Immigration: the government's project makes the MPs pitch in motion!

Home"TO THE ONE"Immigration: the government's project makes the MPs pitch in motion!
2 Partages
Gerard Collomb, Minister of the Interior (here in the National Assembly), who has just co-signed a circular allowing the census of migrants in reception centers, shows "a hard line" in the eyes of some MPs The Republic working. - Photo credits: François BOUCHON / Le Figaro

 

The debate on the bill promises to be heated in the majority.

The debate on the bill promises to be heated in the majority.

Will the majority "and right and left" withstand its first shocks? As we approach the presentation of the "asylum and immigration" bill - discussed mid-February at the Council of Ministers and then at the beginning of April in Parliament - a number of guidelines set by the Minister of the Interior arouse debate within the group of deputies The Republic in motion. Gerard Collomb, in charge of the Interior, has a "hard line" in the eyes of some, "a safe turn" even making the fight against illegal immigration a priority.

A few days after the adoption of the bill authorizing the retention of "dublines" - foreigners whose asylum application has already been examined in another member country of the European Union - and while Collomb authorized the census migrants in the reception centers, some tensions are felt within LREM. "The government would be wise to reconsider its position in a more humanitarian sense," indignant Joel Giraud, deputy of the Hautes-Alpes, where took place a "cordée solidaire" Sunday, in support of migrants. "On the subject of asylum, it will be necessary to find the line of crest, not to be cleavage, always keep in mind what Emmanuel Macron said in 2016: the refugees are heroes," recalls Pierre Person, MP from Paris.

"The government guidelines published in the press are only bases of work which the parliamentarians will quickly seize to think and debate"

Brigitte Bourguignon

Brigitte Bourguignon, chair of the social affairs committee, also stands out from the bill and hopes to amend it: "The government guidelines published in the press are only bases of work which parliamentarians will quickly seize to reflect and debate, by integrating at least a consultation with the associative sector. "

Olivier Véran, former PS deputy and general rapporteur of the Committee on Social Affairs, promises that he will be "attentive" to the fact that the human aspect is not neglected. "We will have to give ourselves the possibility of parliamentary debate. France can do more and better in terms of reception of asylum seekers, "said the elected, who shared his room, during his youth, with Lebanese refugees.

The pressure of the associations is felt on the parliamentarians. "The question of asylum is obviously a difficult subject," says Ludovic Mendes, MP Moselle. "Even if we do not all agree, it will be necessary to reach a consensus, to overcome the divisions to arrive at a balanced text." A goal shared by Hugues Renson, defector of the right, who denies any "hardening" of the migration policy.

"Some are modest, because it's easier to defend generosity. The reality is that too few asylum seekers are expelled. "

A source close to the file

The risk of fracture of the majority is however taken very seriously in Beauvau. In recent weeks, Collomb has been receiving parliamentarians to "explain the issues" of the bill. "There is no fracture on the text, but on how to approach the theme," says a source close to the file. "Some are modest, because it's easier to defend generosity. The reality is that too few asylum seekers are expelled. It's not sexy but you have to have the courage to go all the way. "In charge of a parliamentary mission on the integration policy, the deputy of Val-d'Oise Aurélien Taché salutes the will of the government to shorten the procedural time for asylum seekers. "The" at the same time "in the matter of asylum is to put in place the returns for those who are rejected and guarantee genuine integration for others," he says. "The group will never explode, there will never be slingers, because the deputies are in absolute fidelity to Emmanuel Macron," wants to believe the MP Gabriel Attal.

During the LREM seminar, on January 15th, a workshop will be devoted to this subject. "Finally, the test of reality, courage, consistency," rejoices a close to the executive. The president of the group, Richard Ferrand, is optimistic about the ability of his troops to reach an agreement. "There will be a large majority on it," he promised.


 


Source: ©  Immigration: the government's project makes the MPs pitch in motion!

2 Partages

Comments are closed.

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By: XYZScripts.com
en_USEnglish

Immigration : le projet du gouvernement fait tanguer les députés En marche !

Home»A LA UNE»Immigration : le projet du gouvernement fait tanguer les députés En marche !
Immigration : le projet du gouvernement fait tanguer les députés En marche !
Gérard Collomb, ministre de l’Intérieur (ici à l’Assemblée nationale), qui vient de co-signer une circulaire permettant le recensement des migrants dans les centres d’accueil, affiche «une ligne dure» aux yeux de certains députés La République en marche. – Crédits photo : François BOUCHON/Le Figaro

 

Le débat sur le projet de loi s’annonce houleux au sein de la majorité.

Le débat sur le projet de loi s’annonce houleux au sein de la majorité.

