Alain Finkielkraut: "Weinstein, Ramadan, Plenel ... the teachings of a tsunami"

Home"TO THE ONE"Alain Finkielkraut: "Weinstein, Ramadan, Plenel ... the teachings of a tsunami"
5 Partages

FIGAROVOX / INTERVIEW - The media and societal hurricane triggered by the Weinstein affair continues. If the harassing testimonials must be ..

FIGAROVOX / INTERVIEW - The media and societal hurricane triggered by the Weinstein affair continues. If testimonies of harassment must be taken seriously, respect for the presumption of innocence and the need to rigorously define the notion of harassment are just as important, argues the philosopher.

LE FIGARO. - The controversy provoked by theWeinstein affair has taken on a global dimension, with the corollary of a liberation of speech. The hashtag #balancetonporc has resulted in a flood of messages, testimonials and challenges on social networks. France has discovered that harassment and sexual assault seem to be everywhere. Have you been surprised by this terrible picture and this impressive media phenomenon?

Alain FINKIELKRAUT. - I was initially surprised by the formulation of the hashtag that triggered the mobilization: "You also tell by giving the name and details, a sexual harassment that you knew in your job: balance your pig." Surprised is elsewhere a weak word. I had a gag. We are tympanizing day and night with values, but the word "balance" and the practice it induces are contrary to all the values ​​of civilization. The end does not justify the means, the emancipation can not go through the denunciation. A lawyer, Marie Dosé, said it very clearly: "A guilt can not be decreed on the social networks but questions itself judicially." It is not a progress but a dangerous regression that to release the word of the test contradictory.

Marlene Schiappa, Minister for Equality between Women and Men, said she wanted to fight "the culture of rape". Is France, in your opinion, characterized by this culture, this "tacit social consensus"?

In the aftermath of the attacks of November 13, a slogan flourished spontaneously: "We are on the terrace". We: women and men peacefully mixed. As he wrote Saul Bellow in a splendid homage to the city of Paris, "few things are more agreeable, more civilized than a quiet terrace at dusk." We defended this symbol of a happy mix against jihadist anger, and two years later we are told that sex is a lure and that women live on the terrace like behind closed doors, in perpetual fear of ubiquitous pigs. . "The culture of rape permeates the collective unconscious of our societies," says Muriel Salmona, the psychiatrist on whom the Secretary of State for the Equality of Women and Men is based. What is convenient with the unconscious is that it is irrefutable. If in the name of your experience of streets and cafes you protest against this general pillory, Muriel Salmona smiles with an air of understanding: your denial of man at bay proves that it has touched right.

"France has the most repressive arsenal against macho behavior, it is not me who says it is the Union of the Judiciary"

However, we can not consider all the testimonies that flock to social networks as null and void on the pretext that they do not respect the forms. Sexism is obviously not dead, too much Weinstein on the cheap misuses their position of power.

But when a third of prisoners in French prisons are for crimes and sexual offenses, it is absurd to say that justice remains passive and to solemnly appeal to the President of the Republic for it to fill the gaps in right as did, in ignorance of the facts, indignant petitioners in The Sunday Journal. France has the most repressive arsenal against macho behavior, it is not me who says it, it is the Union of the Judiciary, that one can not tax weakness for the strong.

The harassment at work is civilly and criminally sanctioned. Seven hundred and fifty delegates work with the Defender of Rights to investigate the facts reported to them. This is not enough, it seems. "The envy of the criminal", diagnosed a while ago by Philippe Muray, has become insatiable, and, to inflate the figures, all distinction is abolished between failed seduction and physical aggression. The rejected dredger becomes a stalker: "If we too, we gave the name of the predators who have (1) disrespected us verbally (2) tried the game," suggests in a second tweet Sandra Muller, the journalist to whom the we must #balancetonporc.

"No, Edwy, the feminist revolution has already taken place and it has borne great fruit. Fifty years ago, women did not belong »

Edwy Plenel, who definitely does not miss one, gives the beautiful name of "revolution" to this insane extension of the field of harassment. No, Edwy, the feminist revolution has already taken place and it has borne great fruit. Fifty years ago, women did not belong. Few were those who dared to go it alone. As Alice Ferney writes in her magnificent book The Bourgeois, "Their lives were dedicated to making lives." We have, in a few decades, broken with this immemorial history.

