Exclusive: France sets up a special service in Bercy to investigate Jews

Home"TO THE ONE"Exclusive: France sets up a special service in Bercy to investigate Jews
44 Partages

 

The secret department has 20 Hebrew speaking employees and hires five others to investigate tax evasion.

In the 12th arrondissement of Paris, on the rue Bercy, on the banks of the Seine, on the 13th floor of the Ministry of Finance is the headquarters of the French tax authorities. Something has recently happened there that may upset the French Jews and frighten their relations with the country in which they live. Under the radar, a secret department was created for the sole purpose of managing the tax evasion of French Jews. "Globes" may reveal for the first time the details of the secret department targeting Jews in France and new immigrants from France to Israel. Sources inform "Globes" that last year, the tax administration of the Fifth Republic created a special department to treat French Jews. The ministry currently has 20 Hebrew speaking employees and is hiring five more. This extraordinary department is unique. Tax authorities usually do not organize departments targeting a specific nationality or religion. The action is astonishing, especially when the country concerned is France, which is constitutionally defined as a secular republic that refrains from "marking" people according to their religion. Tax authorities around the world are establishing teams to deal with sectors whose tax returns are questionable. They target a specific market when there is reason to fear that it contains a large amount of undeclared capital, such as the real estate market or the diamond market. The creation of a specific department dealing with a designated nationality or religion is, however, not an accepted practice.

The only "department" ostensibly close to this French secret department is a new department established at the United States Internal Revenue Service (IRS) to handle cases of Israelis, American Americans and Americans with assets and money in Israel. This US department, however, comes from the FATCA (Foreign Account Tax Compliance Act) signed by Israel and the United States, in which huge amounts of information are transferred by countries about their taxpayers, and someone must manage this information. This was not the purpose for which the department was set up in the French tax authority.

The French department was created to handle French Jewish tax evaders, and hired employees with professional experience and a deep understanding of Israeli law to examine whether Jews were using these laws to evade taxes in France. The aim of the department is to attract French tax evaders using Israel as a tax shelter.

Examine real estate offers

An international tax lawyer who is familiar with the secret department says: "It is very, very irregular to hire 20 Hebrew-speaking employees, or any other language, in a foreign tax administration. Most tax authorities have one or two Hebrew ... There are English or French speaking employees in Israel to sign agreements and maintain relations with the tax authorities of other countries. All tax authorities have employees speaking a foreign language, but they hire at least 20 Hebrew speaking investigators. is very irregular. "

The lawyer adds that he learned from his knowledge of the department and his employees that some of the hired employees were living in Israel. "They hired Hebrew-speaking Frenchmen, some of whom had previously lived in Israel and returned to France," he told "Globes".

According to the information obtained by "Globes", as part of the activity of the department, its employees take extracts from the land register in Israel to review contracts in Israel and to reach French residents who have acquired properties here . The investigators mapped the main streets of various cities in Israel, including Tel Aviv, Herzliya, Ra'anana, Netanya and Jerusalem, where many purchases were made by Jewish residents of France. They obtained extracts from the land register and examined the details of a transaction to detect foreign passport numbers. The investigators crossed the information with the information contained in their databases and the reports of the French Jews on their property and their income. In cases where it was found that the person did not report property he purchased in Israel, he was also summoned for questioning.

Sources inform "Globes" that a French Jew recently went to the secret department for an "audit" without knowing exactly what was to be discussed. For security reasons, he took his lawyer with him - a fact that proved extremely important to him. During the discussion of his statements of his property and funds, the questioners very quickly presented an extract from the land register including all the housing of the French Jewish client in Israel. The discussion took place and, in the end, the lawyer wondered in what frame the new investigation was taking place. A seemingly innocent conversation in the hallway with one of the investigators revealed the incredible fact that a special department was dealing with French Jews and their tax evasion.

Targeting immigrants to Israel from France

By the special division, in addition to mapping the properties of the French in Israel, the tax authority in France began direct interrogations of Jewish residents of France who are immigrating to Israel, and to examine whether they own money or assets they did not declare previously, and if that's the reason they decided to immigrate to Israel.

According to figures from the Israeli Ministry of Immigration and Absorption, immigration from France has increased considerably in recent years. 1,211 new immigrants arrived in Israel from France in the first half of 2017. A study conducted at Bar-Ilan University showed that the economic impact for the Israeli economy of the absorption of Jews from France would reach 65 billion dollars . The study assumes that 100,000 immigrants will arrive from France by 2026.

These numbers do not surprise anyone. We have been talking for years about massive purchases of properties in Israel by immigrants and others not. A number of international investigations have been opened against French people suspected of tax evasion and tax evasion in France and money laundering. in Israel through real estate purchases. These developments have apparently attracted the attention of the French tax administration, which has decided to target French Jews.

