Alain Finkielkraut: "I suffer to see Renaud Camus go astray in this way"

Home"Anciens1"Alain Finkielkraut: "I suffer to see Renaud Camus go astray in this way"
2 Partages

Alain Finkielkraut: "Je souffre de voir Renaud Camus s'égarer de cette manière"His words are indefensible but he is not a negationist

The evil analogies of Renaud Camus 

After the introduction of family reunification in 1976, immigration changed in nature and France changed its face. Settlement immigration has taken over from labor immigration and, as Elisabeth Badinter wrote on the faith of the edifying and terrifying testimonies collected by Georges Bensoussan in A submissive France : "A second society is trying to impose itself insidiously within our Republic, turning its back on it, explicitly aiming for separatism, even secession. " Renaud Camus makes the same observation. It is heartbreaking for him to know that so many French people live in Saint-Denis, Sevran, La Courneuve, Lunel and Tourcoing and even in certain parts of Paris, as in a foreign land. But at the moment of naming things, he succumbs, like the ideologues he fights, to the demon of analogy. Antifascists invoke the dark years to better deny what happens. He refers to it to make it feel enormity and horror. He protests against the Occupation, he castigates the Collaboration, he calls for the Resistance. This is where I radically separate myself from him. As I wrote in my argument with Élisabeth de Fontenay, if one wants to avoid pouring into the inhuman, one has to keep oneself as the plague of all comparison with the dark times of the XXe century and strive to think the present in its own terms: accuracy, again and again.

This argument, I developed it in front of Renaud Camus himself in my show "Replicas". He was opposed to Hervé Le Bras. To speak of Occupation, I told him in essence, is to consider all Arabs and all Africans crossed in the street as invaders: "You say that hate is a feeling that is foreign to you, but your analogy belies this beautiful proclamation because, as Albert Camus writes in an address delivered during a meeting organized by the French Friendship, salle de la Mutualité March 15, 1945 "For four years, every morning, every Frenchman received his ration of hatred and his bellows. It was the moment he opened the newspaper. " The word Occupy arouses the image of Nazism, and what was more legitimate, more necessary, more salutary, even than to hate the Nazis? " Renaud Camus remained deaf to this objection.

It has even since then increased its analogy of a fourth term. After the Occupation, Collaboration, Resistance, here is the genocide. "The genocide of the Jews was probably more criminal, but still seems a little small arm with the global replacement"he tweeted. With this word, the link that the thought of Renaud Camus still has with reality, breaks. Genocide is the physical destruction of a people. The Nazi genocide is the industrial killing of Jews and Gypsies. Nothing of the kind threatens Europe these days. The very people who, like Youssef al-Qaradawi, want to explicitly Islamize Europe, do not want the extermination of the infidels, but their conversion, or, to use Houellebecq's words, their "submission". As to "Global substitution", which Renaud Camus sees at work and which consists in particular in wanting to compensate by immigration for the declining fertility of the countries of Europe, he proceeds from the universalization of the idea of ​​the like. This is because no difference is definitive, insurmountable, absolute, that anyone can do anything. With the transformation of humanity into "Undifferentiated human matter"it can be said that democracy, or, more precisely, the democratic vision of the world, has given birth to a monster, but this monster is not genocidal. For what makes genocide thinkable, and therefore possible, is the contestation of the unity of the human species, it is the fact of seeing in the other man another than man. For Hitler, the great heresy is to believe, precisely, that individuals are interchangeable. Between the Jews and the Aryans, there is no common measure, and for the Aryans to be able to deploy their being, Jews must disappear from the surface of the Earth.

If replacing, as Renaud Camus thinks, is the central gesture of postmodern societies, then it means that they are also, and definitely, posthitlerian. I suffer from having to recall such evidence, but I suffer even more to see Renaud Camus go astray in this way. And his non-readers, who reproach me so vehemently for my ties with him, would be wrong to rub their hands, for this misplacement does not give them reason. For them, everything is simple, everything is clear: this guy is a bastard and he does not need to know his work to know that each page testifies to his ignominy. Well no, they are mistaken in pleading on what is a real tragedy the comfortable categories of melodrama. The ignorant who overwhelm him bury alive a great writer and such is the tragedy: this one brings them their help; with his analogies and his shortcuts, he digs his grave, he is himself his own gravedigger. He seeks, with strong words, to wake up his dazed compatriots, he wants to provoke a start. Result: it causes a gagging even among the most clairvoyants. He founded two parties, the Party of Innocence and the Party of NO, to gather all those who do not want to see France become something else than herself, and he has never been so isolated. The more he calls for union, the more he empties him. He does not cry in the desert, he creates the desert by his cries.