Women now have the choice to develop in themselves something other than the capacity to procreate. They have acquired mastery of filiation, they have access to all trades, they sit in number in the National Assembly. They divorced as they wanted and when they wanted, and the entrepreneur who would consider wage discrimination is liable to the criminal court. Added to this is the fact that the surname is no longer obligatory, that the medically assisted procreation for all is in the process of institutionalizing filiation without a father. When the disappearance of the man becomes a right of the woman, is it still serious to speak of patriarchal order?

But triumphant modernity does not solve all the problems. She even creates new ones. The right to the child leads in many countries to the commodification of women's bodies that their poverty makes available. With surrogacy, the rent of bellies becomes commonplace. This enslavement is not attributable to male domination, but to the perhaps fatal convergence between advances in biotechnology and the inflation of subjective rights.

The "fight against patriarchy" and "male domination" have concomitantly concentrated on the French language by promoting inclusive writing. Some hearing the French Academy worry about a "Mortal danger" considered the formula excessive or unnecessarily alarmist. Is the midpoint and equality of agreements threatening our language?

"Inclusive writing is the inept caricature of original feminism"

Inclusive writing claims to go back to the origins of evil. The power of men begins in words, say his supporters. So, to root out the roots of rape, they mechanically say "those", "each and everyone", "all and all", they write "The Marseillais have swept away" or "your deputy" "On the move!" and they spoil a little more, by this ridiculous stuttering, a language that really did not need that. Inclusive writing is the inane caricature of original feminism.

Neofeminists, at the forefront of the #balancetonporc phenomenon, were further behind at the sexual assault of Cologne and considered that street harassment in the Pajol Chapel neighborhood was due to narrow sidewalks. Is there not also a culture of denial?

One of the objectives of the campaign #balancetonporc was to drown the fish of Islam: forgotten Cologne, forgotten the Pajol Chapel, forgotten coffees forbidden to women in Sevran or Rillieux-la-Pape, we tracked sexism where he was a hated survivance, and he covered the veil of the struggle against all discrimination with the places where he still fashioned manners. American stars were falling like flies, placards warning against sexism were plastered on the walls of the French Parliament, and then patatras, the scenario of Dare feminism! goes crazy: the fish killers catch, despite themselves, a very big Islamist fish that they can not throw back to the sea.

Because Tariq Ramadan not only accused of harassment but of rape and assault. If the facts are proven, he will be disqualified even in the eyes of Edgar Morin, his great progressive caution. That's good, but I personally would have preferred that Ramadan fall for his speech rather than his behavior. Because the succession is ready. Impeccable preachers are already pursuing his work of indoctrination. There lies the danger.

Charlie Hebdo has made its name, and since Mediapart and part of the sphere "Islamo-leftist" attacks the satirical newspaper. Riss responded in a scathing editorial to Edwy Plenel. What does this confrontation inspire you?

"The truth finally bursts out: Mediapart is not an information site, it's a fanatical sect and all the more mean that nothing ever begins the good anti-racist conscience of its members"

Edwy Plenel's thought rests entirely on an analogy between the fate of the Jews until the inclusive Shoah and the situation today in France for Muslims. To speak of a problem of Islam is therefore, in his opinion, to be in line with exterminating anti-Semitism. Forgetting that in the 1930s no terrorist was claiming the Talmud and denying with a constancy that commands admiration the glaring reality of Muslim anti-Semitism, he treats racist all those who say with Elisabeth Badinter that a second society tries to impose themselves insidiously in the public space and which refuse to explain this phenomenon by the ambient Islamophobia.

The opponents of Plenel are the enemies of the human race. The cover of Charlie who challenges him is "a new red poster", nothing less. And this is part, he adds, of a general campaign of war against Muslims. Thus Plenel, mad about himself and his compassionate zeal, comes to use the vocabulary of the lunatics of Allah. What did the Kouachi brothers do, indeed, if not answer by arms to the war that Charlie declared them by insulting the prophet? Riss is right. This sentence is unforgivable because, in designating Charlie once again as an aggressor, she adoubes in advance the killers who will want to finish the work started on January 7, 2015. The truth breaks out finally: Mediapart is not an information site, it is a fanatical sect and as much more wicked than nothing ever begins the good anti-racist conscience of its members.

En terrain miné d'Alain Finkielkraut et Elisabeth de Fontenay (éditions Stock), 270 pages, 19,50 €.
In mined terrain by Alain Finkielkraut and Elisabeth de Fontenay (Stock editions), 270 pages, € 19.50. - Photo credits: Stock

 

 

In 2015, in Le Figaro, you draw a line between "the party of the start", that of Charlie, and "the party of the other", that of Mediapart. Are we witnessing the victory of the first over the second?

