At the trial of Jawad Bendaoud: the city, the coke, the prison

Home"TO THE ONE"At the trial of Jawad Bendaoud: the city, the coke, the prison
8 Partages

On the fourth day of the hearing, the court examined the life of the "landlord of the terrorists" of 13 November, and those of his two co-defendants.

The court looked at the fourth day, Monday, January 29, of the trial of Jawad Bendaoud, accused of having hosted two of the terrorists of November 13, 2015, on the life of the three young defendants. It's actually quite short: they spent more of their adult life behind bars than in their city. Except Youssef Aït Boulahcen.

The 25-year-old, suspected of helping his sister hide Abdelhamid Abaaoud, the mastermind of the attacks, and prosecuted for "Non-disclosure of crime", do everything to be forgotten. He has no locker, appears free, punctually points to the police station every week, has changed his name very officially and endures the hearings with his nose lowered, a scarf on his face. "Do you allow me to turn to not be photographed or drawn? "says Youssef Ait Boulahcen. "That's why you're hiding from the beginning of the hearing? ", answers the president, Isabelle Prévost-Desprez.

That's why. He has just landed his ambulance diploma, is also working " tirelessly " as a newspaper delivery man and earns around 3,000 euros a month. He helps his little brother, even gives him his car, he is single, without children. Dependents? "Before, I had a cat. " He is polite, well dressed, speaks in chosen terms and strives to be absolutely smooth. To make him forget the jihadist literature found at his home, that also he was his cousin, even if he did not know him, and that one of his sisters called him "Radicalized dirty" - which he denies highly.

Mohamed Soumah, said Mouss, is his exact opposite. He is the one who put Youssef's sister Hasna in touch with Jawad Bendaoud. A Guadeloupean mother, very Catholic, a Guinean father, Muslim. He chose Islam at 13, "Because I wear my father's name"but he is as far from jihadists as a coke dealer of a ginseng tea lover.

At 29, after 15 convictions, he has already spent nine years in prison, the first time at 16 - robbery with violence, receiving, rebellion, narcotics ... "When I was young, I was a little excited, Mouss suits. Since I was very young, I want to be a guy from the street, I want to fuck everything. " He quickly passed "Little shenanigans" (cannabis dealer) to a sitting situation of cocaine seller. He does not take it - he only smoked shit in prison. The two, three formations he has followed in prison have not gone further than his exits from the penitentiary system.

"You look like a nice lady"

Mouss is a thug, he readily admits, but he is a good son. He goes to see his disabled sister when he is outside, that is to say not often, worries about his little brother who goes wrong. His parents separated when he was 5 years old, and he has since been in Saint-Denis. He had not returned to prison on leave when his mother died in a car accident in 2013. "The day it happened, I felt something weird, I started looking for my mother, explained Mohamed. A friend of hers helped me call the hospitals, I learned she was dead. I was wanted by the police, I had to organize the funeral alone, a nice funeral in the church as she would have liked. " This is his biggest pain. To swear on what he has most precious, he always says "On my mother's grave".

Mouss knows the risks of the job, he took a 9mm bullet in the leg in a case he does not want to say anything, promises to amend, apologizes to the civil parties, and ensures that he is in love and "Do not want [that] you little brother follow his path". The opinion of psychiatrists is darker; Mohamed Soumah would be characterized by "A strong social maladjustment" : "Everything happens as if his own existence was neither in duration nor in security. "

Jawad Bendaoud, finally, that one no longer presents. French of Moroccan origin, Berber, 31 years old. He swears on the head of his son, Adam, 8 years old. Like Mouss, psychiatrists judged him of a "Middle level intellectual ability", the verve more. He was sentenced five times, most seriously to eight years in prison, for accidentally killing his best friend, and was not an easy client in detention. He gets angry quickly, and complete isolation has not helped. "I have not touched a human for twenty-seven months, said the young man. Except in the parlor my brother, my father, and my girlfriend escort girl. " He confesses that he cries in his cell, listens to music in the dark, his brother told him: "You're going crazy. When I come, you are excited, you speak loudly, you always say the same thing. "

Prison, he knows too much. A psychiatrist pontifying the judge "Inscribed in a galley wandering", in "Transgressive and tortious action". He had two phones in cell for twenty-one months, and knows how to recognize talent: when a guardian discovered his chip carefully taped into a 400-page book, he told him, "How did you do, man, you're a champion."

