Donald Trump Appoints Campaign Director for 2020 Election

Home"TO THE ONE"Donald Trump Appoints Campaign Director for 2020 Election
2 Partages

The US president on Tuesday named his former digital strategy executive in the 2016 campaign, Brad Parscale, campaign director for his "re-election committee". The Head of State is also targeting the mid-term elections to be held next November.

The US president on Tuesday named his former digital strategy executive in the 2016 campaign, Brad Parscale, campaign director for his "re-election committee". The Head of State is also targeting the mid-term elections to be held next November.

Officially President of the United States since January 2017, Donald Trump, who has never hidden his desire to represent in 2020 for a second term, is already campaigning. The billionaire has, in fact, announced Tuesday the appointment of a campaign manager for his "re-election committee".

»READ ALSO - Donald Trump already has his slogan for 2020

Brad Parscale, who was in charge of the digital strategy during the 2016 campaign, will take up the post, according to a statement from the team of the president in his seventies. The next US presidential election will be held in nearly 1,000 days on November 3, 2020.

Brad Parscale.
Brad Parscale. - Photo credits: Carolyn Kaster / AP

Brad Parscale, 42, joined Trump's campaign in 2015, developing and designing websites, and creating digital media strategies. According to Eric Trump, one of the president's sons, this finance graduate from Trinity University is an "incredible talent" who has been "essential" to his father's victory. "He has the complete trust of our family and he is the right person to guide our campaign," he added on CNN. For Jared Kushner, son-in-law and senior advisor to the president, this former entrepreneur was "key to bringing a disciplined approach to technology and data in the 2016 campaign." "His leadership and expertise will help build a top-notch campaign," he added.

The issue of the mid-term elections

Donald Trump, 71, regularly refers to the second term he hopes. "We have seven years ahead," he said Friday at the annual meeting of American conservatives. He also often mocks the weakness of his potential Democratic opponents to better show his belief that he is installed for eight years at the White House.

In early February, when the name of the host Oprah Winfrey circulated after a speech at the Golden Globe ceremony, he immediately seized the subject. Convinced that she would not show up, he immediately hammered out his certainty that he would win the eventual duel with the latter.

Brad Parscale will also play a leading role in the mid-term elections next November. These elections will be crucial for the future of the Trump Presidency. Historically, the ruling party suffered a major setback in these first elections after winning the presidential election. Donald Trump, however, hopes to reverse the trend and retain the majority in Congress.


Source: © Donald Trump Appoints Campaign Director for 2020 Election

2 Partages

Comments are closed.

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By: XYZScripts.com
en_USEnglish

Donald Trump nomme son directeur de campagne en vue de l'élection de 2020

Home»A LA UNE»Donald Trump nomme son directeur de campagne en vue de l’élection de 2020

Donald Trump nomme son directeur de campagne en vue de l'élection de 2020

Le président américain a nommé, ce mardi, son ancien chargé de la stratégie numérique lors de la campagne de 2016, Brad Parscale, directeur de campagne pour son «comité de réélection». Le chef de l’État vise également les élections de mi-mandat qui auront lieu en novembre prochain.

Le président américain a nommé, ce mardi, son ancien chargé de la stratégie numérique lors de la campagne de 2016, Brad Parscale, directeur de campagne pour son «comité de réélection». Le chef de l’État vise également les élections de mi-mandat qui auront lieu en novembre prochain.

Officiellement président des États-Unis depuis janvier 2017, Donald Trump, qui n’a jamais caché sa volonté de se représenter en 2020 pour un deuxième mandat, est déjà en campagne. Le milliardaire a, en effet, annoncé mardi la nomination d’un directeur de campagne pour son «comité de réélection».

» LIRE AUSSI – Donald Trump a déjà son slogan pour 2020

C’est Brad Parscale, qui fut chargé de la stratégie numérique lors de la campagne de 2016, qui occupera cette fonction, selon un communiqué de l’équipe du président septuagénaire. La prochaine élection présidentielle américaine aura lieu dans près de 1000 jours, le 3 novembre 2020.

Brad Parscale.
Brad Parscale. – Crédits photo : Carolyn Kaster/AP

Brad Parscale, 42 ans, a rejoint la campagne de Trump en 2015, en développant et en concevant des sites Web, ainsi qu’en créant des stratégiques médiatiques numériques. Selon Eric Trump, l’un des fils du président, ce diplômé en finances de l’université de Trinity est un «incroyable talent» qui a été «essentiel» à la victoire de son père. «Il a la totale confiance de notre famille et il est la personne qu’il fallait pour guider notre campagne», a-t-il ajouté sur CNN. Pour Jared Kushner, gendre et haut conseiller du président, cet ancien entrepreneur a été «essentiel pour apporter une approche disciplinée de la technologie et des données lors de la campagne de 2016». «Son leadership et son expertise contribueront à bâtir une campagne du meilleur niveau qui soit», a-t-il ajouté.

L’enjeu des élections de mi-mandat

Donald Trump, 71 ans, fait régulièrement allusion au deuxième mandat qu’il espère. «Nous avons sept années devant nous», a-t-il ainsi lancé vendredi lors du grand rendez-vous annuel des conservateurs américains. Il raille par ailleurs souvent la faiblesse de ses adversaires démocrates potentiels pour mieux afficher sa conviction qu’il est installé pour huit ans pour à la Maison-Blanche.

Début février, lorsque le nom de l’animatrice Oprah Winfrey a circulé après un discours remarqué lors de la cérémonie des Golden Globes, il s’était immédiatement emparé du sujet. Se disant convaincu qu’elle ne se présenterait pas, il avait aussitôt martelé sa certitude qu’il sortirait vainqueur d’un éventuel duel avec cette dernière.

Brad Parscale jouera également un rôle prépondérant dans les élections de mi-mandat qui auront lieu en novembre prochain. Ces élections seront cruciales pour l’avenir de la présidence Trump. Historiquement, le parti au pouvoir subit un revers majeur lors de ces premières élections après avoir remporté la présidentielle. Donald Trump espère toutefois inverser la tendance et conserver la majorité au Congrès.


Source:© Donald Trump nomme son directeur de campagne en vue de l’élection de 2020

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Ce site utilise Akismet pour réduire les indésirables. En savoir plus sur comment les données de vos commentaires sont utilisées.

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com
fr_FRFrançais
en_USEnglish fr_FRFrançais