Home - Editions "The provincials"

Home"TO THE ONE"Home - Editions "The provincials"
7 Partages

Accueil - Editions "Les provinciales"

Accueil - Editions "Les provinciales"

French publishing house specializing in the publication of a periodical and books: philosophical and political essays scrutinizing history and current events from the relations between Jews and Christians.

Bat Ye'or

"The Yellow Star"

My work on Eurabia, the disclosure of the facts and names reinforced the retribution towards me. I was not long in noticing the effects. Books, articles, exploited my work and omitted my name - a dangerous name, proscribed by the police of thought. The authorized intellectuals stood at a distance, I contaminated.
Some glances watched me with a sort of dread. I now bore the stain of opprobrium. I was not the only one besides, all who professed opinions contrary to the imposed doxa were doomed to the detestation. I do not react to these attacks. I was elsewhere ... much further, out of the events. I watched with a certain distance my new pariah status, evoking discriminatory signs demeaning this character I knew well, the dhimmi: these clothes, these colors, these belts exposing the stain. I wore the yellow star of my books.
And suddenly I felt proud. Proud to belong to this people of slaves who first stood against tyranny in the name of freedom and dignity of man. My work had been cursed because it took its place in three thousand years of history of the people with stiff necks.
He was displaying his strength and wealth behind me, but Europe was collapsing, returning to barbarity, tolerating the killing of innocent people in its streets, as if human life had no value again, as if anyone who could take the right to kill. The call to murder replaced "You will not kill."

It was in the seventies, however, that I had discovered this enigmatic figure from the shrouds of history, the dhimmi. As her lights were lit up ...

Jacques Ellul, Comment : "A meridian in the tumult of Islamization".

I read passionately and very keenly the Autobiography of Bat Ye'or. Reading this story is an incredible breath at the same time as a dive into the secularly chilling history of our modern world. Life tests are revealed, correlated with the great History in a magisterial way. It acts exactly as if a centerpiece had failed so far and was exposed under the narration. The simple reader ...

Ivan Rioufol, Le Figaro : "The dhimmitude of the European Union. "

"The recognition of Jerusalem as the capital of Israel, an obviousness, has brought to light the submission of the European Union to conquering Islam, in a dhimmitude finely analyzed by Bat Ye'or in his descriptions of Eurabia. "I sincerely believe that this political Europe is irretrievable," she writes in her autobiography (1). Ivan Rioufol, "Choosing France, is first of all defending it", Le Figaro, January 26, 2018. (1) Bat Ye'or, "From the ...


"The whole story, as if it were lived and suffered personally. "Nietzsche (The ideal book).

Source: © Home - Editions "The provincials"

7 Partages

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your data is processed .

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By: XYZScripts.com
en_USEnglish
fr_FRFrançais en_USEnglish

Accueil - Editions "Les provinciales"

Home»A LA UNE»Accueil – Editions “Les provinciales”

Accueil - Editions "Les provinciales"

Accueil - Editions "Les provinciales"

Maison d’édition française spécialisée dans la publication d’un périodique et de livres : essais philosophiques et politiques scrutant l’histoire et les événements actuels à partir des relations entre Juifs et chrétiens.

Bat Ye’or

« L’Étoile jaune »

Mes travaux sur Eurabia, la divulgation des faits et des noms renforcèrent la vindicte à mon égard. Je ne tardai pas à en remarquer les effets. Des livres, des articles exploitaient mon travail et omettaient mon nom – un nom dangereux, proscrit par la police de la pensée. Les intellectuels agréés se tenaient à distance, je contaminais.
Certains regards m’observaient avec une sorte d’effroi. Je portais désormais la souillure de l’opprobre. Je n’étais pas la seule d’ailleurs, tous ceux qui professaient des opinions contraires à la doxa imposée étaient voués à la détestation. Je ne réagis pas à ces attaques. J’étais ailleurs… beaucoup plus loin, hors des événements. J’observais avec une certaine distance mon nouveau statut de paria, évocateur des signes discriminatoires avilissant ce personnage que je connaissais bien, le dhimmi : ces vêtements, ces couleurs, ces ceintures exposant la souillure. Je portais l’étoile jaune de mes livres.
Et soudain je me sentis fière. Fière d’appartenir à ce peuple d’esclaves qui le premier s’était dressé contre la tyrannie au nom de la liberté et de la dignité de l’homme. Mon œuvre avait été maudite parce qu’elle prenait sa place dans trois mille ans d’histoire du peuple à la nuque raide.
Il déployait derrière moi sa force et sa richesse, mais l’Europe s’effondrait, retournait à la barbarie, tolérant les tueries d’innocents dans ses rues, comme si la vie humaine à nouveau n’avait aucune valeur, comme si n’importe qui pouvait s’octroyer le droit de tuer. L’appel au meurtre remplaçait  « Tu ne tueras point  ».

C’est dans les années soixante-dix, pourtant, que j’avais découvert cet énigmatique personnage surgi des linceuls de l’histoire, le dhimmi. À mesure que s’éclairaient ses…

Jacques Ellul, Commentaire : « Un méridien dans les tumultes de l’islamisation ».

J’ai lu avec passion et un très vif intérêt l’Autobiographie de Bat Ye’or. Lire ce récit est une respiration incroyable en même temps qu’une plongée dans l’histoire séculièrement glaçante de notre monde moderne. S’y dévoilent des épreuves de vie, corrélées à la grande Histoire de façon magistrale. Cela agit exactement comme si une pièce maîtresse avait manqué jusqu’à présent et se trouvait exposée sous la narration. Le simple lecteur…

Ivan Rioufol, Le Figaro : « La dhimmitude de l’Union européenne. »

« La reconnaissance de Jérusalem comme capitale d’Israël, une évidence, a mis en lumière la soumission de l’Union européenne à l’islam conquérant, dans une dhimmitude finement analysée par Bat Ye’or dans ses descriptions de l’Eurabia. “Je crois sincèrement que cette Europe politique est irrécupérable”, écrit-elle dans son autobiographie (1). » Ivan Rioufol, « Choisir la France, c’est d’abord la défendre », Le Figaro du 26 janvier 2018. (1) Bat Ye’or, « De la…


« L’histoire tout entière, comme si elle était vécue et soufferte personnellement. »Nietzsche (Le livre idéal).

Source: © Accueil – Editions “Les provinciales”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Ce site utilise Akismet pour réduire les indésirables. En savoir plus sur comment les données de vos commentaires sont utilisées.

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com
fr_FRFrançais
en_USEnglish fr_FRFrançais