EDITORIAL OF THE WEEK

Home"TO THE ONE"EDITORIAL OF THE WEEK
9 Partages

Hide this anti-Semitism that I can not see ...

ÉDITORIAL  DE LA SEMAINE

A manifesto, written by Philippe Val was published by "Le Parisien-Aujourd'hui en France Dimanche" in its edition of April 22, and gathered more than 350 signatories. Among them, a former president of the Republic, three former prime ministers, elected officials, intellectuals, artists ...

Since, in ten days, this manifesto has been signed by nearly 100,000 French citizens.

The tragic assassination of Mireille Knoll, one year after that of Sarah Halimi, recalled that this plague was more alive than ever and that it was necessary to wake up the consciences. This was the case with this Manifesto! Thus, as Alexis Lacroix, author of a new "J'accuse", aptly put it: "France is only starting to wake up against the rise of anti-Semitism".

After years of a drift whose origin was fixed, wrongly in 2003, with the anti-Semitic assassination of Sébastien Sellam, a crime that has remained unpunished, anti-Semitism has comfortably settled in the French societal landscape.

In truth, this violent antisemitism began well before 2003 during the attack on Copernic Street in 1980. Either almost 40 years ago!

Since then, we have to face a denial, always this terrible denial! However, since the attack on Charlie, it seems that this is changing and our society, exhausted, has come to understand that this denial, presented as virtuous, had lasted long enough and that he had nothing virtuous.

It was last March that the alert was reached when Mrs. Mireille Knoll, survivor of Auschwitz, was abominably murdered. This time, the cup was full!

This last crime was the last straw that broke the mud!

This denial was, it is said, a virtuous denial. Undoubtedly, it is a denial but it was not virtuous! Indeed, it has been a long time since the policies, the associations, the civil society and even sometimes the Jewish institutions, under the pretext of not stigmatizing anyone, have collectively postponed the moment of naming the enemy.

They thought that this denial could be presented as virtuous and saving, but what was presented as virtue was nothing but cowardice. Among the politicians, Manuel Valls was the first to become truly aware of the phenomenon and he was also the first to dare to name it by name.

Through anti-Semitic and then terrorist acts, the enemy has surrounded it and we all know it. The enemy is, as the President of the Republic said in his tribute to Arnaud Beltrame, Islamism - an Islamism not necessarily "underground", but always "insidious", which undermines entire acres of our Republic and there is a fight against the rule of law.

But as usual with our President, there is a "at the same time". Also during his stay in the United States, after the publication of the "Manifesto against New Antisemitism", President Macron thought it best to define the roots of anti-Semitism by referring them to the "old world" of anti-Semitism war and the "Israeli-Palestinian conflict". This is a non-virtuous denial and a double fault!

Indeed, the President is wrong, and as we attribute an unusual intelligence, we can not attribute this "confusion" to a deliberate desire to kick in touch!

Indeed, a few days after the publication of the Manifesto, and in front of an audience of students, hungry for information about anti-Semitism which, according to foreign observers, would "overwhelm our country", our President thought it best to divert the object of the offense using a euphemism, one he seems to appreciate.

He dared to declare:  "It is true, we must recognize it: there are two roots of this new anti-Semitism, the first root is linked to the importation of the struggle between Palestine and Israel, the second cause is an old French anti-Semitism that exists since the beginning of the 20th century and is recovering. We must protect the Jewish community, it is part of the French Republic.

No, Mr. President, the anti-Semitism that has plagued France for forty years is not due to the old Christian anti-Semitism of the nationalist right (although this denunciation can be very useful from the electoral point of view), nor to the import of the Israeli-Palestinian conflict!

The first has melted like snow in the sun (no physical aggression of Jews on this side for 40 years) and the second is an alibi, judiciously used recurrently to hide the responsibility of the new migrants of the world Arab-Muslim (especially since the massive arrival of FIS political refugees expelled from their country for extremism in the 1990s) in this phenomenon. These anti-Semitic acts are nourished by the hatred of the institutionalized Jew in their country of origin. It is this hatred which, thankfully, the enlightened Muslims denounce at the risk of their lives! Yes, it is this hatred that has been imported and not the Israeli-Palestinian conflict which is only the alibi!

Moreover, as Céline Pina says: "This existence of a strong Arab-Muslim cultural anti-Semitism is not a legend, it is measured in recent studies like that of Anne Muxel and Olivier Galland for example and denounced by sociologists like Smaïn Lâacher."