Through the windows, we scream at him, "Are you Jawad of BFM? " And he is sometimes entitled to a " Allahu Akbar " who depresses him, or a "So hi, I do not want trouble". Jawad promises that he has amended, that he has a project of a restaurant of the death at his exit, and that " even [If] eat at the Restos du cœur, [he will do] nothing illegal. It's a little to please the president. "Madam Justice, I respect you, the inmate told him. You look like a nice lady. I do not lick you like lawyers on BFM. "

 

Source: © At the trial of Jawad Bendaoud: the city, the coke, the prison

8 Partages

Comments are closed.

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By: XYZScripts.com
en_USEnglish

Au procès de Jawad Bendaoud : la cité, la coke, la prison

Home»A LA UNE»Au procès de Jawad Bendaoud : la cité, la coke, la prison

Au procès de Jawad Bendaoud : la cité, la coke, la prison

Au quatrième jour d’audience, le tribunal s’est penché sur la vie du « logeur des terroristes » du 13-Novembre, et celles de ses deux co-prévenus.

Le tribunal s’est penché, au quatrième jour, lundi 29 janvier, du procès de Jawad Bendaoud, accusé d’avoir hébergé deux des terroristes du 13 novembre 2015, sur la vie des trois jeunes prévenus. C’est finalement assez bref : ils ont passé plus de temps de leur vie d’adulte derrière les barreaux que dans leur cité. Sauf Youssef Aït Boulahcen.

Le jeune homme de 25 ans, soupçonné d’avoir aidé sa sœur à cacher Abdelhamid Abaaoud, le cerveau des attentats, et poursuivi pour « non-dénonciation de crime », fait tout pour se faire oublier. Lui n’a pas de casier, comparaît libre, pointe ponctuellement au commissariat chaque semaine, a changé très officiellement de nom et endure les audiences le nez baissé, une écharpe sur le visage. « Vous permettez que je me tourne pour pas être photographié ou dessiné ? », dit Youssef Aït Boulahcen. « C’est pour ça, que vous vous cachez depuis le début de l’audience ? », répond la présidente, Isabelle Prévost-Desprez.

C’est pour ça. Il vient de décrocher son diplôme d’ambulancier, travaille aussi « sans relâche » comme livreur de journaux et gagne autour de 3 000 euros par mois. Il aide son petit frère, lui a même donné sa voiture, il est célibataire, sans enfants. Des personnes à charge ? « Avant, j’avais un chat. » Il est poli, bien habillé, parle en termes choisis et s’efforce d’être absolument lisse. Pour faire oublier la littérature djihadiste trouvée chez lui, qu’Abaaoud aussi était son cousin, même s’il ne le connaissait guère, et qu’une de ses sœurs le traitait de « sale radicalisé » – ce qu’il nie hautement.

Mohamed Soumah, dit Mouss, est son exact contraire. C’est lui qui a mis Hasna, la sœur de Youssef, en contact avec Jawad Bendaoud. Une mère guadeloupéenne, très catholique, un père guinéen, musulman. Il a choisi à 13 ans l’islam, « parce que je porte le nom de mon père », mais il est aussi loin des djihadistes qu’un dealer de coke d’un amateur de thé au ginseng.

A 29 ans, après quinze condamnations, il a déjà passé neuf ans en prison, la première fois à 16 ans – vols avec violence, recel, rébellion, stupéfiants… « Quand j’étais jeune, j’étais un peu excité, convient Mouss. Depuis mon très jeune âge, je veux être un mec de la rue, je veux tout niquer. » Il est vite passé « des petites magouilles » (dealer de cannabis) à une situation assise de vendeur de cocaïne. Lui n’en prend pas – il n’a fumé du shit qu’en prison. Les deux, trois formations qu’il a suivies en prison n’ont pas été plus loin que ses sorties du régime pénitentiaire.