I will not speak of victory. But another left exists than the party of denial and national atonement. The controversy raging testifies: this left is now shot for blow. That's very good news.

Source: ©  Alain Finkielkraut: "Weinstein, Ramadan, Plenel ... the teachings of a tsunami"

5 Partages

Comments are closed.

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By: XYZScripts.com
en_USEnglish

Alain Finkielkraut : «Weinstein, Ramadan, Plenel... les enseignements d'un tsunami»

Home»A LA UNE»Alain Finkielkraut : «Weinstein, Ramadan, Plenel… les enseignements d’un tsunami»

Alain Finkielkraut : «Weinstein, Ramadan, Plenel... les enseignements d'un tsunami»

FIGAROVOX/ENTRETIEN – L’ouragan médiatique et sociétal déclenché par l’affaire Weinstein se poursuit. Si les témoignages de harcèlement doivent être..

FIGAROVOX/ENTRETIEN – L’ouragan médiatique et sociétal déclenché par l’affaire Weinstein se poursuit. Si les témoignages de harcèlement doivent être pris au sérieux, le respect de la présomption d’innocence et la nécessité de définir avec rigueur la notion de harcèlement s’imposent tout autant, argumente le philosophe.

LE FIGARO. – La polémique suscitée par l’affaire Weinstein a pris une ampleur mondiale, avec comme corollaire une libération de la parole. Le hashtag #balancetonporc a entraîné une déferlante de messages, de témoignages et de mises en cause sur les réseaux sociaux. La France a découvert que harcèlement et agressions sexuelles semblent être partout. Avez-vous été surpris par ce tableau terrible et ce phénomène médiatique impressionnant?

Alain FINKIELKRAUT. – J’ai d’abord été surpris par la formulation du hashtag qui a déclenché la mobilisation: «Toi aussi raconte en donnant le nom et les détails, un harcèlement sexuel que tu as connu dans ton boulot: balance ton porc.» Surpris est d’ailleurs un mot faible. J’ai eu un haut-le-cœur. On nous tympanise jour et nuit avec les valeurs, or le mot de «balance» et la pratique qu’il induit sont contraires à toutes les valeurs de la civilisation. La fin ne justifie pas les moyens, l’émancipation ne saurait en passer par la délation. Une avocate, Marie Dosé, l’a dit très clairement: «Une culpabilité ne se décrète pas sur les réseaux sociaux mais se questionne judiciairement.» Ce n’est pas un progrès mais une dangereuse régression que de libérer la parole de l’épreuve du contradictoire.

Marlène Schiappa, la ministre pour l’Égalité entre les femmes et les hommes, a affirmé vouloir combattre «la culture du viol». La France est-elle, selon vous, caractérisée par cette culture, ce «consensus social tacite»?

Au lendemain des attentats du 13 novembre, un slogan a fleuri spontanément: «Nous sommes en terrasse». Nous: des femmes et des hommes pacifiquement mélangés. Comme l’écrivait Saul Bellow dans un splendide hommage à la ville de Paris, «peu de choses sont plus agréables, plus civilisées qu’une terrasse tranquille au crépuscule». Nous défendions ce symbole de la mixité heureuse contre la colère djihadiste, et l’on nous dit, deux ans après, que la mixité est un leurre et que les femmes vivent en terrasse comme derrière les portes closes, dans la peur perpétuelle des porcs omniprésents. «La culture du viol imprègne l’inconscient collectif de nos sociétés», affirme Muriel Salmona, la psychiatre dont s’inspire la secrétaire d’État à l’égalité des femmes et des hommes. Ce qui est commode avec l’inconscient, c’est qu’il est irréfutable. Si au nom de votre expérience des rues et des cafés vous protestez contre cette mise au pilori générale, Muriel Salmona sourit d’un air entendu: votre dénégation d’homme aux abois prouve qu’elle a touché juste.

«La France dispose de l’arsenal le plus répressif à l’égard des comportements machistes, ce n’est pas moi qui le dis, c’est le Syndicat de la magistrature»

On ne peut cependant considérer tous les témoignages qui affluent sur les réseaux sociaux comme nuls et non avenus sous prétexte qu’ils ne respectent pas les formes. Le sexisme n’est visiblement pas mort, trop de Weinstein au petit pied abusent de leur position de pouvoir.

