Antisemitic aggression in Créteil in 2014: up to 16 years of imprisonment

Home"TO THE ONE"Antisemitic aggression in Créteil in 2014: up to 16 years of imprisonment
12 Partages
Rally against anti-Semitism in Créteil, December 7, 2014. (Henri Bettan / Times of Israel)

Describing the crime as "fundamentally anti-Semitic", the Attorney General had requested 10 to 20 years of criminal imprisonment for three accused

The aggressors of a Jew and his companion, raped during a violent robbery in Créteil in 2014, were sentenced Friday to terms of up to 16 years imprisonment by the Val-de-Marne Assize Court , which retained the antisemitic qualification.

The three men, now 22, 23 and 26 years old (one is on the run), who had forcibly entered the victims' apartment with their hoods and guns, were sentenced to 16, 13, and 8 years of criminal imprisonment. The court also convicted the assailant for the rape.

The day before, calling the crime " fundamentally anti-Semitic", The Attorney General had requested from 10 to 20 years of criminal imprisonment for three accused aged 22, 23 and 26 years - one of whom is on the run - who had intruded force, hooded and armed, at the homes of the victims.

She also asked for twelve and eight years in prison for two accomplices, also tried in front of the Val-de-Marne since June 26.

The sentences are less severe than those demanded by the general counsel for a crime which she described as "fundamentally anti-Semitic". The day before, she had required 20 years of criminal imprisonment against Houssame Hatri, the man on the run and author according to the victims of anti-Semitic remarks during the burglary, no less than 15 years for Ladje Haidara, convicted of rape, and 10 years for Abdou Salam Koita, the third aggressor. Two accomplices, tried at the same time since June 26, have been sentenced to six and five years in prison.

On the morning of December 1, 2014, Jonathan and his now-former partner Laurine, who lived with the young man's parents, were tied up and gagged while the attackers searched for cash. "Jews do not put money in the bank," they were told in hand, threatening to "bump" them.

The young woman had been raped by one of the attackers during this violent robbery, facts that no accused recognizes.

Before the withdrawal of the court around 10:30, they spoke one last time, to "apologize", "ask forgiveness" to the victims, who were not present in the room Friday.

Source: © Antisemitic aggression in Créteil in 2014: up to 16 years of imprisonment

12 Partages

One Response to "Agression antisémite à Créteil en 2014 : jusqu’à 16 ans de réclusion"

  1. Marie Grindel   8 July 2018 at 2 h 23 min

    It was time for French justice to be fair and not cowardly!

Comments are closed.

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By: XYZScripts.com
en_USEnglish

Agression antisémite à Créteil en 2014 : jusqu’à 16 ans de réclusion

Home»A LA UNE»Agression antisémite à Créteil en 2014 : jusqu’à 16 ans de réclusion
Agression antisémite à Créteil en 2014 : jusqu’à 16 ans de réclusion
Rassemblement contre l’antisémitisme à Créteil, le 7 décembre 2014. (Crédit : Henri Bettan/Times of Israël)

Qualifiant le crime de “foncièrement antisémite”, l’avocate générale avait requis de 10 à 20 ans de réclusion criminelle à l’encontre de trois accusés

Les agresseurs d’un juif et de sa compagne, violée lors d’un violent cambriolage à Créteil en 2014, ont été condamnés vendredi à des peines allant jusqu’à 16 ans de réclusion par la cour d’assises du Val-de-Marne, qui a retenu la qualification antisémite.

Les trois hommes, aujourd’hui âgés de 22, 23 et 26 ans (l’un est en fuite), qui avaient pénétré de force, cagoulés et armés, dans l’appartement des victimes, ont été condamnés à 16, 13, et 8 ans de réclusion criminelle. La cour a également reconnu coupable l’agresseur jugé pour le viol.

La veille, qualifiant le crime de « foncièrement antisémite« , l’avocate générale avait requis de 10 à 20 ans de réclusion criminelle à l’encontre de trois accusés âgés d’aujourd’hui 22, 23 et 26 ans – dont l’un est en fuite – qui s’étaient introduits de force, encagoulés et armés, au domicile des victimes.

Elle a également demandé douze et huit ans de prison pour deux complices, aussi jugés devant les assises du Val-de-Marne depuis le 26 juin.

Les peines sont moins sévères que celles demandées par l’avocate générale pour un crime qu’elle avait qualifié de “foncièrement antisémite”. La veille, elle avait requis 20 ans de réclusion criminelle à l’encontre de Houssame Hatri, l’homme en fuite et auteur selon les victimes des propos antisémites lors du cambriolage, pas moins de 15 ans pour Ladje Haidara, reconnu coupable du viol, et 10 ans pour Abdou Salam Koita, le troisième agresseur. Deux complices, jugés en même temps depuis le 26 juin, ont eux écopé de six et cinq ans de prison.

Le 1er décembre 2014 au matin, Jonathan et sa désormais ex-compagne Laurine, qui habitaient chez les parents du jeune homme, avaient été ligotés et bâillonnés pendant que les agresseurs fouillaient, à la recherche d’argent liquide. « Les juifs, ça ne met pas l’argent à la banque », leur avait-on dit arme au poing, menaçant de les « buter ».

La jeune femme avait été violée par l’un des agresseurs au cours de ce violent cambriolage, des faits qu’aucun accusé ne reconnaît.

Avant le retrait de la cour vers 10H30, ils ont pris la parole une dernière fois, pour s’ »excuser », « demander pardon » aux victimes, qui n’étaient pas présentes dans la salle vendredi.

Source :© Agression antisémite à Créteil en 2014 : jusqu’à 16 ans de réclusion

One Response to "Agression antisémite à Créteil en 2014 : jusqu’à 16 ans de réclusion"

  1. Marie Grindel   8 juillet 2018 at 2 h 23 min

    Il etait temps que la justice francaise soit juste et non plus lache!

    Répondre

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Ce site utilise Akismet pour réduire les indésirables. En savoir plus sur comment les données de vos commentaires sont utilisées.

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com
fr_FRFrançais
en_USEnglish fr_FRFrançais