« Vous avez l’air d’une gentille dame »

Mouss est un voyou, il le reconnaît volontiers, mais c’est un bon fils. Il va voir sa sœur handicapée quand il est dehors, c’est-à-dire pas souvent, s’inquiète de son petit frère qui tourne mal. Ses parents se sont séparés quand il avait 5 ans, et il traîne depuis à Saint-Denis. Il n’était pas rentré en prison lors d’une permission quand sa mère est morte dans un accident de voiture, en 2013. « Le jour où c’est arrivé, j’ai senti un truc bizarre, j’ai commencé à chercher ma mère, a expliqué Mohamed. Une copine à elle m’a aidé à appeler les hôpitaux, j’ai appris qu’elle était morte. J’étais recherché par la police, j’ai dû organiser tout seul l’enterrement, un bel enterrement à l’église comme elle aurait voulu. » C’est sa plus grande douleur. Pour jurer sur ce qu’il a de plus précieux, il dit toujours « sur la tombe de ma mère ».

Mouss connaît les risques du métier, il a pris une balle de 9 mm dans la jambe dans une affaire dont il ne veut rien dire, promet de s’amender, s’excuse auprès des parties civiles, et assure qu’il est amoureux et « ne veu[t] pas que [s]on petit frère suive son chemin ». L’avis des psychiatres est plus sombre ; Mohamed Soumah se caractériserait par « une forte inadaptation sociale » : « Tout se passe comme si sa propre existence ne s’inscrivait ni dans la durée, ni dans la sécurité. »

Jawad Bendaoud, enfin, qu’on ne présente plus. Français d’origine marocaine, berbère, 31 ans. Lui jure sur la tête de son fils, Adam, 8 ans. Comme Mouss, les psychiatres l’ont jugé d’une « capacité intellectuelle de niveau moyen », la verve en plus. Il a été condamné cinq fois, le plus gravement à huit ans de prison, pour avoir tué par accident son meilleur ami, et n’a pas été un client facile en détention. Il s’énerve vite, et l’isolement complet n’a rien arrangé. « J’ai pas touché un humain depuis vingt-sept mois, dit le jeune homme. Sauf au parloir mon frère, mon père, et ma copine escort girl. » Il avoue qu’il pleure dans sa cellule, écoute de la musique dans le noir, son frère lui a dit : « T’es en train de devenir fou. Quand je viens, t’es excité, tu parles fort, tu dis toujours la même chose. »

La prison, il connaît trop. Un psychiatre pontifiant le juge « inscrit dans une errance galérienne », dans « un agir transgressif et délictuel ». Il a eu deux téléphones en cellule pendant vingt et un mois, et sait reconnaître le talent : quand un gardien a découvert sa puce soigneusement scotchée dans un livre de 400 pages, il lui a dit, « comment t’as fait, mec, t’es un champion ».

Par les fenêtres, on lui hurle, « t’es le Jawad de BFM ? » Et il a tantôt droit à un « Allahou Akbar » qui le déprime, ou un « Alors salut, je veux pas d’ennuis ». Jawad promet qu’il s’est amendé, qu’il a un projet de restaurant de la mort à sa sortie, et que « même [s’il] mange aux Restos du cœur, [il fera] rien d’illégal ». C’est un peu pour faire plaisir à la présidente. « Madame la juge, je vous respecte, lui a dit le détenu. Vous avez l’air d’une gentille dame. Je vous fais pas de la lèche comme les avocats sur BFM. »

 

Source:© Au procès de Jawad Bendaoud : la cité, la coke, la prison

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Ce site utilise Akismet pour réduire les indésirables. En savoir plus sur comment les données de vos commentaires sont utilisées.

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com
fr_FRFrançais
en_USEnglish fr_FRFrançais