Thus, while for the first time, in France, since the onslaught of the anti-Semitic tsunami, we find that from the bowels of our country, a burst, one of those beautiful bursts that gives birth and discover the "just", this burst that save the soul of a country, some have seen fit to tarnish this impetus and weaken this long-awaited support from our fellow French Jews!

Thus, we could only note, with sadness, the absence of signatures of elected representatives of the Socialist Party and En Marche, and of course that of rebellious elected officials, which, unfortunately, was predictable.

This refusal to sign was justified by false pretexts taken up by members, said to be representative, of the Muslim community. These same representatives who fed by their silence or their cowardice the excesses of Islamism. For our part, we prefer to designate as representative of the Muslim community, those Muslims of France who signed the manifesto, even if sometimes they suggested that they would have written otherwise. Yes, we consider representative, those Muslims who, even if they are in the minority, bleed and cry in compassion with their Jewish compatriots when innocent people, even if they are Jews, are murdered; and they are more numerous than we think.

To put an end to a useless controversy over the use of certain phrases in the manifesto, controversy cleverly cultivated by malicious detractors, it is good to remember the facts!

So, about the hatred of the Jew and the Christian inscribed in some verses of the Koran, the tribune of the 300 never asked that these verses be erased, which would have been ridiculous, nor that a good Muslim would be a Muslim who would deny his religion, on the contrary! This text simply asks that the content of the sacred text be debated as it was in Judaism or Christianity. Because without debate on the text, no one can evolve in his report to the text.

As for the tribune of the 30 imams, some of the signatories, like Othmane Iquioussen, look like two drops of water to those denounced in the Manifesto. Indeed, during his preaching on September 28, 2012, Imam Othmane Iquioussen had a remark of an incredible violence against Jews and Christians (You will find on this subject in this newsletter a stripping article from the newspaper l'Humanité, newspaper unlikely to be taxed Islamophobe).

We would have liked so much that, in an outburst of solidarity with their Jewish compatriots, these Imams would have published such a platform to denounce the antisemitic crimes of their co-religionists or to launch an appeal for demonstrations to show their solidarity as they know the to do when it comes to their Palestinian "brothers". It would have been a balm to the heart and would have been a much stronger and much more credible signal than this occasional tribune that tries to disturb the spirits and turn the victims into executioners!

To end with an optimistic note, there is today in the Muslim world both in France and abroad, a glimmer of hope that illuminates our future, an awareness of many European Muslims or Middle East who denounce, who rebel and who proclaim that the Islam of enlightenment must know how to resist, that it must dare to appear and that it must have the courage to fight the Islam of obscurantism.

Recently, we have had some very promising statements from the Imams of Al Zahar, Egypt, and the Imam of Mecca, which fill us with hope. These Imams called for tolerance and cooperation with Jews, Christians and other religions.

What is harmful in this episode is that those who denounce the salutary manifest, camp on the denial, that it is the same who proclaim all day long:"Hide this anti-Semitism that I can not see" and that they are often the Tartuffe of politics who, by small petty calculations, put our civil peace in danger by pretending to defend it.

Richard C. ABITBOL
President

9 Partages

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your data is processed .

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By: XYZScripts.com
en_USEnglish
fr_FRFrançais en_USEnglish

ÉDITORIAL DE LA SEMAINE

Home»A LA UNE»ÉDITORIAL DE LA SEMAINE

Cachez cet antisémitisme que je ne saurai voir…

ÉDITORIAL  DE LA SEMAINE

Un manifeste, rédigé par Philippe Val a été publié par « Le Parisien-Aujourd’hui en France Dimanche » dans son édition du 22 avril, et a réuni plus de 350 signataires. Parmi eux, un ancien président de la République, trois anciens Premiers ministres, des élus, des intellectuels, des artistes…

Depuis, en une dizaine de jours, ce manifeste a été signé par près de 100.000 citoyens français.

L’assassinat tragique de Mireille Knoll, un an après celui de Sarah Halimi, a rappelé que ce fléau était plus vivace que jamais et qu’il fallait réveiller les consciences. Ce fut le cas avec ce Manifeste ! Ainsi, comme l’a dit si justement Alexis Lacroix, auteur d’un nouveau «J’accuse»: «la France commence seulement à se réveiller face à la montée de l’antisémitisme».

Après des années d’une dérive dont l’origine a été fixée, de manière erroné à 2003, avec  l’assassinat antisémite de Sébastien Sellam, crime resté impuni, l’antisémitisme s’est confortablement installé dans le paysage sociétal français.