Mais quand un tiers des détenus dans les prisons françaises le sont pour des crimes et des délits sexuels, il est absurde de dire que la justice reste passive et d’en appeler solennellement au président de la République pour que celui-ci comble les lacunes du droit comme l’ont fait, en toute méconnaissance de cause, des pétitionnaires indignées dans Le Journal du dimanche. La France dispose de l’arsenal le plus répressif à l’égard des comportements machistes, ce n’est pas moi qui le dis, c’est le Syndicat de la magistrature, que l’on ne saurait taxer de faiblesse pour les forts.

Le harcèlement au travail est civilement et pénalement sanctionné. Sept cent cinquante délégués travaillent auprès du Défenseur des droits pour enquêter sur les faits qui leur sont rapportés. Cela ne suffit pas, semble-t-il. «L’envie du pénal», diagnostiquée naguère par Philippe Muray, est devenue insatiable, et, pour gonfler les chiffres, toute distinction est abolie entre la séduction ratée et l’agression physique. Le dragueur éconduit devient un harceleur : «Si nous aussi, on donnait le nom des prédateurs qui nous ont (1) manqué de respect verbalement (2) tenté des tripotages», suggère dans un deuxième tweet Sandra Muller, la journaliste à qui l’on doit #balancetonporc.

«Non, Edwy, la révolution féministe a déjà eu lieu et elle a porté de merveilleux fruits. Il y a cinquante ans encore, les femmes ne s’appartenaient pas»

Edwy Plenel, qui décidément n’en rate pas une, donne le beau nom de «révolution» à cette extension démente du domaine du harcèlement. Non, Edwy, la révolution féministe a déjà eu lieu et elle a porté de merveilleux fruits. Il y a cinquante ans encore, les femmes ne s’appartenaient pas. Rares étaient celles qui osaient faire cavalier seul. Comme l’écrit Alice Ferney dans son livre magnifique Les Bourgeois, «leur vie était dédiée à fabriquer des vies». Nous avons, en quelques décennies, rompu avec cette immémoriale histoire.

Les femmes ont désormais le choix d’épanouir en elles autre chose que la capacité de procréer. Elles ont acquis la maîtrise de la filiation, elles accèdent à tous les métiers, elles siègent en nombre à l’Assemblée nationale. Elles divorcent comme elles veulent et quand elles veulent, et le chef d’entreprise qui s’aviserait de pratiquer une discrimination salariale est passible du tribunal correctionnel. À cela s’ajoute le fait que le patronyme n’est plus obligatoire, que la procréation médicalement assistée pour toutes est en passe d’institutionnaliser la filiation sans père. Quand la disparition de l’homme devient un droit de la femme, est-il encore sérieux de parler d’ordre patriarcal?

Mais la modernité triomphante ne règle pas tous les problèmes. Elle en crée même de nouveaux. Le droit à l’enfant débouche dans de nombreux pays sur la marchandisation du corps des femmes que leur pauvreté rend disponibles. Avec la gestation pour autrui, la location des ventres devient monnaie courante. Cet asservissement n’est pas imputable à la domination masculine mais à la convergence peut-être fatale entre les avancées des biotechnologies et l’inflation des droits subjectifs.

La «lutte contre le patriarcat» et la «domination masculine» se sont concentrées concomitamment sur la langue française en faisant la promotion de l’écriture inclusive. Certains en entendant l’Académie française s’inquiéter d’un «péril mortel» ont jugé la formule excessive ou inutilement alarmiste. Le point médian et l’égalité des accords menacent-ils notre langue?

«L’écriture inclusive est l’inepte caricature du féminisme originel»

L’écriture inclusive prétend remonter aux origines du mal. Le pouvoir des hommes commence dans les mots, affirment ses partisans. Alors, pour extirper les racines du viol, ils disent mécaniquement «celles et ceux», «chacune et chacun», «toutes et tous», ils écrivent besogneusement «Les Marseillais·e·s ont déferlé» ou «vos député·e·s En marche!» et ils abîment un peu plus, par ce bégaiement ridicule, une langue qui n’avait vraiment pas besoin de ça. L’écriture inclusive est l’inepte caricature du féminisme originel.

Des néoféministes, en pointe dans le phénomène #balancetonporc, étaient plus en retrait au moment des agressions sexuelles de Cologne et considéraient que le harcèlement de rue dans le quartier de la Chapelle Pajol s’expliquait par des trottoirs trop étroits. N’y a-t-il pas aussi une culture du déni?