La majorité «et de droite, et de gauche» résistera-t-elle à ses premières secousses? À l’approche de la présentation du projet de loi «asile et immigration» – discuté mi-février au Conseil des ministres puis début avril au Parlement -, un certain nombre d’orientations fixées par le ministre de l’Intérieur suscitent le débat au sein du groupe des députés La République en marche. Gérard Collomb, en charge de l’Intérieur, affiche une «ligne dure» aux yeux de certains, «un virage sécuritaire» faisant même de la lutte contre l’immigration irrégulière une priorité.

Quelques jours après l’adoption de la proposition de loi autorisant la rétention des «dublinés» – des étrangers dont la demande d’asile a déjà été examinée dans un autre pays membre de l’Union européenne – et alors que Collomb a autorisé le recensement des migrants dans les centres d’accueil, certaines crispations se font sentir au sein de LREM. «Le gouvernement serait bien avisé de revoir sa position dans un sens plus humanitaire», s’indigne Joël Giraud, député des Hautes-Alpes, où a eu lieu une «cordée solidaire» dimanche, en soutien aux migrants. «Sur le sujet de l’asile, il faudra trouver la ligne de crête, ne pas être clivant, toujours garder à l’esprit ce qu’a dit Emmanuel Macron en 2016: les réfugiés sont des héros», rappelle Pierre Person, député de Paris.

«Les orientations gouvernementales publiées dans la presse ne sont que des bases de travail dont les parlementaires vont rapidement se saisir pour réfléchir et débattre»

Brigitte Bourguignon

Brigitte Bourguignon, présidente de la commission des affaires sociales, se démarque elle aussi du projet de loi et espère l’amender: «Les orientations gouvernementales publiées dans la presse ne sont que des bases de travail dont les parlementaires vont rapidement se saisir pour réfléchir et débattre, en intégrant a minima une concertation avec le secteur associatif.»

Olivier Véran, ex-député PS et rapporteur général de la commission des affaires sociales, promet qu’il sera «attentif» à ce que l’aspect humain ne soit pas négligé. «Il faudra se donner la possibilité du débat parlementaire. La France peut faire plus et mieux en matière d’accueil des demandeurs d’asile», souligne cet élu, qui a partagé sa chambre, durant sa jeunesse, avec des réfugiés libanais.

La pression des associations se fait sentir sur les parlementaires. «La question de l’asile est de toute évidence un sujet difficile», concède Ludovic Mendes, député de Moselle. «Même si nous ne sommes pas tous d’accord, il faudra arriver à un consensus, dépasser les clivages pour arriver à un texte équilibré.» Un objectif partagé par Hugues Renson, transfuge de la droite, qui nie tout «durcissement» de la politique migratoire.

«Certains ont des pudeurs, car c’est plus facile de défendre la générosité. La réalité, c’est que trop peu de déboutés du droit d’asile sont expulsés»

Une source proche du dossier

Le risque de fracture de la majorité est pris toutefois très au sérieux à Beauvau. Depuis quelques semaines, Collomb reçoit des parlementaires pour «expliquer les enjeux» du projet de loi. «Il n’y a pas de fracture sur le texte, mais sur la manière d’aborder la thématique», constate une source proche du dossier. «Certains ont des pudeurs, car c’est plus facile de défendre la générosité. La réalité, c’est que trop peu de déboutés du droit d’asile sont expulsés. Ce n’est pas sexy mais il faut avoir le courage d’aller jusqu’au bout.» En charge d’une mission parlementaire sur la politique d’intégration, le député du Val-d’Oise Aurélien Taché salue la volonté du gouvernement de raccourcir les délais de procédure pour les demandeurs d’asile. «Le “en même temps” en matière d’asile, c’est mettre en place les retours pour ceux qui sont déboutés et garantir une réelle intégration pour les autres», explique-t-il. «Le groupe n’explosera jamais, il n’y aura jamais de frondeurs, parce que les députés sont dans une fidélité absolue à l’égard d’Emmanuel Macron», veut croire le député Gabriel Attal.

Lors du séminaire de rentrée du groupe LREM, le 15 janvier, un atelier sera consacré à ce sujet. «Enfin, l’épreuve du réel, du courage, de la cohérence», se réjouit un proche de l’exécutif. Le président du groupe, Richard Ferrand, se dit optimiste sur la capacité de ses troupes à trouver un accord. «Il y aura une large majorité là-dessus», a-t-il promis.


 


Source:©  Immigration : le projet du gouvernement fait tanguer les députés En marche !

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Ce site utilise Akismet pour réduire les indésirables. En savoir plus sur comment les données de vos commentaires sont utilisées.

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com
fr_FRFrançais
en_USEnglish fr_FRFrançais