In Barcelona, ​​the separatists invest the street

Home"TO THE ONE"In Barcelona, ​​the separatists invest the street
9 Partages

REPORTAGE - One year after the failure of their bid for secession, a million people demonstrated Tuesday for the "national holiday" Catalan.

The independence tide was at the rendezvous. One more year, supporters of the Catalan secession have demonstrated their ability to organize one of the most massive events in Europe, without incidents or particular tensions. Diagonal Avenue, which runs through Barcelona's modern center, was packed with people on Tuesday afternoon. The highlight of the show, at 17:14 as is usual (in memory of September 11, 1714, which marks the fall of Barcelona against the Bourbon troops), this year was a sound.

From the north-east to the south-west of the Catalan capital, the sepulchral silence was broken meter after meter by the shouts of the demonstrators, following the axis of the Diagonal. The slogan "Independencia!" Became a long sound wave. Like an "ola" in a football stadium, but with hundreds of thousands of participants - a million, according to municipal police - and more than 6 km long, to symbolize "the strength of people". At the end of his journey, the sides of a canvas wall fell, "a reference to the obstacles overcome and still to overcome," indicate the official explanations of the organization.

"We are here for two things. First to establish the Republic which was declared last year. But also to claim the release of prisoners "

Side images, whose separatists are excellent purveyors, besides the blood and gold of the Catalan flag, the landscape was dominated by the rose. The color of the official t-shirts sold for 15 euros by the Catalan National Assembly (ANC), the great organizing association of the event. "Coral color", officially, in memory of the flanges that closed the polls in the unilateral referendum of October 1, 2017. The coral of the brides rather than the yellow of solidarity with politicians placed in pre-trial detention, the color that has been worn for years. months the separatists. "We avoided the yellow, because for our national holiday we wanted to focus on our ambition to make the Catalan Republic effective, explained Elisenda Paluzie, President of the ANC, a week before the holding of the Diada. Solidarity with the prisoners will be expressed during other mobilizations. "

La Diada 2018 marks the starting point of an intense political calendar in Catalonia: the first anniversaries of the referendum of October 1st, the declaration of independence of the 27th and the arrests of the leaders will prepare the ground before the beginning of the trials of the political leaders , accused of sedition and rebellion, crimes punishable by 30 years in prison.

»READ ALSO - Catalonia: jailed leaders transferred to the region

Catalonia: demonstration of independence forces - Watch on Figaro Live

This year, the motivation was therefore double for the participants. "We're here for two things," says Carme, in her fifties, with her friends Victoria, Xavier and Carme. First to establish the Republic which was declared last year. But also to demand the release of prisoners, who have committed no offense and are locked up unfairly, "she accuses. "We thought this year it would be a celebration, but in reality it's a sad moment," she says. What is their opinion of the movement's political leaders, who, after proclaiming independence on 27 October, proved unable to put in place any tangible measure to transform the proclaimed Republic into a concrete reality? "I do not think they know what strategy to follow," says Victoria. We have to be patient. Last year, I was very optimistic. Now, I do not know how long it will take. But we, in any case, we will answer present! "

»READ ALSO - Catalonia: in El Maresme, the war of yellow ribbons between unionists and separatists

It is difficult to imagine that the same causes - massive and peaceful demonstrations - produce effects different from those observed since the beginning of the separatist fever six years ago - Madrid's refusal of a referendum on self-determination and relative indifference. of the international community. Asked about his roadmap during a meeting with the international press, the regional president, the pro-independence Quim Torra, said he wanted to "go from restitution to the Constitution". He considers that after the suspension of Catalan autonomy decided by Madrid on the evening of the declaration of independence, "the cycle of the recovery of institutions is complete. We are now preparing a constituent process that we will achieve through the establishment of a large civic and social forum. "

In the Planella family, arrived in number of Olot, north of Catalonia, the designated fifties caller on the international factor: "I think that Europe will eventually put pressure on Madrid. And for that, it is fundamental that Europe sees that we continue to invest the street. "


The editorial advises you:


Mathieu de Taillac

Source: © In Barcelona, ​​the separatists invest the street

9 Partages

Comments are closed.

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By: XYZScripts.com
en_USEnglish

À Barcelone, les indépendantistes investissent la rue

Home»A LA UNE»À Barcelone, les indépendantistes investissent la rue
À Barcelone, les indépendantistes investissent la rue

REPORTAGE – Un an après l’échec de leur tentative de sécession, un million de personnes ont manifesté mardi pour la «fête nationale» catalane.

La marée indépendantiste était au rendez-vous. Une année de plus, les partisans de la sécession catalane ont démontré leur capacité à organiser l’une des manifestations les plus massives d’Europe, sans incidents, ni tensions particulières. L’avenue Diagonal, qui traverse tout le centre moderne de Barcelone, débordait de monde mardi après-midi. Le clou du spectacle, à 17 h 14 comme c’est l’habitude (en souvenir du 11 septembre 1714, qui marque la chute de Barcelone face aux troupes des Bourbons), consistait cette année en un son.

