient été publiés très tôt dans la soirée, La République en marche a réagi par un simple tweet ce dimanche, affirmant que «rendez-vous est pris pour la suite». Contacté par Le Figaro, le délégué général du mouvement, Christophe Castaner, est quant à lui resté injoignable. Comble de l’ironie: il a bien publié un message de félicitations dimanche soir sur Twitter… Mais celui-ci s’adressait au nouveau patron des Républicains, Laurent Wauquiez.

 

Source: La République en marche échoue à remporter deux nouvelles mairies

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Ce site utilise Akismet pour réduire les indésirables. En savoir plus sur comment les données de vos commentaires sont utilisées.

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com
fr_FRFrançais
en_USEnglish fr_FRFrançais