Does Israel really have a place in UNESCO, as Audrey Azoulay says?

Home"TO THE ONE"Does Israel really have a place in UNESCO, as Audrey Azoulay says?
16 Partages

Does Israel really have a place in UNESCO, as Audrey Azoulay says?

Bernard Hadjadj

Director of UNESCO retired

The most recent Director-General of UNESCO, Audrey Azoulay, regretted the departure of Israel from this Organization to which this country has belonged since 1949.

She added: "Israel has its place" within UNESCO.

Is this the case?

Having a place in an organization means, at the very least, the same treatment as other members.

What is it exactly?

Old discrimination

In 69 years of presence at UNESCO, Israel was once a member of the Executive Council (in the person Moshe Avidor). On the other hand, Egypt has carried out 17 mandates, Algeria 10, Tunisia 10, Saudi Arabia 6, Kuwait 6, Jordan 7.

Israel is part of the region "Western Europe and others" against any geographical logic. Rather strange, when we know that one of the functions of UNESCO is, I quote " promote alliances, partnerships and cooperation at the global and regional levels. "

In 1974, UNESCO even declared Israel "above ground". Let's remember. In the wake of the admission of Palestine as an observer, the eighteenth session of the General Conference decided not to associate Israel with the European group. Israel is thus "put out of region".

The French press protested against "the discriminatory position of UNESCO towards Israel". A petition of French intellectuals is published. It asserts that in carrying out this "spiritual cancellation" of Israel, Unesco is opening the way to its "physical annihilation" and thus resumes the "extermination process developed by the totalitarianisms of the twentieth century". It is signed by French intellectuals such as Jean-Paul Sartre, Simone de Beauvoir, Eugène Ionesco, Raymond Aron, François Jacob, Emmanuel Leroy-Ladurie, Jean-Louis Barrault, Madeleine Renaud, Marthe Robert, Nathalie Sarraute, Pierre Vidal-Naquet, etc., who say they "now refuse to collaborate with Unesco". Only two years later, at the General Conference in Nairobi, Israel will be attached to the European group.

Constantly updated

Regularly, UNESCO's Executive Board condemns Israel's discriminatory educational policy toward Palestinians. Conversely, no resolution has come to condemn the spread of anti-Jewish and anti-Israeli hatred in the textbooks of most Arab-Muslim countries including Palestine. Even Tunisian voices make the observation: " Reform your school (...) because terrorism and extremism historically come from your home Said, addressing Saudi Arabia, Abdeljalil Ben Salem, Tunisian Minister of Religious Affairs, today dismissed. (The Figaro of November 6, 2016).

No dear Mrs Azoulay, Contrary to what you affirm UNESCO is not " an institution committed to the defense of freedom of expression, in the prevention of anti-Semitism and racism in all its forms Even though she has developed, as you point out "A unique Holocaust remembrance and genocide prevention program" ". His commitment is variable in geometry.

Regularly, in the pure tradition of Stalinist revisionists and extreme right-wing deniers, she ended up denying any connection between the Jewish people and Jerusalem.

How, in this case, can we give credit to UNESCO's social sciences and humanities program when its governing bodies play a dangerous role in revising history.

Since the noble universal missions of UNESCO depend on partisan power relations, since Israel is treated as a pariah state then yes it is better to bow down.

Then perhaps one day, as Jews have been saying for so many centuries at the time of Pesach (Passover): "next year in Jerusalem, in peace".

16 Partages

3 Responses to "Israël a-t-elle vraiment toute sa place à l’UNESCO comme l’affirme Audrey Azoulay ?"

  1. Gilles Prince
    Gilles Prince   5 January 2018 at 4 h 25 min

    UNESCO is a fraud

  2. Professeur David Ruzié   5 January 2018 at 10 h 24 min

    You write: "Regularly, in the pure tradition of Stalinist revisionists and right-wing deniers, she ended up denying any connection between the Jewish people and Jerusalem."
    This is incorrect. In particular, the last resolution mentions in its visas the pillage of Jerusalem in the three monotheistic religions.
    In fact, UNESCO does, "as if" these links do not exist. Which is not the same thing, but is, equally objectionable,
    Professor (emeritus) David Ruzié, specialist in international law.

  3. amar edmond   5 January 2018 at 18 h 07 min

    I am beginning to be wary of promoters of shoah because it is used more and more as a passport for anti-israelism: the model of the genre is the string arte: not a week without a night shoah or related (2nd GM etc) without counting that this promotion of the Shoah has perverse effects of which the Dieudonne antics are a sad example. that said azoulay has well dressed the costume of his function.

Comments are closed.

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By: XYZScripts.com
en_USEnglish

Israël a-t-elle vraiment toute sa place à l’UNESCO comme l’affirme Audrey Azoulay ?

Home»A LA UNE»Israël a-t-elle vraiment toute sa place à l’UNESCO comme l’affirme Audrey Azoulay ?

Israël a-t-elle vraiment toute sa place à l’UNESCO comme l’affirme Audrey Azoulay ?Israël a-t-elle vraiment toute sa place à l’UNESCO comme l’affirme Audrey Azoulay ?

Bernard Hadjadj

Directeur de l’UNESCO à la retraite

La toute récente Directrice générale de l’UNESCO, Audrey Azoulay, a regretté le départ d’Israël de cette Organisation à laquelle ce pays appartient depuis 1949.

Elle ajoutait : « Israël a toute sa place » au sein de l’UNESCO.

Est-ce bien le cas ?