And I know that Sense, Praise of appearance, Horla dog's life, Decivilization, Inheriters are major works, I read with pleasure, with interest, with admiration, each volume of the Journal, I am inaudible now when I say it: Renaud Camus surrounded his big books with a wall of crazy tweets, that more no one, soon, will want to cross. His anguish is legitimate, his thought profound. So why is he so relentless in making this anguish and thought odious? Why, as soon as we start listening to him, does he manage to stop us from doing so? What demon leads him to push the cap too far? It would take a novelist to solve this riddle.

I can only say that my infinite sadness to see the author of Residences of the spirit to cut oneself off from all those who could have and had to read it by writing that "The genocide of the Jews is a little small arm with the global replacement". I wish he had made my case. I would have liked to be listened to or heard from him. But if, as I wrote to Elizabeth de Fontenay, he lives in my heart because it is a noisy forum and very agitated, it is clear that I do not live in his. But by the way, is his inner self a forum? I'm not sure of it. I see it rather as a dungeon where his thought sometimes brilliant, sometimes delirious, endless soliloquy.

And here is legal action against Renaud Camus for apology or contestation of crimes against humanity by SOS Racisme, the Union of Jewish Students of France and the Interministerial Delegation to fight against racism, antisemitism and hatred anti-LGBT ... All the justintrudesque stupidity of our time is contained in this last name.

The words of Renaud Camus are indefensible, the word "Little arm" is absurd and atrocious, but one can not under any circumstances accuse Renaud Camus of denialism or apology for crimes against humanity since it says very explicitly that the genocide of the Jews was "More criminal" than what is happening today. In short, this statement does not fall under the jurisdiction of the courts. Anti-racist associations have for a long time replaced reflection with the judicial reflex. Impatient to punish, they do not know how to criticize anymore. This task therefore falls to me, and to me almost alone, because unlike the "assos", I am not itchy with the envy of the criminal and, because, unlike most of my peers, "Nerds," I know who and what I'm talking about.

Maccarthysmal victim

Having not seen Philip Roth since the celebration of his eightieth birthday, four years ago, I began to find the time long. So I took my courage in both hands I phoned him, he was available, I jumped on a plane, and he appeared to me at the same time serene - because after thirty-one books and some masterpieces, he feels the duty accomplished - and melancholy, because if the work of the work is an exhausting struggle, idleness is not very easy to live, nor, no doubt, the feeling that time is counted on you. But perhaps these impressions are projections. I was careful not to extract confidences from Philip Roth, we talked about things and others, and, above all, about "Tsunami"as said New York Times, triggered by the Weinstein case.

We have mentioned in particular the case of Dustin Hoffman, who allegedly "Inappropriate behavior", almost half a century ago, who did not even remember, but who apologized, and Leon Wieseltier, a famous journalist and essayist, that women working with him accuse him of"Aggression", but D'"Sexual obsession". He would have forced one of them to look at the photograph of the sculpture of a naked woman and asked her if she had ever seen such an erotic image. Leon Wieseltier was preparing to launch a very ambitious intellectual journal, IdeaBut faced with this avalanche of revelations "#metoo", the widow of Steve Jobs, who funded the project, has stopped everything. And the author of Kaddish joined in hell Harvey Weinstein, Dustin Hoffman, Kevin Spacey, comedian Louis CK, convinced of exhibitionism, and also Elie Wiesel, because the new inquisition does not even leave the dead in peace. Philip Roth was not aware of this latest scandal. I told him what I had just learned, he immediately lit his tablet, he typed the name of the deceased great deceased and he came across an article he read to me and we commented together: "Elie Wiesel woman claims sexually assaulted her" ("A woman claims that Elie Wiesel sexually assaulted her"). "When I was 19, Jenny Listman writes, Elie Wiesel "grabbed my ass". " ("Elie Wiesel put my hand in my ass.") And there, fasten your belts, it's Night and Fog : "He took me for an ultra-orthodox minor girl, so he chose to molest a defenseless person who was not in danger of complaining. "