En vérité, cet antisémitisme violent a démarré bien avant 2003 lors de  l’attentat de la rue Copernic en 1980. Soit il y a presque 40 ans !

Depuis, nous devons faire face à un déni, toujours ce terrible déni ! Cependant, depuis l’attentat contre Charlie, il semble que cela change et que notre société, excédée, a  fini par comprendre que ce déni, présenté comme vertueux, avait assez duré et qu’il n’avait rien de virtueux.

C’est en mars dernier que la cote d’alerte  avait été atteinte lorsque madame Mireille Knoll, rescapée d’Auschwitz, a été abominablement assassinée . Cette fois-ci, la coupe était pleine!

Ce dernier crime fut la goutte d’eau qui a fait déborder la vase !

Ce déni était, dit-on, un déni vertueux. Indubitablement, c’est un déni mais il n’avait rien de vertueux !  En effet, cela fait bien longtemps que les politiques, les associations, la société civile et même parfois les institutions juives, sous prétexte de ne stigmatiser personne, ont collectivement ajourné le moment de nommer l’ennemi.

Ils pensaient donc que ce déni pouvait être présenté comme vertueux et salvateur mais ce qui était présenté comme vertu n’était que lâcheté. Parmi les politiques, Manuel Valls fut le premier à prendre véritablement conscience du phénomène et il a été également le premier à oser le nommer par son nom.

Au travers des actes antisémites, puis terroristes, l’ennemi nous l’avons cerné et nous le connaissons tous. L’ennemi, c’est, comme l’a dit le président de la République lors de son hommage à Arnaud Beltrame, l’islamisme – un islamisme pas forcément «souterrain», mais toujours «insidieux», qui mine des arpents entiers de notre République et y contrebat l’État de droit.

Mais comme à l’accoutumé avec notre Président, il y a un «en même temps». Aussi lors de son séjour aux États-Unis, après la publication du «Manifeste contre le Nouvel Antisémitisme», le Président Macron a cru bon de définir les racines l’antisémitisme en les renvoyant au «vieux monde» d’un antisémitisme d’avant guerre ainsi qu’au «conflit israélo-palestinien». C’est là un déni non vertueux et une double faute !

En effet, le Président a tout faux, et comme nous lui attribuons une intelligence peu commune, nous ne pouvons attribuer cette «confusion» qu’à une volonté délibérée de botter en touche!

En effet, quelques jours après la publication du Manifeste, et devant un parterre d’étudiants, affamés d’informations sur l’antisémitisme qui, selon les observateurs étrangers, «submergerait notre pays», notre Président a cru bon de détourner l’objet du délit en utilisant un euphémisme, un de ceux qu’il semble apprécier.

Il a osé déclarer  :  «C’est vrai, nous devons le reconnaître : il y a deux racines de ce nouvel antisémitisme, la première racine est liée à l’importation de la lutte entre la Palestine et Israël, la deuxième cause c’est un vieil antisémitisme français qui existe depuis le début du 20e siècle et qui se relance. Il faut protéger la communauté juive, elle fait partie de la République française».

Non, monsieur le Président l’antisémitisme qui submerge la France depuis une quarantaine d’année n’est dû ni au vieil antisémitisme chrétien de la droite nationaliste ( bien que cette dénonciation puisse être très utile du point de vue électoral), ni à l’importation du conflit israélo-palestinien !

Le premier a fondu comme neige au soleil ( aucune agression physique de juifs de ce côté-là depuis 40 ans) et le second n’est qu’un alibi, judicieusement utilisé de manière récurrente aux fins de masquer la responsabilité des nouveaux migrants du monde arabo-musulman ( notamment depuis l’arrivée massives des réfugiés politiques du FIS chassés de leur pays pour extrémisme dans les années 90) dans ce phénomène. Ces actes antisémites sont nourris de la haine du juif  institutionnalisé dans leur pays d’origine. C’est cette haine que dénoncent, fort heureusement, les musulmans éclairés au péril de leur vie! Oui, c’est cette haine qui a été importé et non le conflit israélo-palestinien qui n’en est que l’alibi !

D’ailleurs, comme le dit Céline Pina : «Cette existence d’un fort antisémitisme culturel arabo-musulman n’est pas une légende, il est mesuré dans les dernières études comme celle d’Anne Muxel et Olivier Galland par exemple et dénoncé par des sociologues comme Smaïn Lâacher.»