Du nord-est au sud-ouest de la capitale catalane, le silence sépulcral était rompu mètre après mètre par les cris des manifestants, suivant l’axe de la Diagonal. Le slogan «Independencia!» devenait une longue vague sonore. Comme une «ola» dans un stade de football, mais avec des centaines de milliers de participants – un million, selon la police municipale – et sur plus de 6 km de long, pour symboliser «la force des gens». Au terme de son parcours, les pans d’un mur en toile sont tombés, «une référence aux obstacles surmontés et qui restent à surmonter», indiquent les explications officielles de l’organisation.

«On est là pour deux choses. D’abord pour instituer la République qui a été déclarée l’an dernier. Mais aussi pour revendiquer la libération des prisonniers»

Côté images, dont les indépendantistes sont d’excellents pourvoyeurs, outre le sang et l’or du drapeau catalan, le paysage était dominé par le rose. La couleur des T-shirts officiels vendus 15 euros par l’Assemblea nacional catalana (ANC), la grande association organisatrice de l’événement. «Couleur corail», officiellement, en souvenir des brides qui refermaient les urnes lors du référendum unilatéral du 1er octobre 2017. Le corail des brides plutôt que le jaune de la solidarité avec les responsables politiques placés en détention provisoire, la couleur que revêtent depuis des mois les indépendantistes. «Nous avons évité le jaune, car pour notre fête nationale nous voulions mettre l’accent sur notre ambition de faire effective la République catalane, expliquait Elisenda Paluzie, la présidente de l’ANC, une semaine avant la tenue de la Diada. La solidarité avec les prisonniers s’exprimera lors d’autres mobilisations.»

La Diada 2018 marque le point de départ d’un calendrier politique intense en Catalogne: les premiers anniversaires du référendum du 1er octobre, de la déclaration d’indépendance du 27 et des arrestations des dirigeants prépareront le terrain avant le début des procès des responsables politiques, accusés de sédition et de rébellion, des délits passibles de 30 ans de prison.

» LIRE AUSSI – Catalogne: des chefs emprisonnés transférés dans la région

Catalogne: démonstration de forces des indépendantistes – Regarder sur Figaro Live

Cette année, la motivation était donc double pour les participants. «On est là pour deux choses, explique Carme, la cinquantaine, venue avec ses amis Victoria, Xavier et Carme. D’abord pour instituer la République qui a été déclarée l’an dernier. Mais aussi pour revendiquer la libération des prisonniers, qui n’ont commis aucun délit et sont enfermés de manière injuste», accuse-t-elle. «Nous pensions que cette année ce serait une célébration, mais en réalité c’est un moment un peu triste», reconnaît-elle. Quelle opinion ont-ils des dirigeants politiques du mouvement, qui après avoir proclamé l’indépendance le 27 octobre se sont avérés incapables de mettre en place la moindre mesure tangible pour transformer la République proclamée en une réalité concrète? «Je crois qu’eux-mêmes ne savent pas quelle stratégie suivre, répond Victoria. Il faut que l’on fasse preuve de patience. L’an dernier, j’étais très optimiste. À présent, je ne sais pas combien de temps il faudra attendre. Mais nous, en tout cas, nous répondrons présents!»

» LIRE AUSSI – Catalogne: à El Maresme, la guerre des rubans jaunes entre unionistes et séparatistes

On peine à imaginer que les mêmes causes – des manifestations massives et pacifiques – produisent des effets différents à ceux observés depuis le début de la fièvre indépendantiste il y a six ans – le refus de Madrid d’un référendum d’autodétermination et la relative indifférence de la communauté internationale. Interrogé sur sa feuille de route lors d’une rencontre avec la presse internationale, le président régional, l’indépendantiste Quim Torra, a affirmé vouloir «aller de la restitution à la Constitution». Il considère, qu’après la suspension de l’autonomie catalane décidée par Madrid le soir de la déclaration d’indépendance, «le cycle de la récupération des institutions est achevé. Nous préparons à présent un processus constituant, que nous réaliserons grâce à l’institution d’un grand forum civique et social».

Chez la famille Planella, arrivée en nombre d’Olot, au nord de la Catalogne, le quinquagénaire désigné porte-parole insiste sur le facteur international: «Je pense que l’Europe finira par faire pression sur Madrid. Et pour cela, il est fondamental que l’Europe voit que l’on continue à investir la rue.»


La rédaction vous conseille :


À Barcelone, les indépendantistes investissent la rue

Mathieu de Taillac

Source :© À Barcelone, les indépendantistes investissent la rue

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Ce site utilise Akismet pour réduire les indésirables. En savoir plus sur comment les données de vos commentaires sont utilisées.

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com
fr_FRFrançais
en_USEnglish fr_FRFrançais