It was in 1987, during a charity gala, a photographer took a family shot. " The Holocaust survivor » first got hold of Jenny Listman's shoulder, then he lowered that wandering hand up to his back, and just as the photographer "Took the picture", he reached the buttocks and he pressed her - "He squeezed it! " His package completed, he fled and he disappeared. Jenny Listman then lists the After effects of this fatal gesture and of the ethical questions that he has created in her. She talks about her suicidal depression and panic attacks that lasted eighteen years. These are all his bearings that have collapsed. The "Bad behavior" of a man considered a secular saint has made him lose confidence in humanity ...

Why is she talking today? Because she could no longer protect the world from "Something bad and ugly" ("Something evil and ugly"). The burden of this secret was too heavy to bear, and she uses the very words of Elie Wiesel when he took the world to witness the horror to which he had survived: "Listen to us with all your energy! " It is not, therefore, her "pig" that Jenny Listman swings, after such a long and painful silence, it is her executioner. One evening in November 2017, in an apartment on the Upper West Side in Manhattan, Philip Roth and I, took note, dumbfounded, of this momentous event: the shoaisation of the hand in the ass. Medusa, but not completely caught off guard. In 1981, I had just met Philip Roth and I realized with him, in London, an interview for The new observer. I asked him in particular what had been the reception in America of My life as a man, novel that I loved. He told me that this book had earned him his misogynistic reputation, and that he had sold himself badly, because in 1974 the world had discovered that women are good and only good, persecuted and only persecuted, and he had portrayed a persecuting woman: it ruined everything! In 2017, in the eyes of some exalted feminists and the media that follow suit, women are more than ever victims, they are even on the verge of taking the throne of the absolute victim.

To say of Elie Wiesel that he did the Evil after having suffered it himself, is to imply that there are two supreme, imprescriptible crimes: genocide and sexual harassment, this concept encompassing all There is a little shaggy, a little wild, a little energetic in the relations between men and women. Questioned by the newspaper The world On the occasion of the honorary award given to her in Los Angeles, Agnès Varda had this word: "Humiliation is always on the side of women. " There would not, then, be sexed reports of men scorned, of men humiliated, of men turned into drunkards and reduced to despair. There would be no domineering women, no Machiavellian women, no ferocious or even frenzied women. Medea, Lady Macbeth and the Blue Angel would be like Philip Roth's Maureen, pure misogynistic fantasies. The stupidity is progressing by leaps and bounds and it will soon purge our literary and artistic heritage of all that contests its great Manichean supremacy.

Edwy Plenel is delighted with "The revolution triggered by the Weinstein affair". Once again, the director of Mediapart strays. The feminist revolution has already taken place. Women in the Western world are freer than they have ever been. Their body belongs to them, their life belongs to them, the street belongs to them and procreation without men is about to become a woman's right. There are, of course, the very real facts of violence and abuse of power. These actions deserve no indulgence and must be repressed without weakness. It is also necessary to protect children and adolescents against pornography, this image of a sexuality freed from all the rituals of seduction and which is now offered on the internet as an introduction to love life. The conquests of civilization are fragile. But the problem of the current campaign is that it denies the very existence of these conquests and that it intends to repair the immemorial wrongs done to women by a frenetic McCarthyism victim. Will we wake up one day from this trance?

Source: ©  Alain Finkielkraut: "I suffer to see Renaud Camus go astray in this way" - Causeur

2 Partages

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your data is processed .