The sources also said "Globes" that the French tax authority is one of the main tax authorities that contacts the Israeli Tax Authority to obtain information on French residents with unusually large assets in Israel, compared to other countries, but many applications are rejected. "They call the Israeli Tax Authority almost every day with requests for information about one person or another, but many applications are rejected because they do not comply with the terms of the information exchange agreements. a source involved in the exchange of information between the two countries.

The French Embassy in Israel said: "In the fight against tax evasion, the French authorities are investigating individual cases in accordance with international agreements, but the French authorities deny the existence of a special department. It is extremely important to say that the things that have been written are wrong.

"Taxes in France are calculated according to the risks, so there is no link with the national affiliation or the ethnic origin of the taxpayers: next year, automatic exchanges of information are planned between the member countries of the OECD.

Posted by Globes [online], Israel Business News - www.globes-online.com 28 December 2017

© Copyright Globes Publisher Itonut (1983) Ltd. 2017

44 Partages

Comments are closed.

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By: XYZScripts.com
en_USEnglish

Exclusif: la France met en place un service spécial à Bercy pour enquêter sur les Juifs

Home»A LA UNE»Exclusif: la France met en place un service spécial à Bercy pour enquêter sur les Juifs

 

Exclusif: la France met en place un service spécial à Bercy pour enquêter sur les Juifs

Le département secret compte 20 employés parlant l’hébreu et en embauche cinq autres pour enquêter sur l’évasion fiscale.

Dans le 12e arrondissement de Paris, sur la rue Bercy, au bord de la Seine, au 13e étage du ministère des Finances se trouve le siège de l’administration fiscale française. Quelque chose s’est récemment passé là-bas, qui risque de déranger les Juifs français et d’effrayer leurs relations avec le pays dans lequel ils vivent. Sous le radar, un département secret a été créé dans le seul but de gérer l’évasion fiscale des juifs français. “Globes” peut révéler pour la première fois les détails du département secret qui vise les Juifs en France et les nouveaux immigrants de France en Israël. Des sources informent “Globes” que l’année dernière, l’administration fiscale de la Vème République a créé un département spécial pour traiter les Juifs français. Le ministère compte actuellement 20 employés parlant le hébreu et est en train d’en embaucher cinq de plus. Ce département extraordinaire est unique en son genre. Les autorités fiscales n’organisent généralement pas de départements ciblant une nationalité ou une religion spécifique. L’action est étonnante, surtout lorsque le pays concerné est la France, qui est constitutionnellement définie comme une république laïque qui s’abstient de «marquer» les gens en fonction de leur religion. Les autorités fiscales du monde entier établissent des équipes pour traiter les secteurs dont les déclarations fiscales sont discutables. Ils ciblent un marché spécifique lorsqu’il y a lieu de craindre qu’il contienne une grande quantité de capitaux non déclarés, tels que le marché immobilier ou le marché du diamant. La création d’un département spécifique traitant d’une nationalité ou d’une religion désignée n’est toutefois pas une pratique acceptée.

Le seul «département» ostensiblement proche de ce département secret français est un nouveau département établi à l’Internal Revenue Service (IRS) des États-Unis pour traiter des cas d’Israéliens, d’Américains américains et d’Américains ayant des avoirs et de l’argent en Israël. Ce département américain est toutefois issu de la loi FATCA (Foreign Account Tax Compliance Act) signée par Israël et les États-Unis, dans laquelle d’énormes quantités d’informations sont transférées par les pays au sujet de leurs contribuables, et quelqu’un doit gérer cette information. Ce n’était pas le but pour lequel le département a été mis en place dans l’autorité fiscale française.

Le département français a été créé pour gérer les évadés fiscaux juifs français, et a embauché des employés avec une expérience professionnelle et une compréhension profonde de la loi israélienne afin d’examiner si les Juifs utilisaient ces lois pour échapper à l’impôt en France. Le but du département est d’attirer les fraudeurs fiscaux français utilisant Israël comme abri fiscal.

Examiner les offres immobilières

Un juriste international spécialisé en fiscalité et familier avec le département secret dit: «Il est très, très irrégulier d’embaucher 20 employés parlant l’hébreu, ou n’importe quelle autre langue, dans une administration fiscale étrangère.La plupart des autorités fiscales ont un ou deux hébreu … Il y a des employés anglophones ou francophones en Israël pour signer des conventions et entretenir des relations avec les autorités fiscales d’autres pays.Toutes les autorités fiscales ont des employés parlant une langue étrangère, mais ils embauchent au moins 20 enquêteurs hébréophones. est très irrégulier. “

L’avocat ajoute qu’il a appris de sa connaissance du département et de ses employés que certains des employés embauchés auparavant vivaient en Israël. “Ils ont embauché des Français de langue hébraïque, dont certains vivaient auparavant en Israël et sont retournés en France”, at-il déclaré à “Globes”.