Ainsi, alors que pour la première fois, en France, depuis la déferlante du  tsunami antisémite, nous constations que  depuis les entrailles de notre pays, un sursaut, un de ces beaux sursauts qui fait naître et découvrir les «justes», ce sursaut qui sauve l’âme d’un pays, certains ont cru bon de ternir cet élan et d’affaiblir ce soutien tant attendu par nos concitoyens français juifs !

Ainsi, nous n’avons pu que constater, avec tristesse, l’absence remarquée de signatures d’élus du Parti Socialiste et d’En Marche, et bien sûr celle d’élus insoumis qui, elle, était malheureusement prévisible.

Ce refus de signer a été justifié par de fallacieux prétextes repris par des membres, dits représentatifs, de la communauté musulmane. Ces même représentants qui ont nourri par leur silence ou par leur lâcheté les dérives de l’islamisme. Pour notre part, nous préférons désigner comme représentatifs de la communauté musulmane, ces musulmans de France qui ont signé le manifeste, même si parfois ils suggéraient qu’ils l’auraient écrit autrement. Oui, nous considérons comme représentatifs, ces musulmans qui, même s’ils sont minoritaires,  saignent et pleurent en compassion avec leur compatriotes juifs lorsque des innocents, fussent-ils juifs, sont assassinés; et ils sont plus nombreux qu’on le croit.

Pour mettre fin à une polémique inutile sur l’usage de certaines tournures de phrase dans le manifeste, polémique savamment cultivée à dessein par des détracteurs plutôt mal intentionnés, il est bon de rappeler les faits !

Ainsi, à propos de la haine du juif et du chrétien inscrite dans certains versets du Coran, la tribune des 300 n’a jamais demandé à ce que ces versets soient effacés, ce qui aurait été ridicule, ni qu’un bon musulman serait un musulman qui renierait sa religion, bien au contraire ! Ce texte demande simplement que le contenu du texte sacré puisse être débattu comme ce fut le cas dans le judaïsme ou le christianisme. Car sans débat sur le texte, personne ne peut évoluer dans son rapport au texte.

Quant à la tribune des 30 imams, certains des signataires, comme Othmane Iquioussen, ressemblent comme deux gouttes d’eau à ceux dénoncés dans le Manifeste. En effet, lors de sa prêche du 28 Septembre 2012, l’Imam Othmane Iquioussen a eu des propos d’une violence inouïe à l’égard des juifs et des chrétiens ( vous trouverez à ce sujet dans cette newsletter un article décapant du journal l’Humanité, journal peu susceptible d’être taxé d’islamophobe).

Nous aurions tant aimé que, dans un élan de solidarité avec leurs compatriotes juifs, ces Imams eussent publié une telle tribune pour dénoncer les crimes antisémites de leurs coreligionnaires  ou pour lancer un appel à manifester pour faire montre de leur solidarité comme ils savent si bien le faire lorsqu’ils s’agit de leurs «frères» étrangers palestiniens. Cela nous aurait mis du baume au cœur et aurait été un signal beaucoup plus fort et beaucoup plus crédible que cette tribune de circonstance qui tente de troubler les esprits et de transformer les victimes en bourreaux !

Pour terminer avec une note optimiste, il y a aujourd’hui dans le monde musulman tant en France qu’à l’étranger, une lueur d’espoir qui éclaire notre avenir, une prise de conscience de très nombreux musulmans d’Europe ou du Moyen-Orient qui dénoncent, qui s’insurgent et qui proclament que l’Islam des lumières doit savoir résister, qu’il doit oser s’afficher et  qu’il doit avoir le courage de combattre l’islam de l’obscurantisme.

Récemment, nous avons eu des déclarations fort prometteuses des Imams d’Al Zahar, en Égypte, et de l’Imam de la Mecque qui nous emplissent d’espoir. Ces Imams appelaient à la tolérance et à la coopérations avec les juifs, les chrétiens et les autres religions.

Ce qui est dommageable dans cet épisode exutoire est que ceux qui dénoncent le salutaire manifeste, campent sur le déni, que ce sont les mêmes qui proclament à longueur de journée :«Cachez cet antisémitisme que je ne saurais voir» et qu’ils sont souvent les Tartuffe de la politique  qui, par de petits calculs mesquins, mettent notre paix civile en danger en prétendant la défendre.

Richard C. ABITBOL
Président

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Ce site utilise Akismet pour réduire les indésirables. En savoir plus sur comment les données de vos commentaires sont utilisées.

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com
fr_FRFrançais
en_USEnglish fr_FRFrançais