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By: XYZScripts.com
en_USEnglish
fr_FRFrançais en_USEnglish

Alain Finkielkraut: "Je souffre de voir Renaud Camus s'égarer de cette manière"

Home»Anciens1»Alain Finkielkraut: “Je souffre de voir Renaud Camus s’égarer de cette manière”

Alain Finkielkraut: "Je souffre de voir Renaud Camus s'égarer de cette manière"Son propos est indéfendable mais il n’est pas négationniste

Les analogies funestes de Renaud Camus 

Après l’instauration en 1976 du regroupement familial, l’immigration a changé de nature et la France a changé de visage. L’immigration de peuplement a succédé à l’immigration de travail et, comme l’a écrit Élisabeth Badinter sur la foi des témoignages édifiants et terrifiants collectés par Georges Bensoussan dans Une France soumise : « Une seconde société tente de s’imposer insidieusement au sein de notre République, tournant le dos à celle-ci, visant explicitement le séparatisme, voire la sécession. » Renaud Camus fait le même constat. C’est un crève-cœur pour lui de savoir que tant de Français vivent à Saint-Denis, à Sevran, à La Courneuve, à Lunel et à Tourcoing et même dans certains quartiers de Paris, comme dans une terre étrangère. Mais au moment de nommer les choses, il succombe, comme les idéologues qu’il combat, au démon de l’analogie. Les antifascistes invoquent les années noires pour mieux nier ce qui survient. Lui s’y réfère pour en faire sentir l’énormité et l’horreur. Il proteste contre l’Occupation, il fustige la Collaboration, il appelle à la Résistance. C’est là que je me sépare radicalement de lui. Comme je l’ai écrit dans ma dispute avec Élisabeth de Fontenay, si l’on veut éviter de verser dans l’inhumain, il faut se garder comme de la peste de toute comparaison avec les sombres temps du XXe siècle et s’efforcer de penser le présent dans ses propres termes : l’exactitude, encore et toujours.

Cet argument, je l’ai développé devant Renaud Camus lui-même dans mon émission « Répliques ». Il était opposé à Hervé Le Bras. Parler d’Occupation, lui ai-je dit en substance, c’est considérer tout Arabe et tout Africain croisé dans la rue comme un envahisseur : « Vous dites que la haine est un sentiment qui vous est étranger, mais votre analogie dément cette belle proclamation car, comme l’écrit Albert Camus dans une allocution prononcée au cours d’une réunion organisée par l’Amitié française, salle de la Mutualité, le 15 mars 1945, “pendant quatre ans, tous les matins, chaque Français recevait sa ration de haine et son soufflet. C’était le moment où il ouvrait le journal.” Le mot d’Occupation suscite l’image du nazisme, et qu’y avait-il de plus légitime, de plus nécessaire, de plus salutaire, même, que de haïr les nazis ? » Renaud Camus est resté sourd à cette objection.

Il a même, depuis lors, augmenté son analogie d’un quatrième terme. Après l’Occupation, la Collaboration, la Résistance, voici maintenant le génocide. « Le génocide des Juifs était sans doute plus criminel, mais paraît tout de même un peu petit bras auprès du remplacisme global », a-t-il tweeté. Avec ce mot, le lien que la pensée de Renaud Camus entretient encore avec la réalité, se rompt. Le génocide, c’est la destruction physique d’un peuple. Le génocide hitlérien, c’est la mise à mort industrielle des Juifs et des Tziganes. Rien de tel ne menace ces temps-ci l’Europe. Ceux-là mêmes qui, tel Youssef al-Qaradawi, veulent explicitement islamiser l’Europe, ne souhaitent pas l’extermination des infidèles, mais leur conversion, ou, pour reprendre le mot de Houellebecq, leur « soumission ». Quant au « remplacisme global », que Renaud Camus voit à l’œuvre et qui consiste notamment à vouloir compenser par l’immigration la baisse de fécondité des pays d’Europe, il procède de l’universalisation de l’idée du semblable. C’est parce qu’aucune différence n’est définitive, insurmontable, absolue, que n’importe qui peut partout faire l’affaire. Avec la transformation de l’humanité en « matière humaine indifférenciée », on peut dire que la démocratie, ou, plus exactement, la vision démocratique du monde, a enfanté un monstre, mais ce monstre n’est pas génocidaire. Car ce qui rend le génocide pensable, et donc possible, c’est la contestation de l’unité de l’espèce humaine, c’est le fait de voir dans l’autre homme un autre que l’homme. Pour Hitler, la grande hérésie est de croire, précisément, que les individus sont interchangeables. Entre les Juifs et les Aryens, il n’y a pas de commune mesure, et pour que les Aryens puissent déployer leur être, il faut que les Juifs disparaissent de la surface de la Terre.