L’un des objectifs de la campagne #balancetonporc était de noyer le poisson de l’islam: oubliée Cologne, oubliée la Chapelle Pajol, oubliés les cafés interdits aux femmes à Sevran ou à Rillieux-la-Pape, on traquait le sexisme là où il était une survivance honnie et l’on couvrait du voile de la lutte contre toutes les discriminations les lieux où il façonnait encore les mœurs. Les stars américaines tombaient comme des mouches, des affichettes mettant en garde contre le sexisme étaient placardées sur les murs du Parlement français, et puis patatras, le scénario d’Osez le féminisme! se détraque: les noyeurs de poisson attrapent, bien malgré eux, un très gros poisson islamiste qu’ils ne peuvent pas rejeter à la mer.

Car Tariq Ramadan n’est pas seulement accusé de harcèlement mais de viol et de coups et blessures. Si les faits sont avérés, il sera disqualifié même aux yeux d’Edgar Morin, sa grande caution progressiste. C’est tant mieux, mais j’aurais préféré personnellement que Ramadan tombât pour son discours plutôt que pour son comportement. Car la relève est prête. Des prédicateurs impeccables poursuivent d’ores et déjà son œuvre d’endoctrinement. Là réside le péril.

Charlie Hebdo en a fait sa une, et depuis Mediapart et une partie de la sphère «islamo-gauchiste» s’en prend au journal satirique. Riss a répondu dans un éditorial cinglant à Edwy Plenel. Que vous inspire cet affrontement?

«La vérité éclate enfin : Mediapart n’est pas un site d’information, c’est une secte fanatique et d’autant plus méchante que rien jamais n’entame la bonne conscience antiraciste de ses membres»

La pensée d’Edwy Plenel repose tout entière sur une analogie entre le sort des Juifs jusqu’à la Shoah incluse et la situation faite aujourd’hui en France aux musulmans. Parler d’un problème de l’islam, c’est donc, à ses yeux, s’inscrire dans la droite ligne de l’antisémitisme exterminateur. Oubliant que dans les années 1930 aucun terroriste ne se réclamait du Talmud et niant avec une constance qui force l’admiration la réalité pourtant criante de l’antisémitisme musulman, il traite de racistes tous ceux qui disent avec Élisabeth Badinter qu’une seconde société tente de s’imposer insidieusement dans l’espace public et qui refusent d’expliquer ce phénomène par l’islamophobie ambiante.

Les adversaires de Plenel sont les ennemis du genre humain. La couverture de Charlie qui le met en cause est «une nouvelle affiche rouge», rien de moins. Et cette une fait partie, ajoute-t-il, d’une campagne générale de guerre aux musulmans. Ainsi Plenel, fou de lui-même et de son zèle compatissant, en vient à utiliser le vocabulaire des fous d’Allah. Qu’ont fait les frères Kouachi, en effet, sinon répondre par les armes à la guerre que Charlie leur avait déclarée en insultant le prophète? Riss a raison. Cette phrase est impardonnable, car, en désignant Charlie encore une fois comme agresseur, elle adoube à l’avance les tueurs qui voudront finir le travail commencé le 7 janvier 2015. La vérité éclate enfin: Mediapart n’est pas un site d’information, c’est une secte fanatique et d’autant plus méchante que rien jamais n’entame la bonne conscience antiraciste de ses membres.

En terrain miné d'Alain Finkielkraut et Elisabeth de Fontenay (éditions Stock), 270 pages, 19,50 €.
En terrain miné d’Alain Finkielkraut et Elisabeth de Fontenay (éditions Stock), 270 pages, 19,50 €. – Crédits photo : Stock

 

 

En 2015, dans Le Figaro, vous traciez une ligne entre «le parti du sursaut», celui de Charlie, et «le parti de l’autre», celui de Mediapart. Assistons-nous à la victoire du premier sur le second?

Je me garderai de parler de victoire. Mais une autre gauche existe que le parti du déni et de l’expiation nationale. La polémique qui fait rage en témoigne: cette gauche rend désormais coup pour coup. C’est une très bonne nouvelle.

Source:©  Alain Finkielkraut : «Weinstein, Ramadan, Plenel… les enseignements d’un tsunami»

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Ce site utilise Akismet pour réduire les indésirables. En savoir plus sur comment les données de vos commentaires sont utilisées.

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com
fr_FRFrançais
en_USEnglish fr_FRFrançais