Austria: neither boycott nor sanction ... the executive opts for restraint

Home"TO THE ONE"Austria: neither boycott nor sanction ... the executive opts for restraint
3 Partages

THE POLITICAL SCAN - "We will judge the acts," says the Minister of European Affairs Nathalie Loiseau after the entry into the government of ..

POLITICAL SCAN - "It will be judged on acts," says European Affairs Minister Nathalie Loiseau after the entry into the government of the far right in Austria. The left criticizes the restraint of the executive.

How far is the time when Europe pilloried Austria for bringing the far right of the FPÖ to the government. It was after the legislative elections of 1999. Chancellor Wolfgang Schüssel had then made a deal with the ultranationalist Jörg Haider. In December 2017, change of tone. No boycott or punishment after the decision of the conservative Sebastian Kurz to entrust three regal ministries to the FPÖ - Interior, Defense, Foreign Affairs. Because it's time for restraint. Not to say realpolitik. Asked about France InfoTuesday, the Minister of European Affairs Nathalie Loiseau recalled that the "vote is sovereign". "We will all be very attentive, especially on everything related to the separation of powers, the media, the independence of justice. We will judge the acts, "she said. As for the FPÖ, once described as a neo-Nazi movement, the minister has judged that this "party has changed".

A change that reflects a change in the political balance of power in Europe. The push of the far right (Denmark, Germany, Czech Republic, Hungary, etc.) has changed the game. "There is a populist shift in some European countries, which is not good news," said Nathalie Loiseau. We can clog our ears not to hear. "But, in diplomatic matters," we often talk to people who do not look like you ".

PS goes to the creneau

The restraint of the French government made it react, especially on the left. PS MP Luc Carvounas criticized Emmanuel Macron, Public Senate, his lack of reaction after the formation of the Austrian government Saturday: "You have just three ministers in Austria far right ministers. There is just a small subject "... As for the former president François Hollande, he ruled Monday on his Twitter account that" the composition of the new Austrian government with the far right in ministries is contrary to the values ​​that the Europe is wearing.

In a completely different way, the vice-president of the FN Louis Aliot greeted the Austrian coalition, highlighting on BFMTVon Tuesday, that the FPÖ was not "a party of extreme right, any more than the FN" and that the right hand of the right in Austria proved the interest to operate rapprochements between neighboring political formations.

Source: ©  Austria: neither boycott nor sanction ... the executive opts for restraint

3 Partages

One Response to "Autriche : ni boycott, ni sanction… l’exécutif opte pour la retenue"

Comments are closed.

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By: XYZScripts.com
en_USEnglish

Autriche : ni boycott, ni sanction... l'exécutif opte pour la retenue

Home»A LA UNE»Autriche : ni boycott, ni sanction… l’exécutif opte pour la retenue

Autriche : ni boycott, ni sanction... l'exécutif opte pour la retenueLE SCAN POLITIQUE – «On jugera sur les actes», assure la ministre des Affaires européennes Nathalie Loiseau après l’entrée au gouvernement de..

LE SCAN POLITIQUE – «On jugera sur les actes», assure la ministre des Affaires européennes Nathalie Loiseau après l’entrée au gouvernement de l’extrême droite en Autriche. La gauche critique la retenue de l’exécutif.

Qu’il est loin le temps où l‘Europe clouait au pilori l’Autriche pour avoir fait entrer l’extrême droite du FPÖ au gouvernement. C’était après les législatives de 1999. Le chancelier Wolfgang Schüssel avait alors pactisé avec l’ultranationaliste Jörg Haider. En décembre 2017, changement de ton. Ni boycott, ni sanction après la décision du conservateur Sebastian Kurz de confier trois ministères régaliens au FPÖ – Intérieur, Défense, Affaires étrangères. Car l’heure est à la retenue. Pour ne pas dire à la realpolitik. Interrogée sur France Info, mardi, la ministre des Affaires européennes Nathalie Loiseau a rappelé que le «vote est souverain». «On sera tous très attentifs, notamment sur tout ce qui relève de la séparation des pouvoirs, des médias, de l’indépendance de la justice. On jugera sur les actes», a-t-elle déclaré. Quant au FPÖ, naguère décrit comme une mouvance néonazie, la ministre a jugé que ce «parti a changé».

Un changement qui traduit un changement des rapports de force politiques en Europe. La poussée de l’extrême droite (Danemark, Allemagne, République tchèque, Hongrie, etc. .) a changé la donne. «Il y a un virage populiste dans certains pays de l’Europe, qui n’est pas une bonne nouvelle, a jugé Nathalie Loiseau. On peut se boucher les oreilles pour ne pas entendre.» Mais, en matière diplomatique, «on parle souvent à des gens qui ne vous ressemblent pas».

Le PS monte au créneau

La retenue du gouvernement français a fait réagir, notamment à gauche. Le député PS Luc Carvounas a reproché à Emmanuel Macron, sur Public Sénat, son absence de réaction après la formation samedi du gouvernement autrichien: «Vous avez juste trois ministres régaliens en Autriche qui viennent d’extrême droite. Il y a juste un petit sujet»… Quant à l’ex-président François Hollande, il a jugé lundi sur son compte Twitter que «la composition du nouveau gouvernement autrichien avec l’extrême droite dans des ministères régaliens est contraire aux valeurs que l’Europe porte».

Dans un tout autre registre, le vice-président du FN Louis Aliot a salué la coalition autrichienne, en soulignant sur BFMTV, mardi, que le FPÖ n’était pas «un parti d’extrême droite, pas plus que le FN» et que la main tendue de la droite en Autriche prouvait l’intérêt d’opérer des rapprochements entre formations politiques voisines.

Source:©  Autriche : ni boycott, ni sanction… l’exécutif opte pour la retenue

One Response to "Autriche : ni boycott, ni sanction… l’exécutif opte pour la retenue"

  1. Nadia Nad
    Nadia Nad   21 décembre 2017 at 22 h 54 min

    https://www.facebook.com/HashtagWolfmomo/videos/644639529259181/

    Répondre

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Ce site utilise Akismet pour réduire les indésirables. En savoir plus sur comment les données de vos commentaires sont utilisées.

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com
fr_FRFrançais
en_USEnglish fr_FRFrançais