Si remplacer, comme le pense Renaud Camus, est le geste central des sociétés postmodernes, alors cela veut dire qu’elles sont aussi, et définitivement, posthitlériennes. Je souffre d’avoir à rappeler de telles évidences, mais je souffre plus encore de voir Renaud Camus s’égarer de cette manière. Et ses non-lecteurs, qui me reprochent si véhémentement mes liens avec lui, auraient tort de se frotter les mains, car cet égarement ne leur donne pas raison. Pour eux, tout est simple, tout est clair : ce type est un salaud et il n’est pas besoin de connaître son œuvre pour savoir que chaque page témoigne de son ignominie. Eh bien non, ils se trompent en plaquant sur ce qui est une véritable tragédie les catégories tout confort du mélodrame. Les ignorants qui l’accablent enterrent vivant un très grand écrivain et telle est la tragédie : celui-ci leur apporte son concours ; avec ses analogies et ses raccourcis, il creuse sa tombe, il est à lui-même son propre fossoyeur. Il cherche, par des mots forts, à réveiller ses compatriotes hébétés, il veut provoquer un sursaut. Résultat : il provoque un haut-le-cœur même chez les plus clairvoyants. Il a fondé deux partis, le parti de l’In-nocence et le parti du NON, pour rassembler tous ceux qui ne veulent pas voir la France devenir autre chose qu’elle-même, et il n’a jamais été aussi isolé. Plus il appelle à l’union, plus il fait le vide autour de lui. Il ne crie pas dans le désert, il crée le désert par ses cris.

Et moi, j’ai beau savoir que Du sens, Éloge du paraître, Vie du chien Horla, Décivilisation, Les Inhéritiers sont des œuvres majeures, j’ai beau lire avec plaisir, avec intérêt, avec admiration, chaque volume du Journal, je suis inaudible désormais quand je le dis : Renaud Camus a entouré ses grands livres d’une muraille de tweets fous, que plus personne, bientôt, ne voudra franchir. Son angoisse est légitime, sa pensée profonde. Alors pourquoi met-il un tel acharnement à rendre cette angoisse et cette pensée odieuses ? Pourquoi, à peine commence-t-on à l’écouter, s’arrange-t-il pour qu’on ne puisse plus le faire ? Quel démon le conduit-il à pousser le bouchon trop loin ? Il faudrait un romancier pour résoudre cette énigme.

Moi, je ne peux dire que ma tristesse infinie de voir l’auteur des Demeures de l’esprit se couper de tous ceux qui auraient pu et dû le lire en écrivant que « le génocide des Juifs est un peu petit bras auprès du remplacisme global ». J’aurais souhaité qu’il fasse cas de mes arguments. J’aurais aimé être écouté ou entendu de lui. Mais si, comme je l’ai écrit à Élisabeth de Fontenay, il habite mon for intérieur car celui-ci est un forum bruyant et très agité, il est clair que je n’habite pas le sien. Mais d’ailleurs, son for intérieur est-il un forum ? Je n’en suis pas sûr. Je le vois plutôt comme un donjon où sa pensée parfois géniale, parfois délirante, soliloque sans fin.

Et voici que des poursuites judiciaires sont engagées contre Renaud Camus pour apologie ou contestation de crime contre l’humanité par SOS Racisme, l’Union des étudiants juifs de France et la Délégation interministérielle à la lutte contre le racisme, l’antisémitisme et la haine anti-LGBT… Toute la bêtise justintrudesque de notre époque est contenue dans cette dernière appellation.