Avoir toute sa place au sein d’une organisation, signifie, tout au moins, de bénéficier du même traitement que les autres membres.

Qu’en est-il exactement ?

Une discrimination ancienne

En 69 ans de présence à l’UNESCO, Israël a été une seule fois membre du Conseil Exécutif (en la personne Moshé Avidor). En revanche l’Egypte a effectué 17 mandats, l’Algérie 10, la Tunisie 10, l’Arabie Saoudite 6, le Koweït 6, la Jordanie 7.

Israël fait partie de la région « Europe occidentale et autres » contre toute logique géographique. Plutôt étrange, lorsque l’on sait qu’une des fonctions de l’UNESCO est, je cite « de promouvoir les alliances, les partenariats et la coopération aux niveaux mondial et régional. »

L’UNESCO ira même en 1974 jusqu’à déclarer Israël « hors-sol ». Souvenons-nous. Dans la foulée de l’admission de la Palestine en qualité d’observateur, la Conférence générale dans sa dix-huitième session décide de ne pas rattacher Israël au groupe européen. Israël se retrouve ainsi « mis hors région ».

La presse française s’insurgera contre « la position discriminatoire de l’Unesco envers Israël ». Une pétition d’intellectuels français est publiée. Elle affirme qu’en réalisant cette « annulation spirituelle » d’Israël, l’Unesco ouvre la voie à son « anéantissement physique » et reprend ainsi le « procédé d’extermination mis au point par les totalitarismes du XXe siècle ». Elle est signée par des intellectuels français tels Jean-Paul Sartre, Simone de Beauvoir, Eugène Ionesco, Raymond Aron, François Jacob, Emmanuel Leroy-Ladurie, Jean-Louis Barrault, Madeleine Renaud, Marthe Robert, Nathalie Sarraute, Pierre Vidal-Naquet, etc., qui affirment « refuse[r] désormais de collaborer avec l’Unesco ». Ce n’est que deux ans plus tard, à la Conférence Générale qui se tient à Nairobi qu’Israël sera rattaché au groupe européen.

Constamment réactualisée

Régulièrement, le Conseil Exécutif de l’UNESCO, condamne la politique éducative discriminatoire d’Israël à l’égard des Palestiniens. A l’inverse aucune résolution n’est venue condamner la propagation de la haine antijuive et anti israélienne dans les manuels scolaires de la plupart des pays arabo-musulmans incluant la Palestine. Même des voix tunisiennes en font le constat : « Réformez votre école (…) car le terrorisme et l’extrémisme historiquement proviennent de chez vous », disait, s’adressant à l’Arabie Saoudite, Abdeljalil Ben Salem, ministre tunisien des affaires religieuses, aujourd’hui limogé. (Le Figaro du 6 novembre 2016).

Non chère Madame Azoulay, Contrairement à ce que vous affirmez l’UNESCO n’est pas « une institution engagée dans la défense de la liberté d’expression, dans la prévention de l’antisémitisme et du racisme sous toutes ses formes », même si elle a développé, comme vous le soulignez « un programme unique d’enseignement de la mémoire de la Shoah et de prévention des génocides ». Son engagement est à géométrie variable.

Régulièrement, dans la pure tradition des révisionnistes staliniens et des négationnistes d’extrême droite, elle a fini par dénier tout lien entre le peuple juif et Jérusalem.

Comment, dans ce cas, donner crédit au programme des sciences sociales et humaines de l’UNESCO lorsque ses Organes directeurs jouent dangereusement à réviser l’histoire.

Dès lors que les nobles missions universelles de l’UNESCO dépendent des rapports de force partisans, dès lors qu’Israël est traité comme un Etat paria alors oui il vaut mieux tirer sa révérence.

Alors un jour peut-être, comme le répètent depuis tant de siècles les juifs au moment des fêtes de Pessah (Pâque juive) : « l’an prochain à Jérusalem, en paix ».

3 Responses to "Israël a-t-elle vraiment toute sa place à l’UNESCO comme l’affirme Audrey Azoulay ?"

  1. Gilles Prince
    Gilles Prince   5 janvier 2018 at 4 h 25 min

    UNESCO est une fraude

    Répondre
  2. Professeur David Ruzié   5 janvier 2018 at 10 h 24 min

    Vous écrivez: “Régulièrement, dans la pure tradition des révisionnistes staliniens et des négationnistes d’extrême droite, elle a fini par dénier tout lien entre le peuple juif et Jérusalem”.
    Ceci est inexact. Notamment la dernière résolution mentionne dans ses visas, la p^lace de Jérusalem dans les trois religions monothéistes.
    De fait, l’ UNESCO fait, “comme si” ces liens n’existent pas. Ce qui n’est pas la même chose, mais est, également critiquable,
    Professeur (émérite) David Ruzié, spécialiste de droit international.

    Répondre
  3. amar edmond   5 janvier 2018 at 18 h 07 min

    je commence à me méfier des promoteurs de shoah car celle ci sert de plus en plus comme passeport pour l’anti israelisme : le modèle du genre est la chaine arte : pas une semaine sans une soirée shoah ou apparentée (2èm GM etc) sans compter que cette promotion de la shoah a des effets pervers dont les pitreries de dieudonné sont un triste exemple . cela dit azoulay a bien revétu le costume de sa fonction .

    Répondre

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Ce site utilise Akismet pour réduire les indésirables. En savoir plus sur comment les données de vos commentaires sont utilisées.

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com
fr_FRFrançais
en_USEnglish fr_FRFrançais