Selon les informations obtenues par “Globes”, dans le cadre de l’activité du département, ses employés prennent des extraits du registre foncier en Israël afin d’examiner les contrats passés en Israël et d’atteindre les résidents français ayant acquis des propriétés ici. Les enquêteurs ont cartographié les rues principales de différentes villes d’Israël, notamment Tel Aviv, Herzliya, Raanana, Netanya et Jérusalem, où de nombreux achats ont été effectués par des résidents juifs de France. Ils ont obtenu des extraits du registre foncier et examiné les détails d’une transaction afin de détecter les numéros de passeports étrangers. Les enquêteurs ont croisé les informations avec les informations contenues dans leurs bases de données et les rapports des juifs français sur leurs biens et leurs revenus. Dans les cas où il a été constaté que la personne n’a pas signalé les biens qu’il a achetés en Israël, il a également été convoqué pour interrogatoire.

Des sources informent “Globes” qu’un Juif français s’est récemment rendu au département secret pour un “audit” sans savoir exactement ce qui devait être discuté. Par souci de sécurité, il a emmené son avocat avec lui – un fait qui s’est avéré extrêmement important pour lui. Au cours de la discussion sur ses déclarations de ses biens et fonds, les questionneurs ont très rapidement présenté un extrait du registre foncier incluant tous les logements du client juif français en Israël. La discussion a eu lieu et, à la fin, l’avocat s’est demandé dans quel cadre se déroulait la nouvelle enquête. Une conversation apparemment innocente dans le couloir avec l’un des enquêteurs a révélé le fait incroyable qu’un département spécial s’occupait des Juifs français et de leur évasion fiscale.

Cibler les immigrants en Israël depuis la France

Par la division spéciale, en plus de cartographier les propriétés des Français en Israël, l’autorité fiscale en France a commencé des interrogatoires directs des résidents juifs de France qui sont en train d’immigrer en Israël, et d’examiner s’ils possèdent de l’argent ou des actifs ils n’ont pas déclaré précédemment, et si c’est la raison pour laquelle ils ont décidé d’immigrer en Israël.

Selon les chiffres du ministère israélien de l’Immigration et de l’Absorption, l’immigration en provenance de France a considérablement augmenté ces dernières années. 1 211 nouveaux immigrants sont arrivés en Israël depuis la France au premier semestre 2017. Une étude menée à l’Université Bar-Ilan a montré que les retombées économiques pour l’économie israélienne de l’absorption des Juifs de France atteindraient 65 milliards de dollars. L’étude suppose que 100 000 immigrants arriveront de France d’ici 2026.

Ces chiffres ne surprennent personne. On parle depuis des années d’achats massifs de propriétés en Israël par des immigrés et d’autres non. Un certain nombre d’enquêtes internationales ont été ouvertes contre des Français soupçonnés de fraude fiscale et d’évasion fiscale en France et de blanchiment d’argent. en Israël à travers des achats immobiliers. Ces développements ont apparemment attiré l’attention de l’administration fiscale française, qui a décidé de cibler les Juifs français.

Les sources ont également dit “Globes” que l’autorité fiscale française est l’une des principales autorités fiscales qui contacte l’Autorité fiscale israélienne afin d’obtenir des informations sur les résidents français avec des actifs exceptionnellement importants en Israël, par rapport à d’autres pays, mais beaucoup de demandes sont rejetés. “Ils appellent l’Autorité fiscale israélienne presque tous les jours avec des demandes d’informations sur une personne ou une autre, mais beaucoup de demandes sont rejetées parce qu’elles ne respectent pas les conditions des conventions sur les échanges d’informations. une source impliquée dans les échanges d’informations entre les deux pays.

L’ambassade de France en Israël a déclaré: “Dans le cadre de la lutte contre l’évasion fiscale, les autorités françaises mènent des enquêtes sur des cas individuels, conformément aux accords internationaux, mais les autorités françaises nient l’existence d’un département spécial. est extrêmement important d’affirmer que les choses qui ont été écrites sont fausses.

«Les impôts en France sont calculés en fonction des risques, il n’y a donc aucun lien avec l’appartenance nationale ou l’origine ethnique des contribuables: l’année prochaine, des échanges automatiques d’informations sont prévus entre les pays membres de l’OCDE.

Publié par Globes [en ligne], Israel Business News – www.globes-online.com – le 28 décembre 2017

© Copyright de Globes Publisher Itonut (1983) Ltd. 2017

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Ce site utilise Akismet pour réduire les indésirables. En savoir plus sur comment les données de vos commentaires sont utilisées.

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com
fr_FRFrançais
en_USEnglish fr_FRFrançais