Le propos de Renaud Camus est indéfendable, le mot de « petit bras » est absurde et atroce, mais on ne peut en aucun cas accuser Renaud Camus de négationnisme ou d’apologie de crime contre l’humanité puisqu’il dit très explicitement que le génocide des Juifs a été « plus criminel » que ce qui se passe aujourd’hui. Bref, ce propos ne relève pas des tribunaux. Les associations antiracistes ont remplacé depuis longtemps la réflexion par le réflexe judiciaire. Impatientes de punir, elles ne savent plus critiquer. Cette tâche me revient donc à moi, et à moi presque seul, parce qu’à la différence des « assos », je ne suis pas démangé par l’envie du pénal et, parce que, contrairement à la plupart de mes pairs, les « intellos », je sais de qui et de quoi je parle.

Maccarthysme victimaire

N’ayant pas vu Philip Roth depuis la célébration de son quatre-vingtième anniversaire, il y a quatre ans, je commençais à trouver le temps long. J’ai donc pris mon courage à deux mains : je lui ai téléphoné, il était disponible, j’ai sauté dans un avion, et il m’est apparu à la fois serein – car après trente et un livres et quelques chefs-d’œuvre, il a le sentiment du devoir accompli – et mélancolique, car si le travail de l’œuvre est un combat exténuant, le désœuvrement n’est pas très facile à vivre, ni, sans doute, le sentiment que le temps vous est compté. Mais peut-être ces impressions sont-elles des projections. Je me suis bien gardé d’extorquer des confidences à Philip Roth, nous avons parlé de choses et d’autres, et, surtout, du « tsunami », comme dit le New York Times, déclenché par l’affaire Weinstein.

Nous avons évoqué notamment le cas de Dustin Hoffman qui se serait rendu coupable de « comportement déplacé », il y a près d’un demi-siècle, qui ne s’en souvenait même pas, mais qui a présenté ses excuses, et celui de Leon Wieseltier, journaliste et essayiste célèbre, que des femmes travaillant avec lui accusent non d’« agression », mais d’« obsession sexuelle ». Il aurait notamment forcé l’une d’elles à regarder avec lui la photographie de la sculpture d’une femme nue et il lui aurait demandé si elle avait déjà vu une image aussi érotique. Leon Wieseltier s’apprêtait à lancer une revue intellectuelle très ambitieuse, Idea, mais confronté à cette avalanche de révélations « #metoo », la veuve de Steve Jobs, qui finançait le projet, a tout arrêté. Et l’auteur de Kaddish a rejoint en enfer Harvey Weinstein, Dustin Hoffman, Kevin Spacey, le comédien Louis C.K., convaincu d’exhibitionnisme, et aussi Elie Wiesel, car la nouvelle inquisition ne laisse même pas les morts en paix. Philip Roth n’était pas au courant de ce dernier scandale. Je lui ai dit ce que je venais d’apprendre, il a aussitôt allumé sa tablette, il a tapé le nom du grand défunt déchu et il est tombé sur un article qu’il m’a lu et que nous avons commenté ensemble : « Woman claims Elie Wiesel sexually assaulted her » (« Une femme affirme qu’Elie Wiesel l’a agressée sexuellement »). « Quand j’avais 19 ans, écrit Jenny Listman, Elie Wiesel “grabbed my ass”. » (« Elie Wiesel m’a mis la main au cul. ») Et là, attachez vos ceintures, c’est Nuit et Brouillard : « Il m’a pris pour une jeune fille ultra-orthodoxe mineure, il a donc choisi de molester une personne sans défense et qui ne risquait pas de se plaindre. »

C’était en 1987, lors d’un gala de charité, un photographe prenait un cliché de famille. « The Holocaust survivor » a d’abord mis la main sur l’épaule de Jenny Listman, puis il a descendu cette main baladeuse jusqu’à son dos, et, au moment même où le photographe « took the picture », il a atteint la fesse et il l’a pressée – « he squeezed it ! » Son forfait accompli, il s’est enfui et il a disparu. Jenny Listman dresse ensuite la liste des « after effects » de ce geste fatal et des questions éthiques qu’il a fait naître en elle. Elle évoque sa dépression suicidaire et des crises de panique qui ont duré dix-huit ans. Ce sont tous ses repères qui se sont effondrés. Le « bad behaviour » d’un homme considéré comme un saint laïque lui a fait perdre confiance en l’humanité…

