Parliamentary assistants: tensions between Édouard Philippe and François Bayrou

Home"RECENT NEWS"Parliamentary assistants: tensions between Édouard Philippe and François Bayrou
0 Partages

 

The Prime Minister asks the Keeper of the Seals that he restricts his freedom of speech.

Four days before the second round of the legislative elections, it is a pass of arms that falls badly. It is all the more embarrassing for the executive that this clash, the first in the government, does not oppose anyone: the prime minister, Édouard Philippe, and the Minister of Justice, François Bayrou. Asked by France Info on Monday the call of the Minister of Justice to a leader of Radio France to protest against an investigation conducted by journalists of the house on MoDem parliamentary assistants, Édouard Philippe reminded his minister to order: "When one is a minister, one is not simply a man animated by his passions, or by his bad mood, or by his indignation. "And to insist:" We can not react any more as when we are a simple citizen. "

"When one is a minister, one is not simply a man animated by his passions, or by his bad humor, or by his indignation"

Premier Philippe Philippe

A crop hardly appreciated by the boss of the MoDem. "Whenever there will be something to say to the French, to leaders, whether they are political, whether they are journalists, they are media, whenever there is something to say, I will say it, "Bayrou warned, on the sidelines of a support trip to a legislative candidate. The Keeper of the Seals, who spoke on the phone with Matignon's tenant, said he had not tried to "pressure" the press. "When there is something to say, we say it. It is simply said, it is said without any pressure, but it is said. For the civic dialogue between journalists and officials and citizens to be a frank dialogue, "he continued.

Flagship campaign promise

This controversy comes as the Keeper of the Seals must present in the Council of Ministers, June 14, the bill to restore "confidence" in public life - first text of the quinquennium and the campaign's flagship promise. The investigation of the MoDem's European parliamentary attachés is the tip of Captain Haddock's plaster, which now adheres to the action of the Minister of Justice. Former employees of his party, Matthieu Lamarre and Karine Aouadj both claim to have worked for the MoDem while they were paid by the European Parliament. The first, thanked by the centrist party for serious misconduct, is currently cabinet member of Anne Hidalgowhile the second benefited from a financial transaction to leave the political movement with which it was in delicacy.

MoDem's defense argues that "the MoDem had part-time work contracts between the MoDem and the European Parliament as a local assistant. Half-time from June 1, 2010 to December 1, 2012, then two-thirds of time. The emails and text messages exchanged between the former assistant of François Bayrou and Marielle de Sarnez show that Karine Aouadj was in charge of the management of the agenda and travel of the MEP. How far will justice have to go to check whether the part-time was respected at the euro? On the website of the European Parliament, it is detailed that the local European assistants can "work from their constituency" and have the task "to assist the deputies in their work of proximity with the citizens, associations and political authorities". For François Bayrou is the imperative to reconcile his functions as Minister of Justice and simple citizen.

This article is published in the Figaro edition of 14/06/2017. Access its PDF version by clicking here

Source: Le Figaro Premium - Parliamentary assistants: tensions between Édouard Philippe and François Bayrou

0 Partages

Comments are closed.

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By: XYZScripts.com
en_USEnglish

Assistants parlementaires : tensions entre Édouard Philippe et François Bayrou

Home»DERNIERES NOUVELLES»Assistants parlementaires : tensions entre Édouard Philippe et François Bayrou
Assistants parlementaires : tensions entre Édouard Philippe et François Bayrou

Assistants parlementaires : tensions entre Édouard Philippe et François Bayrou

 

Le premier ministre demande au garde des Sceaux qu’il bride sa liberté de parole.

À quatre jours du second tour des législatives, c’est une passe d’armes qui tombe mal. Elle est d’autant plus embarrassante pour l’exécutif que ce clash, le premier au sein du gouvernement, n’oppose pas n’importe qui: le premier ministre, Édouard Philippe, et le garde des Sceaux, François Bayrou. Interrogé lundi par France Info sur le coup de fil que le ministre de la Justice a passé à un dirigeant de Radio France pour protester contre une enquête menée par des journalistes de la maison sur les assistants parlementaires du MoDem, Édouard Philippe a rappelé son ministre à l’ordre: «Quand on est ministre, on n’est plus simplement un homme animé par ses passions, ou par sa mauvaise humeur, ou par son indignation.» Et d’insister: «On ne peut plus réagir comme quand on est un simple citoyen.»

«Quand on est ministre, on n’est plus simplement un homme animé par ses passions, ou par sa mauvaise humeur, ou par son indignation»

Le premier ministre, Édouard Philippe

Un recadrage guère apprécié par le patron du MoDem. «Chaque fois qu’il y aura quelque chose à dire à des Français, à des responsables, qu’ils soient politiques, qu’ils soient journalistiques, qu’ils soient médiatiques, chaque fois qu’il y aura quelque chose à dire, je le dirai», a prévenu Bayrou, en marge d’un déplacement de soutien à un candidat aux législatives. Le garde des Sceaux, qui s’est entretenu au téléphone avec le locataire de Matignon, a assuré qu’il n’avait pas cherché à faire «pression» sur la presse. «Quand il y a quelque chose à dire, on le dit. On le dit simplement, on le dit sans aucune pression, mais on le dit. Pour que le dialogue civique entre journalistes et responsables et citoyens soit un dialogue franc», a-t-il poursuivi.

Promesse phare de campagne

Cette polémique intervient alors que le garde des Sceaux doit présenter en Conseil des ministres, ce 14 juin, le projet de loi destiné à redonner «confiance» dans la vie publique – premier texte du quinquennat et promesse phare de la campagne. L’enquête sur les attachés parlementaires européens du MoDem, c’est le bout de sparadrap du Capitaine Haddock qui désormais colle à l’action du garde des Sceaux. Anciens salariés de son parti, Matthieu Lamarre et Karine Aouadj affirment tous deux n’avoir travaillé que pour le MoDem alors qu’ils étaient rémunérés par le Parlement européen. Le premier, remercié du parti centriste pour faute grave, est actuellement membre de cabinet d’Anne Hidalgo, tandis que la seconde a bénéficié d’une transaction financière pour quitter le mouvement politique avec lequel elle se trouvait en délicatesse.

La défense du MoDem, fait valoir que «cette dernière bénéficiait de contrats de travail à temps partiel entre le MoDem et le Parlement européen en tant qu’assistante locale. À mi-temps du 1er juin 2010 au 1er décembre 2012, puis à deux tiers de temps». Les mails et textos échangés entre l’ancienne assistante de François Bayrou et Marielle de Sarnez montrent que Karine Aouadj était bien en charge de la gestion de l’agenda et des déplacements de la députée européenne. Jusqu’où la justice devra aller pour vérifier si les temps partiels étaient respectés à l’euro près? Sur le site du Parlement européen, il est détaillé que les assistants européens locaux peuvent «travailler depuis leur circonscription électorale» et ont pour tâche «d’assister les députés dans leur travail de proximité avec les citoyens, associations et autorités politiques». Pour François Bayrou se joue l’impératif de concilier ses fonctions de ministre de la Justice et de simple justiciable.

Cet article est publié dans l’édition du Figaro du 14/06/2017. Accédez à sa version PDF en cliquant ici

Source : Le Figaro Premium – Assistants parlementaires : tensions entre Édouard Philippe et François Bayrou

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Ce site utilise Akismet pour réduire les indésirables. En savoir plus sur comment les données de vos commentaires sont utilisées.

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com
fr_FRFrançais
en_USEnglish fr_FRFrançais