Pourquoi parle-t-elle aujourd’hui ? Parce qu’elle n’en pouvait plus de protéger le monde de « quelque chose de mauvais et de laid » (« something evil and ugly »). Le fardeau de ce secret était trop lourd à porter, et elle utilise les mots mêmes d’Elie Wiesel quand il prenait le monde à témoin de l’horreur à laquelle il avait survécu : « Écoutez-nous avec toute votre énergie ! » Ce n’est donc pas son « porc » que Jenny Listman balance, après un si long et si douloureux silence, c’est son bourreau. Un soir de novembre 2017, dans un appartement de l’Upper West Side à Manhattan, Philip Roth et moi, nous avons pris acte, médusés, de cet événement capital : la shoaïsation de la main au cul. Médusés, mais pas complètement pris au dépourvu. En 1981, je venais de faire la connaissance de Philip Roth et j’avais réalisé avec lui, à Londres, un entretien pour Le Nouvel Observateur. Je lui avais notamment demandé quelle avait été la réception en Amérique de Ma vie d’homme, roman que j’adorais. Il m’a répondu que ce livre lui avait valu sa réputation de misogyne, et qu’il s’était très mal vendu, car, en 1974, le monde avait découvert que les femmes sont bonnes et seulement bonnes, persécutées et seulement persécutées, et lui avait dépeint une femme persécutrice : cela gâchait tout ! En 2017, aux yeux de certaines féministes exaltées et des médias qui leur emboîtent le pas, les femmes sont plus que jamais des victimes, elles sont même sur le point de monter sur le trône de la victime absolue.

Dire d’Elie Wiesel qu’il a fait subir le Mal après l’avoir subi lui-même, c’est impliquer qu’il y a deux crimes suprêmes, imprescriptibles : le génocide et le harcèlement sexuel, cette notion englobant tout ce qu’il y a d’un peu hirsute, d’un peu sauvage, d’un peu énergumène dans les relations entre les hommes et les femmes. Interrogée par le journal Le Monde à l’occasion de l’Oscar d’honneur qui lui a été décerné à Los Angeles, Agnès Varda a eu ce mot : « L’humiliation est toujours du côté des femmes. » Il n’y aurait donc pas, dans les rapports sexués, d’hommes bafoués, d’hommes humiliés, d’hommes tournés en bourriques et réduits au désespoir. Il n’y aurait pas de femmes dominatrices, de femmes machiavéliques, de femmes féroces ou même forcenées. Médée, Lady Macbeth et l’Ange bleu seraient comme la Maureen de Philip Roth, de purs fantasmes misogynes. La bêtise progresse à pas de géant et elle purgera bientôt notre patrimoine littéraire et artistique de tout ce qui conteste sa grande suprématie manichéenne.

Edwy Plenel s’enchante de « la révolution déclenchée par l’affaire Weinstein ». Une nouvelle fois, le directeur de Mediapart s’égare. La révolution féministe a déjà eu lieu. Les femmes, dans le monde occidental, sont plus libres qu’elles ne l’ont jamais été. Leur corps leur appartient, leur vie leur appartient, la rue leur appartient et la procréation sans homme s’apprête à devenir un droit de la femme. Restent bien sûr les faits bien réels de violences et d’abus de pouvoir. Ces agissements ne méritent aucune indulgence et doivent être réprimés sans faiblesse. Il faut aussi protéger les enfants et les adolescents contre la pornographie, cette image d’une sexualité affranchie de tous les rituels de la séduction et qui est aujourd’hui offerte sur internet en guise d’initiation à la vie amoureuse. Les conquêtes de la civilisation sont fragiles. Mais le problème de la campagne actuelle est qu’elle nie l’existence même de ces conquêtes et qu’elle entend réparer les torts immémoriaux faits aux femmes par un frénétique maccarthysme victimaire. Nous réveillerons-nous un jour de cette transe ?

Source:©  Alain Finkielkraut: “Je souffre de voir Renaud Camus s’égarer de cette manière” – Causeur

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Ce site utilise Akismet pour réduire les indésirables. En savoir plus sur comment les données de vos commentaires sont utilisées.

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com
fr_FRFrançais
en_USEnglish fr_FRFrançais